We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disappointment”
Review of Laberna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Laberna Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
tunisia
1 review
“disappointment”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Not sure where to start, first you have to pay extra for the air-condition, safe- box, towel etc. It doesn’t say anything about this on the website. Secondly I booked this hotel for the slide pool for my children, I had to argue with the staff to get them to turn it on, they only turned it on for 2 hours of the 7 days we were there, this was a big disappointment for my children and for as I paid more for this hotel than I would for an average 3 star hotel. The so called manager was always on the phone and never had time for you and the staff just said yes but never really did anything. The rooms were not cleaned everyday as said. If you are looking for wi-fi forget it, we were lucky if we got connection, the only thing is that it’s free. On the whole the hotel was clean but in every other way it was a big disappointment.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    56
    28
    23
    29
See reviews for
71
91
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Picked this hotel at the end of a frustrating last minute search online and we were very pleasantly surprised. The Laberna definitely stood out amongst the other hotels in our area. Our 10-day stay, with the first class service, banter and detail to attention from all the guys in the staff team made our stay one of the most relaxing holidays we'd ever had - each and every one of them were most friendly and approachable, we even had some Turkish lessons thrown in!!!

We treated ourselves to the Turkish bath and massage experience which was amazing and worth going for if at the Laberna.

The Laberna was spotless with all areas appearing to be cleaned every day. We would have no qualms at all about recommending this hotel.

We send our love and very best wishes to all our boys at this hotel - thanks for all your kindness and wish you well for the future.

Keny and Margo Macdonald, Scotland

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Margo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The Leberna Hotel should be 5 star not a 4 star.The staff and the services are the best.The environment is so friendly that you think you are at Home.I have not seen a hotel so clean.The secret is because the owner is always there and he makes sure that the hotel is clean and customers are happy.He mixes with the customers.I am Impressed and would definitely go back to the same hotel.

Room Tip: we booked a family room.it was lovely.if you are going four of you then I would recommed to book a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vyasnitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The Laberna is a lovely, recently renovated hotel in Marmaris. One of the better hotels out of all the surrounding hotels in the area.

The hotel is very affordable! especially for what you get! It is literally a couple of blocks from the Beach, main centre and shopping in Marmaris about 5-7 min walk. So if you don't feel like eating in the restaurant at the hotel there are lots of restaurants and shops selling everything and anything! The Marina is about another 10min walk from the centre but easy walk in the sunshine. There are lots of Bars and also Bar street is also in this area, you can get a bus if you prefer but not worth it.

On the beach front there is a restaurant called Blackpool bar & restaurant. It is worth every penny. You spend about £10-15 and you get 5 course meal with cocktail it is at the end on the right hand side of the beach, and is usually very busy for a reason

We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis, breakfast included eggs, bread cheese salad what looked like local salami slices lots of condiments including chocolate spread for the kids, cereal and tea, coffee and juices. If you are looking for a fried breakfast there is a restaurant on the corner that provides Full English for about £2.

The rooms were not changed everyday but this did not bother us as the rooms were tidy and very clean when we arrived. The swimming pool is very deep! the shallow end was 175m. There is a children's pool but the slide for the hotel does go into the deep end.

The staff were very friendly and always made the best cocktails for me on arrival! cheers Guys! big shout out to Psycho! and bar Manager, Chocolate & D is sending Bit thanks!

Room Tip: On the beach front there is a restaurant called Blackpool bar & restaurant. It is worth every pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Vernz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I stayed just one night at the Laberna but would have liked to stay longer. Very clean, good service, free wifi, nice breakfast area with basic buffet breakfast, nice bar area with reasonably priced snacks. I was impressed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank RhodesCelebrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Well i dont really know where to start but this has got to be the best hotel and the best staff ever!! Soon as me and my friend got there we were welcomed by a very friendly receptionist ibrahim! We were amazed by how nice the hotel looked from the outside but even more so when we got inside. the reception is very beutiful and grand!! The rooms are very clean and modern especially the bathroom, the showers are actually better than what you get at home!! The rooms are cleaned daily and the staff would really bend over backwards for you! I have to mention LEON the barman who made our holiday extra special, Very nice guy and he made us feel at home from the very word go! The hotel is in a very convenient location id say 5 min walk from the beach. Excellant hotel and excellant staff we cannot wait to go back and wouldnt even think about staying anywhere else!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank roojx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We have just returned from laberna hotel in turkey and I can't praise them enough! The staff are without a doubt the best either of us have ever met, we missed transfere to airport and the managers kindly paid for our taxi and even gave us some money so we weren't stuck when we got to England. It's About 3 minute walk to beach, rooms cleaned daily! pool clean, food nice and good music playing all day. We will be booking up when the school holidays are over and would not stay anywhere apart from here!! Thank you to The staff for making our holiday so lovely and relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Montanax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#43 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
1.1 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Malibu Beach Hotel
Malibu Beach Hotel
#98 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,462 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laberna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laberna Hotel

Property: Laberna Hotel
Address: Cildir Mahallesi 178 Sokak 9, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Balci Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 94 Specialty Lodging in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Laberna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Laberna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Superior Gumbet
Hotel Seven Superior

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing