We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday ever !!”
Review of Club Anastasia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club Anastasia
Ranked #6 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Been back a week .First time in turkey and we loved it best holiday ever.
It was a family holiday with our two boys aged 15 and 12 and they had a great time made loads of friends there was plenty for them to do water polo crazy dart killer pool games room.
Food was great serving pizza chips toasties burgers chicken burger being kids fav .
Havan boys make you feel very welcome Eddie , Ali , Oscar , Yusuf and my husband lees big bro Ugur hello boys miss you all .
Not forgetting entertainment boys Ty ,Aircon , Jerry
Rooms very nice everything you need Nuray kept our room very clean
My husband went for turkish shave every 3 days he loved it very good price bout £3.50 i also had pedicure with shallack and my hair washed and blow dry very cheap Mohamhed and his staff are more than happy to go all out for you .
We also had turkish bath on our sencond day it was lovely very relaxing . We ate in Bella Blu several times food lovely i loved my lamb Kariah very nice .
Great idea with club card saves taking cash out to the pool you also get a 10% bonus when you top it up with £100 .
We going back next year same time and we cant wait everybody always had a smile on there face .See you all next year from the thompson family .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zoe t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,024)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,123 - 1,129 of 2,024 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed here from 21st august until the 4 sept
Well what can i say hotel was clean and tidy. Happy faces all round, great location
and the entertament team wow AIRCON, TY, JERRY they was FAB. They would make me come back over and over again. All the bar staff was great, havanna boys, and the food in the restuarant was great, a big thank you to Hassan our waiter who looked after us for two weeks

Thank you from
michelle (michael)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michellemcgowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

what can i say . we went as a family stayed here for 2 weeks its very clean place room cleaned daily fresh towels bedding . room are good size and had good view from our balcony the entertainment staff are brilliant always put smile on our face it was our first time we stayed here and not bad word to say we have already booked for next year looking forward to see eddie aircon ali fred and oscar ..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

we arrived here in the early evening. we had two apartments book. i e-mailed ahead and asked if we could be placed next to each other. on arrival we were in different blocks. my mum did not like her room and asked to be changed, she was told to go back in the morning. my apartment was ok, nothing the like pics in the brochure but never mind. our room was 607. our balcony view was looking out to the new block and could see a little bit of the pool. the is air con in the living room/kitchen but none in bedroom because of this we slept in the living room on sofa bed and i could not breath in the bedroom even with the door open.air con is really needed in the bedroom. deco is a bit dated but didnt bother us and the maids did a fantastic job cleaning the rooms. room could do with a few more plugs in as i found it hard to dry hair, charge phone and have speakers in all at the same time. we never cooked in the apartment but if you did you had all the equipment to do so.

sun loungers were a bit of a problem if you wanted a lie in, but the havana boys always managed to get you one, pool area was very clean and was cleaned every evening. the havana bar was well maintained, food was great (snacks; pizza, burger,chips etc) food served within 10mins of ordering. if you didnt want to eat at the bar the boys would come and take your order by your sun lounger and bring the food and drinks to you !!

bela blu was ok, only ate here once my pasta was a bit hard. B/F had mixed grill which he said was nice mum and half roast chicken which she said was very dry. didnt see the point upgrading to half board, was not worth the money.

Orange bar was lovely to get away from the heat at it was air coned, 7-9 bogof !! we went here every night to wait for the family and all met up here. can get a bit roudy when the football is on lot of men swearing the heads off so no good if you have young ones with you. also if you are a non-smoker as you can smoke in here so the smoke may get to you.

supermarket was fine. had everything you needed. can pay by cash or club card. to give it 100% they could start selling English woman mags. as the only sold the sun paper, so had to talk 5 mins to the next supermarket that did sell woman's mags.

we didnt use photographer tattoo parlour of hair salon, but they were always busy as the had plenty of clients. every cheap prices. defo worth a visit next time.

entertainment team are great. with plenty going on during the day and some great shows on the night time. the best night is the Thursday (turkish night) well worth the money, food was fab and so was entertainment. best night we had their. if it wasn't for the entertainment team and the havana boys the anastaia would just be like the other hotel.

the card system is very good as you dont need to carry cash around with you at hotel. if you put £100 on or in any currency you will get 10% back. we didnt think we use that much on the card. but ended up topping it up 50-70 lira every day so was worth putting the full £100 on.

reception staff, young woman and young man (sorry i didnt get names) could be happier staff and helped with every question. the older gent, the manager i think was ok seemed a bit grumpy at times. wouldn't hurt to smile at your guest once in a while. felt very safe seeing the security guard at the entrance every night. again maids were lovely leaving the rooms spotless and making swans out of towels and leaving rose pettels on the bed. very sweet.

this was out 1st time in turkey and would defo return again. hoping to book for next year and there nearly full already !!!

Room Tip: even thou we e-mailed ahead we still didnt get pool view. try ask for new block as those are the one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten here many times over a four year period I have to say this year I was very disappointed the veg was frozen and the sauces especially in the pasta dishes very watery. The small bread starter is cold with no choice of dip or butter overall very disappointing by Turkish standards of food. I tried it 3 times with different choices each time and it was no better definately a non-starter

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clare7688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great week spent at the anastasia,cheeky staff are excellent,especailly eddie and his sons,very clean everything you need,pool and bar floors are scrubbed every night,plenty sun loungers for everyone even if you turn up late,pool spotless,staff work very hard.

Room Tip: all decent rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biscuitbreath1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

What a great hotel! This was our second holiday at Club Anastasia, we enjoyed it so much that we recommended it to family and friends who joined us this year. We arrived in the early hours of the morning and there was someone there to take our luggage to the room. The room was a one bedded apartment, very spacious and exceptionally clean, plenty of wardrobe space and the towels and linen changed regulary, the kitchenette was well stocked and the fridge a must. We were half board and this was very good value for money with plenty of choice, we were able to choose something different each night and between us I think we all managed to cover the entire menue. We upgraded our 12 year old as the childrens menu was very limited in choice and she has a larger appitite but it was sufficient for our 9 yr old, although I would say they could do with extending this menu or giving children a smaller portion of the adults menu. The food was always hot and the service outstanding. Daytime entertainment was also good, we took part in the daily cocktail games, killer darts, water polo and the kids favourite, the ice-cream game! Ty, Jerry and Aircon make this lots of fun and we very quickly become know as the "five teen" family. The pool was exceptionally clean and hosed down daily, pool staff always to hand and plenty of sun beds to choose from, although this year we did seem to get up earlier to get a bed near the pool, we did see them take a few towels of beds that were unoccupied but this wasn't always the case. Turkish night is a must were you can sample Turkish foods and entertainment. The general evening entertainment could do with a little more choice, sometimes a little repetitive could do with working on a two week system. On site facilities were also good, the shop is well equipped with your basics, my husband enjoyed his Turkish shave with Mohammet whilst I enjoyed the Turkish bath, my daughter also enjoyed the Chocolate massage. Visited Rico in Te-Ta jewellers and have come home with a beautiful diamond ring and earrings for my fast approaching 40th birthday. Rico was very helpful and tailored my ring to my requirements. I spent quite a while choosing the ring and earrings and at no point did he put any pressure on me...just my husbands wallet! Really nice man and wouldn't hesitate in going back to him. A member of the group had his first tattoo whilst there and it looks great, he wasn't put off by a complaint from another guest who had had one recently and it had become infected. This wasn't due to the tattooist but down to the young lads stupidity, he didn't listen to the advice given, was in the pool and applying sunlotion almost immediately. The tattooist's shop was spotlessly clean and if you adhere to the advise given there won't be a problem. We booked our trips through Uncle Johns just down the road and would highly recommend his service, very friendly staff and the prices are half of that from Thomas Cook, he was fully insured and provided transport to and from the organised trip. Would thoroughly recommend the Jeep safari, Buggy Safari and Turtle Beach. Another fabulous holiday and wouldn't hesitate in going back there, a very family orientated hotel with great staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,524 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,801 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#21 of 234 in Marmaris
2,097 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Anastasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Anastasia

Address: Hatipirimi Mah. 133. Sok. No:9, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#22 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: $33 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Anastasia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Anastasia Hotel Marmaris
Anastasia Hotel Marmaris
Anastasia Club Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing