We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place to Stay in Marmaris”
Review of Club Anastasia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Anastasia
Ranked #4 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay in Marmaris”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

After searching for months for a very cheap holiday abroad, reading countless reviews and being disheartened by terrible accounts, I found Club Anastasia. Just £460 for 2 adults, self catering, flights, for a week!! We were so relieved with the quality of the hotel and really happy we took the risk and went for it!

We arrived early evening and was blown over by the reception and the pool area! Our bags were taken to our room and sadly it was a twin room! We hadn't specified a double, but luckily, the next day we were moved to a different room with a double bed. We had chosen self catering, so it also had a mini kitchen, and although we didn't cook, the extra sink, fridge and space proved to be very useful. The bed was very very comfortable and the room, including bathroom and balcony were spotless!

Our view, although over looking the small main street and a car park had fantastic views of the mountains beyond. We were slightly concerned about noise, but once the balcony door was shut with (free) air con unit on (!) we slept very easily.

The hotel runs a club card scheme which is very handy, you basically top it up with money (either cash lira, pounds, euros, dollars or by card) and you can then use it anywhere in the hotel, including the very handy supermarket.

We loved the B.O.G.O.F happy hours that ran 7-9pm at The Orange Bar (inside seating) over the hotel's restaurant BellaBlu, looking out over the main street with more bars and the floodlit Turkish Flag up on a nearby hill. And then 9-10pm at The Havana Bar which is poolside, plenty of seating, great entertainment and, of course, The Havana Boys who work all day long and very hard! They were a great laugh and made our time around the pool and having drinks, very special!

We found that it was a great base to go and explore the rest of Marmaris, there were great places to eat nearby if we wanted to be lazy, or we could go for a nice stroll to other areas of Marmaris quite easily through quiet neighbourhoods.

This was our first time in Turkey and we absolutely loved it (usually going for places like Italy and France), but we found it to be very civilised, friendly, cultured and a great place to have a relaxing holiday, with the option for more adrenaline based activities!

We would wholeheartedly recommend Club Anastasia to anybody (Families and Couples a like) and wouldn't hesitate to go back if we could get a great deal again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RebekahLangton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,484
    292
    100
    30
    9
See reviews for
937
384
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Just returned today from a 7 night s/c stay at club Anastasia, must say the from start to Finnish it was excellent, on arrival we were greeted at reception by 2 smiling receptionist, we were allocated our room which was not poolside but very big n clean easily big enough for 4 adults,the pool itself was very reasonable sized,plenty of sun loungers and plenty of space, also a small kids pool beside the Havana bar,there is a game's room with 9ft pool tables air hockey table tennis table and many other kids games in there,there's always something going on around the pool in the day,water polo,tug of war,darts on the main stage or just relaxe in the sun.The bar staff and waiters are brilliant,the entertainment crew are second to none...engio is very funny,mini market is a bit over priced best to walk the extra few yards to cheaper one's, there's always entertainment on a evening, rooms cleaned every day,this hotel is ranked #4 on this site so the top 3 must out this world,looking to go back next year,this hotel is just Wonderful....... well done.

Room Tip: Every one try's to book poolside rooms but to be fair if all rooms are like ours 1st floor I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baga1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was our 3rd year at Club Anastasia and will defo be going back again next year, all the staff are so friendly Havana boys work so hard and are always there to help with a smile and make everyone feel welcome, Jack and all other management should be proud of them all, The entertainment staff Engio, Happy & OK (crisp monster) are fantastic got everyone involved and definately made the holiday was a great laugh. Not forgetting the our very own Happy hairdresser again fantastic, along with the Turkish Bath nothing like a bit of pampering whilst on holiday, and then getting your pics done yet again got some great pics all very reasonable prices food was fantastic too the food in Bella Blu delicious especially Garlic Steak mmm roll on my next visit to make more happy memories.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriends stayed here for one week in June and loved every moment. The Havanna Boys are good fun and provide a good poolside service. The entertainment during the day is lively and made me giggle everyday. The rooms are basic but clean we where on the top floor so if you have walking issues you should say as it was 4 flights of stairs and no lift. However this didn't bother us.

There are plenty of sun loungers and space around the pool. We ate at the bar one day and the food was ok. We also took the opportunity to go to the Turkish Bath Onsite and I would recommend this. The main restaurant food was really nice and the service was also good.

All in all an ace holiday

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cacolli78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We went to Anastasia for a week at the end of May, this certainly wasn't long enough and we are hoping to return again this year. The hotel is amazing with wonderful food! All the staff are wonderful, always so happy and willing to help you with anything. In the restaurant the waiters are all BRILLIANT, so helpful! All very hard workers too especially Kadir, always happy to help and they are all so fun! Would also 100% recommend the Turkish Bath in the hotel too, very good deals and so relaxing! Great entertainment day and night by the pool! Great for kids too! We did have one night with a group of young people blasting music ridiculously loud from their room, but the staff were happy to sort out the issue. Definitely a great hotel for families!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Boo301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

stayed in anastasti from 06/05/14-20/05/14 was made welcome by every one from very start all the staff very friendly nothing too much bother all the havana boys were gteat fun and the entertainments team fantastic .
it was our first visit to the anastasia and enjoyed it so much have already booked to go back for 14 days on 29/09/14 can not wait
thanks for agreat holiday

Room Tip: get pool veiw room if possible 813 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yorkshire123442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

This was my first visit to Turkey and we chose Club Anastasia which I'm so glad we did. The atmosphere, created by the friendly staff and the amazing entertainment team of Engio, okay and happy made this holiday. The manager was ever present and approachable and there is so much to do and relax within the hotel that we'l not only being going back to turkey, but ensuring we rebook in Club Anastasia

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Stewacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
1.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,461 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Anastasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Anastasia

Property: Club Anastasia
Address: Hatipirimi Mah. 133. Sok. No:9 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Anastasia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Anastasia Hotel Marmaris
Anastasia Hotel Marmaris
Anastasia Club Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing