We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing else to say but fantastic hotel”
Review of Club Anastasia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Anastasia
Ranked #7 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

do not look for a massive room like the one in the brochure unless you get put in the newest block, but other than that every single part of the anastasia stay is fantastic. staff are amazing, food was very good in the havana bar, they use a card system instead of money which gives you a countdown amount evertime so you know your balance, much safer than carrying money around at the pool. The pool is to die for, all the one level which means the kids feel safe playin games in it. We loved the place and the atmosphere in it. Back next year definetely.

Room Tip: ask for the new block, nothing major wrong with the older rooms other than storage space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEVENT A, General Manager at Club Anastasia, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Guest, First of all we want to thank you for your stay in our hotel. We are happy that you had an enjoyable holiday at Club Anastasia.Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,022)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,165 - 1,171 of 2,022 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

we stayed at club anastasia july 30th for two weeks and it was the best holiday ever the havana boys worked so hard to make us welcome and caner was one of the best havana boys he did do his best to make kids happy aswell, the entertainment team were excellent aswell the kids were very happy, i would recomend this place to anyone thats going to mamaris check this place up first.

Room Tip: 706 room was a good room had the view of the other places there and it was lovely room to stop in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1976sergio34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We returned last week from the Anastasia and had a great holiday. Reception staff on arrival were very helpfull. The first room we had I felt was on the small side so the next morning we spoke to reception who moved us to a bigger room which was much better suited to a family. The only fault with this room for us was that it was in the main building and we had a pool view so it was above the entertainment area which at night we found it difficult to sleep. The music did finish at midnight but the same people sat down there night after night drinking until all hours. I have no problem with people having a drink and enjoying them selfs but the bad language, argueing and children shouting and screaming until all hours was just too much.
All the staff in the hotel, hairdressers, tattoo shop etc were all fantastic, nothing was to much effort or trouble. The rooms were cleaned daily. We didn't eat at Bella Blu so can't advise on that. We did eat at the pool bar which was fine. Orange Bar during happy hour was really busy but enjoyable. Daily entertainment programme during the day was pretty much the same every day but was still enjoyable. Evening entertainment was ok, some nights better than others. Location is really good. Theres enough in the area that you don't really have to go in to Marmaris. We always stay in the Armatalan area. We booked our excursions with Uncle John who is near the Anastasia. The hotel rep was really pleasant and helpfull, he does seem to be around the hotel a lot which is really handy.
People do get up early for the sun loungers. We witnessed some towels being left for hours without anyone sitting on them. But I also saw people complain to the staff that there weren't any loungers and the staff did get them some. If you bring it to there attention they will remove them after a while. Although we did see people get loungers after the staff removed the towels, but then the people who had originally laid the towels down appear and start questioning the new occupants of the loungers.
Having read the reviews over the last week I agree with a few of them. The main issue we had was a large group of people. A couple of occasions we witnessed arguments and fighting amongst them selfs after consuming too much alcohol. It's not pleasant for children to be witnessing this, it's meant to be a family hotel. The Anastasia obviously can't run checks on people before booking but in my opinion they did nothing to help the situation. They set the tables for them every evening and waited on them but then when it escalates they were no where to be seen. It should have been the management dealing with it. The morning we left we witnessed a few people making complaints to the Thomas Cook rep after witnessing another slanging match. As previously stated by another review it was like an episode of Jeremy Kyle.
Overall a really good holiday just could have done without the nightly fighting.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xSunshinexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Went to anistasia 2 years ago group of 4..... meet some lovely people out there that we have stayed in contact with and in september there is a group of 11 of us going..... can wait the rooms spotless. Food amazing everythin bout this is gr8... can some ine tell me do they still do the chocolate dance st the pool side and in eve on stage

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilbabyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Turkey was the best holiday i've been so far, I didn't know much about Marmaris, but Club Anastasia is the cleanest hotel i've ever stayed in, friendly staff, shops and restaurants are literally just outside the hotel. Bar street is only 5 minutes on the bus and beach is walking distance. I would definitely stay in Anastasia again and will be back soon! Thanks to all of the staff at Club Anastasia for a pleasant welcoming stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here with my two girls aged 6 and 8 from 29th July until August 12th. Having read so many rave reviews, I was looking forward to staying in this hotel. There are many positives: The Havana boys work so hard to make your holiday fun, the entertainment in the evenings was varied with some excellent dance and acrobatic shows, the food in Bella Blu restaurant was excellent as was the service. However, this is advertised very much as a family hotel. Whilst the kids club and entertainment for kids is excellent, the music is played so loudly until midnight, that there was no point in putting the kids to bed before midnight. It was so loud, it was like being in a night club. There were large groups getting drunk and being really loud; it was not a family atmosphere! The language from one particular group of people was appalling, and hotel staff did nothing to curtail it. One night there was a heated argument; it was like watching an episode of Jeremy Kyle! Clearly, the hotel is not responsible for the calibre of guests, but the loud, club music being played only fuelled the racous behaviour and they did nothing to calm it, which impinged on the enjoyment of other guests. I think the staff were a bit scared of them.
Nothing wrong with people drinking and having a good time, but if this is a family hotel, children should be given the opportunity to get to sleep at a decent hour some nights. Due to the noise from the music, we asked to change rooms. The office manager was extremely rude. I have no doubt he was stressed, but we were perfectly polite, there is no excuse for such rudeness if you work in hospitality. Eventually, due to the intervention of the hotel manager, our room was changed to the road side, still noisy from the clubs over the road, but at least it did not seem like the music was actually in your room. Also the aircon did not work properly in either of the rooms we had and there was none in the bedroom; we had to hire a fan. The kids menu was also extremely limited. Breakfast was either a full fry up, omelette and toast or a bowl of cornflakes or toast. It would have been nice to be able to have toast and cereal and more of a choice of cereals. Marmaris itself is brash and loud. Probably great for teenagers, but I would be mindful if you have teenage girls, the nightclub my friend went to was full of older, predatory Turkish men, who pointed out girls to the waiters, who then went up to the girls to tell them the man wanted to talk to them.
To sum up, if you want a cheap and cheerful basic holiday, like loud music by the pool during the day and evening, a packed pool area, it was not easy to find sun beds past 9.30, but friendly staff who work hard to ensure you have a good time, then you will like it here. We did manage to have a good time but would not have booked this had we known about the noise and the kind of clientele this hotel clearly attracts. If you are looking for something at all scenic and slightly more upmarket, it may be wise to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madeleine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEVENT A, Front Office Manager at Club Anastasia, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear guest
When you arrive you had best room in our accommodation on request room number 903, but you saıd we want change room don't want lookıng to pool view too noisy side , when we show you quıte and big room 905 you saıd we dont want double bed and we had 3 difrent offer you didnt want to change room you had different excuse , our accomadation is family apartments , we dont turn on musıc before then 12:00 noon , we do soft musıc between 12:00-13:00 animation is start at 13.00 finish 16:30 and evenıng musıc is soft betveen 19:00 untıl 21:00 o'clock.music and animation finish at midnight .We allready try for enjoy your holıday but we did not satisfied you.sorry
Front Office Manager Nuri Keskin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed in club anastasia this month self catering for 2 weeks i couldnt fault this hotel in any way the rooms were spotless the staff were really good fun and very pleasant. Im only home and have booked it again for next year. I must say the entertainment staff were excellent especially aytunc he really got everyone involved and made the place come alive i really hope he is there next year when we go back it wouldnt be the same if he wasnt. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank menian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,511 reviews
1.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,342 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
2,091 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
609 reviews
1.4 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Anastasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Anastasia

Address: Hatipirimi Mah. 133. Sok. No:9, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#16 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: $16 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Anastasia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Anastasia Hotel Marmaris
Anastasia Hotel Marmaris
Anastasia Club Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing