We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,027)
Filter reviews
2,027 results
Traveler rating
1,558
306
113
37
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,558
306
113
37
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshavana boyshavana barbella bluorange barself cateringsexy jackhappy hairdresserhalf boardnext yearentertainment teamuncle johnturkeyair conturkish bathfantastic holidaycard systembar staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,140 - 1,145 of 2,027 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We have recently returned from the Club Anastasia, we have been going to this hotel since it opened. Some people may think we are mad however there are loads of others that return also. We work hard all year and want a holiday were we are guaranteed clean rooms, tasteful decor,good surroundings, excellent service and excellent food- this complex exceeds all our requirements. Each day staff chat to residents, they treat you with respect. There aim is to ensure you have a excellent relaxing holiday. The owners and Mgt Team listen and take on board comments , try and improve on the previous year. We dont get up early so it doesn't bother us that we don't get a sunbed surrounding the pool, i am just happy to have one.The entertainment gives you the option of joining in or just observing. The staff work extremely hard & long hours but always have a smile on there face, they are professional, very smart but friendly. The food is excellent , we recommend the T bone Steak, cake and Turkish night.The cleaners and maintenance team ensure that the grounds and rooms are extremely clean. They cater for all ages and size of family. If you are still in any doubt have a look at the Facebook pages. Thank You Club Anastasia for a fabulous holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Havanaboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Thank you to all the staff at club anastasia for making our holiday so enjoyable and fun ,
We stayed there for two weeks and it was great the rooms and communal areas were spotless and comfortable .
And the entertainment was great both day and night for the whole family !!!!!!
Thanks again to all the staff and especially the Havana Boys

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Had another fantastic holiday at Club Anastasia. Clean and friendly what more can you ask for. Did not eat there apart from Turkish night which was well worth the money. This is the third year in a row me and my family have been back to this hotel. Bit crazy in a morning with some people going down for sun beds at the crack of dawn but you can always get one later on if you like a lie in bed. If you want a tattoo make sure you have at the end of your holiday and not on arrival. We will go back some time soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tat2edghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Club Anastasia. We had a one bedroom apartment that was adequate in size and very clean. The bed was very comfortable though the bed settee in the lounge wasn't as good and blocked access to the cupboard. You have to pay on a card to get drinks and food at the pool bar and can use this at the other bars and the supermarket. We found this useful though be careful not to put too much on card as you don't get a refund for any unused credit at the end of your stay. It was quite noisy in the room during the day and till about 2 in the morning with music from the clubs nearby but we soon got used to it. The pool was excellent and we always managed to find a sunned even though they all seemed to be taken by 8a.m. The bar staff by the pool were really good and would find beds for us non- bed hoggers! The rep told us that they take towels of beds that were unoccupied for more than an hour but we didn't see that happen.
The Turkish night BBQ and buffet was really good value for money and was included if you went half board. There were lots of places for breakfast nearby that were cheaper and better than the hotel. There is also a mini golf just round the corner and for about 15 lira you got a game and a drink. The staff were very friendly and the room was cleaned daily with sheets and towels changed mid-week.
The dolmas could be caught just round the corner though we usually got a taxi to the harbour area and this cost between 10 and 15 lira. A taxi rank is at the end of the road. We had our own car but to be honest you didn't really need one though we did enjoy a few rides out to the same places that the trips went to. The hotel doesn't have a carpark but we never had any problem parking on the road right outside.
The best trip we went on was the sunset safari. Well worth the money and good fun. We set off at 6 and returned at midnight having had a 'rough' ride, a beach swim, seen the sunset, a beach BBQ followed by singing and dancing around the fire. The night ended with a trip to the mountains to see the stars. I have never seen so many!
W also went quad biking but this wasn't very good and just went around a small area and seemed to be more of a photo shoot than anything; I wouldn't recommend this as on previous visits to Turkey we have had great adventures in the mountains quad biking.
'Jesus' beach was good and worth a visit. The tourist information office in Marmaris was useless and the man who we spoke to was quite rude.
If you are going to Marmaris I would recommend staying at Club Anastasia.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigfish7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have never been to Turkey before and we were not disappointed! We arrived the first night around 9.00 pm but were given the room 605 next door to the Orange Bar and were kept awake all night by the night club opposite! We asked to change rooms first thing in the morning and were given a more spacious room above the games room at the back of the block 905 which was very quiet and pleasant as we have 2 children aged 9 and 7 so need our sleep. We were advised by Thomas Cook to go self catering and were not disappointed! We had cereal for breakfast from the hotel supermarket and bought snacks from the Havana bar for lunch (the pizzas are amazing) and drank there after our evening meals out around the local restaurants. The only thing we didnt like was the supermarket didnt always give us a receipt and a couple of times thought we had been overcharged! There are plenty of good restaurants a short walk away offering a 3 course meal and free kids meals for £30.00, our favourite one was Park Head who served up the best meal we had. You can barter on the price of your meals and drinks from all local restaurants, we never paid for any of our childrens meals once! The Havana bar staff are good fun and provide an excellent service, they really take the time to get to know you and always greeted us with a friendly smile and got to know us by name. My only vice was the other selfish english guests in the hotel who sprinted down to the pool to lay their towels down (despite a request not to reserve sunbeds on notices). We did managed to get a sunbed after 2.00 pm everyday once they had gone for a sleep and the poor Havana staff kept apologising for everyone elses inconsideration as we had to sit at the bar area whilst trying to watch and supervise our children! Thanks for this! The only way to combat this would be to allocate sunbeds by room numbers to eliminate the problem. Apart from this I would definately stay here again. We found Uncle John's Travel next door the best place to exchange money as he offered us 3.00 Lira per £1 and was happy to exchange small denominations of money at a time which we used to top up our Hotel card as opposed to putting huge amounts of english pounds on at a time, this seemed the best way to make sure we spent all our lira as you cannot get a refund for any unspent money!

Room Tip: All the 900 rooms above the games room are quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BusinessMChorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews