We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Having a great relaxing time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Begonville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Begonville Hotel
Ranked #122 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Having a great relaxing time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We are large family of 11, 4 of us have problems getting about so steps are a problem for us, we were all move in to suitable rooms, on lower floor which was great ALL STAFF very helpful and friendly our rooms are very clean, food very good for a 2 star hotel, would I come again YES.
Find it very sad people's could put this hotel down it should not be a 2 star !!!!!!! It should be 3 or a 4, we meet a lot of English her and they all said the same, hi carol and gillso if your reading this I say to you book it don't miss out the staff and managers go out of there way so you have the best holiday

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annafoulds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
begonvillemanager, Yönetici at Begonville Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2015
Google Translation
Değerli Misafirimiz, Begonville Hotel olarak sizi otelimizde ağırlamak ve hizmet vermek bizim için büyük bir zevk ve ayrıcalıktı. Sizleri tekrar otelimizde ağırlamaktan mutluluk duyarız.
Yeni otelimiz olan Begonville Beach Hotel de 2014 Mayıs itibarı ile hizmete açılmıştır. Sizleri yeni otelimizde misafir etmekten memnuniyet duyarız.
Teşekkürler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    72
    41
    44
    47
See reviews for
59
88
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

myself and my best friend took our two girls here on the 2nd of July 2012 for a week . when we picked hotel we were told it was 3 star, but on arrival found it was 2 star.
we arrived early hours of the morning and were shown our room .... it was awful tiny room for four people with a little cell attached to it , which apparently was a bedroom !!!! felt very unsafe in the room aas it overlooked a very dirty back road and lots of rubbish. i actually slept in the cell room aht on all nite to feel safe. the next morning went to reception and had our room changed to much nicer room with lots of room and cleaner. i must say reception were very helpful as were all the staff at the hotel as our rep Ben from thomas cook was so young and couldnt be bothered to speak to a family.
1. he was more interested in being in the pool with all the dutch and younger people at the pool.
2. we couldnt find him to book excursions and when we did he couldnt be bothered with us handed us some leaflets and kept watching all the young girls at the bar while we picked our excursions . one of the girls called him over and off he went telling us to see him next day to book .
3. arranged with all the clients departing the next day to meet them to arrange departure by putting notes in everyones room and then we all waited an hour and he didnt even show up !! so no one knew what to do about departure.
4. we didnt see Ben till we had been at hotel for over 24 hours so had to sort out all the all inclusive ourselves . (we had never been all inclusive before)

overall i found the hotel pleasant and staff helpfull except the bar staff who were also only interested in young girls .
i would say that the hotel should be advertised as a 18/30 holiday so people know what to expect with the partying in the corridoors all night and also Ben would be right at home in the party atmosphere without having to worry about slightly older women wanting to speak to him.!!! we saved for a year for this holiday as a well done for my daughter for sitting her exams. and feel i really didnt get my moneys worth and one silly little boy who would have been better offf in magaluf did not enhance my one week holiday which i had saved and worked extremely hard for . come on thomas cook sort it out !!!!!

Room Tip: dont ask for gorund floor they are scary, go up a floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tityflairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

First off, the Customer Service is appalling. For around 10 consecutive nights, there were Dutch kids running around our hotel floor, banging doors at 3:00 in the morning. The reception do nothing, but for a note left in their room. That did not stop the noise. Really poor.

I cannot comment on the food as we only had 2 breakfast meals there and they were mediocre with little choice.

The pool is ok, nothing special. The only thing going for it is that it is a good base and well situated. But, that is it and nowhere good enough to warrant going back there.

Room Tip: If you do end up going, get a room facing the pool. The views are considerably better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scottie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

belfast
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

we stayed at this hotel 13-27 july, what can we say, its not for English people, food just ok, drinks just ok rooms dull and dreary. There is no air con in reception or restaurant which was a nightmare, the electric went of 3 times in our 2 week stay. Didnt get sleeping at nights with the Dutch and Russians partying. would not go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms our dull and dreary
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank demibelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

staff good,food ok, bevy good,clean enough. i was there with my partner and two teenage girls and found the place dead on, only down side was the dutch and russians partying on the way back from the dancing, continuing there party in the corridors and there rooms, also very ignorant smoking and drinking in the pool that was supposed to be not happening.

Room Tip: roomfacing the pool on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank football1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Myself and my 2 friends stayed there 6th - 20th July. I cannot fault the hotel for the money we paid. On arrvival we were told we were on 3rd floor, We said we need ground floor as one of us had just had a knee op and could not walk up the stairs comfortably. The receptionist immediately changed us to ground floor which was a huge family room. It was cleaned every day and bedding and towels changed every other day. Air con was also free which was a bonus. The food was not amazing but you get what you pay for and we managed to find something to eat each time we ate there. Ismail and Mustafa in dining room were lovely. Mustafa at the pool bar was funny when you got to know him. I agree that 6 o clock was too nearly to leave the pool when the sun as atill out but it probably did us a favour as it was so hot we had had enough sun by then, We found Ben the rep to be really friendly and helpful, in fact most days he ended up in the pool fully clothed and never complained.
The one and only complaint is that on the second week it was full of young dutch lads, all very nice polite ones but it felt like we were on a 18-30s holiday,

All in all it was a very friendly hotel and I would recommend it for younger people,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
begonvillemanager, Yönetici at Begonville Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2015
Google Translation
Değerli Misafirimiz, Begonville Hotel olarak sizi otelimizde ağırlamak ve hizmet vermek bizim için büyük bir zevk ve ayrıcalıktı. Sizleri tekrar otelimizde ağırlamaktan mutluluk duyarız.
Yeni otelimiz olan Begonville Beach Hotel de 2014 Mayıs itibarı ile hizmete açılmıştır. Sizleri yeni otelimizde misafir etmekten memnuniyet duyarız.
Teşekkürler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed in the hotel in 2009 and had a blast. After reading the recent reviews on here i thought surely it isn't that bad as it was excellent when we stayed last time however i was really disappointed . Here is my honest opinion. Although my rating for the hotel is 2 star i rate the holiday 5 star as we met so many lovely people :)

Location - is in a great location only a 5minute walk to the beach front. It has excellent food places near it such as Smileys and La Turka and Aussie bar just round the corner is a really fun night.

Staff- . All the staff seem to have changed and so has management. None of the staff looked like they wanted to be their and were in foul moods all the time. With the exeption of Romeo who did the sales for the Turkish bath within the hotel. Was always friendly and would sit down and have a coversation with us. The security gaurd was ridiculous, always telling people off , you are on holiday for goodness sake and it felt like prison. One night 2 of us was sitting on the balcony QUIETLY having a coversation at around 2am and he told us to get in the room. I also heard of him walking into the Lady who commented below's room without even knocking and telling them to get to bed. He surely should be fired for this as it is invasion of privacy. I would have blew a fuse if he had done that to me. And he brought a lady friend into the hotel one night and gave her free drinks which i think is ridiculous After being so strict with the ones who had paid for a holiday but he though acceptable to take advantage of the bar. I understand that to a certain level the noise has to be kept down but all you had to do was wisper after midnight and he would shout at you.

Reception - Didnt have any problems with the reception guy he eas always happy to help with anything.

Rooms- Rooms were a good size and nice inside. Had a problem with air conditioning to find that it was still in winter mode in July haha spent 3 days sweltering away thinking it was just becasuse it was so hot outside. The only issue i had with the room was the maids didnt actually clean it just emptied the bin, and never really change the towels unless we asked them to.

Pool - The pool itself is lovely and huge. There is also a kiddie pool up next to the pool bar which doesnt really get used by children this is nice to relax in if you dont want to be in the big pool. Issue i had with pool area was the sun was still scorching at 6pm and you had to be off the sunloungers and out of the pool by this time, I think 7pm is a more suitable time for this as the majority of the guests still wanted to stay out.

All Inclusive- Only upside to being all inclusinve was we got free vodka lemon all day long. Only had 4 choices local raki, local gin, beer or vodka. The vodka was ok but the guys found the beer a bit flat. Also one day they said they ran out of beer and it would be th enext day before they got it howver we made a fuss about it and they had more within a couple hours. Never seen breakfast so cant comment on that but the lunch and snack stuff was edible but bland most days. HAd a look at the dinner few nights and it didnt look appealing so just went out but can;t comment on the taste.

Other Guests - Wow we had such a fab time meeting everyone, the Scottish, Dutch and English :) no hassle with any of the guests everyone was just having a fun holiday.

Room Tip: Pool View and make sure air conditioning is in summer mode or you will melt
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacque0487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.0 mi away
Begonville Beach Hotel - Adult Only
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palmea
Hotel Palmea
#58 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orka Nergis Beach
Orka Nergis Beach
#135 of 233 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sesin Hotel
Sesin Hotel
#101 of 233 in Marmaris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#46 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.9 mi away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#39 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Begonville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Begonville Hotel

Property: Begonville Hotel
Address: Kemal Elgin BulvarI 170. Sokak No.4, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Begonville Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Begonville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Begonville Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing