We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,026)
Filter reviews
2,026 results
Traveler rating
1,558
305
113
37
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,558
305
113
37
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews havana boys havana bar bella blu orange bar self catering sexy jack happy hairdresser half board next year entertainment team uncle john turkey air con turkish bath fantastic holiday card system bar staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,449 - 1,454 of 2,026 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Just returned from a 2 week holiday with my friend. We stayed in a one bed apartment, which was simply furnished, but immaculately clean. Very spacious for two people, and a nice balcony. The hotel is very smart, nice pool area, and great staff. Everyone is very approachable and friendly, and speak excellent english. We were self catered, so mainly ate at the restaurants at Marmaris Marina - fantastic turkish food (about a 20 min walk from the hotel or 15 lira taxi ride). We would definitely recommend eating there (especially La Vita Bella - we got to know the staff well, and they were willing to make anything you liked). We did eat at a restaurant near the hotel, however, it wasn't to our taste as most restaurants and pubs in the area are aimed at the british market rather than providing authentic turkish cuisine. Bar street is also worth going to for lively nightlife (located just behind the marina) - there's a huge variety of bars and outdoor clubs. Watch out for the men though!! The pool area at the hotel is lovely, and you can get lunch there too. Our only criticism would be that we would have liked some turkish food options on the menu (otherwise they serve a wide selection of sandwiches, pizzas, burgers etc). There is a club near the hotel if you don't want to venture as far as the marina which was also good (and has air conditioning!!). Overall, a fantastic holiday, made even better by the entertaining bar staff. We would definitely return here.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the front of the hotel which suited us, as we tended to be out late partying, and weren't disturbed by the noise from the pool area in the morning. The sun tends to be on this side early morning.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolinexbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Just home 5th July 2012, where my wife and grandaughter and myself had a great time, the room was spotless and every day the cleaning service was of the highest standard, we went self catering and the choice of bars and eating places within a minute or two walk were great, reasonably priced and very clean. The reception staff were first class, perfect English [unlike my Turkish] and were on hand to deal with any enquiry, the pool bar staff, well what can i say, absolutley mental, they sang , they danced, they served all day long, all with a smile and we never worried about ordering from our sunbeds because they made us feel so welcome, only wee gripe was the hotel clubcard system. you could go to hotel supermarket and buy food and drink, but not take it to poolside, but you could buy lilos, swim aids, cigarettes and take them with you and use them, never mind, great holiday, have no problem in recommending Anastasia for a family holiday , and the pool was always at a nice temp., thanks guys .

Room Tip: poolview would be best as busy road runs past front of hotel, but noise eases as night goes on, also pubs and eatearies quiet down around midnight, which is a good thing for families, it is scooter land out there[lol]
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

the room wasnt laid out very good considering there were four of us, however that would be my only negative. staff were friendly, entertainment was ongoing. we went half board and the food was good too (italian resturant).
the hotel wasnt situated too far from the beach, about a 10 minute walk, and wasnt far from bar street were the clubs were located; cab to bar street would cost about 12lira which is not expensive. and before 12am you could even catch the local bus for 2 lira which is under a pound. there is a big supermarket near by called kipa for thoses going self catering.

overall experience was very good! thinking about going back next year.

Room Tip: 2 per room. otherwise you may end up on a sofa bed which isnt ideal
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coco-chanel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

My boyfriend and I (21 & 18) visited Club Anastasia for two weeks in June 2012. We arrived at the hotel about 4am and very helpful man was already there waiting to help take our luggage up to our room for us. Whilst there, he also showed us how to use the air con, lock the doors and even use the TV (although I’m sure we would have figured the TV out!!) but anyway, was excellent.

The rooms were very spacious and our bedroom was massive!! They were also VERY clean. On the first morning we noticed that there was a leak coming from behind the fridge and leaving a big puddle on the floor, we reported this to reception as soon as we headed out, within returning to the room in a hour it had been fixed and cleaned up! And for the rest of our two weeks we didn't have any other problems with it, we really liked there promptness and they take complains and customer satisfaction very seriously!

The maids were also really good, the rooms were always clean, everything was always spotless and the bed was always made up nicely or with pretty flowers.

The food at Bella Blu (This is the restaurant attached to the front of the Anastasia hotel) was lovely and we would definitely recommend this, it was also cheap! The Havana bar was abit more expensive but the food was also spot on. The Havana boys were always there to help and get you a drink when needed - which was good if you wanted to be lazy and not get of the sun lounger :) Also, I’ve read a few reviews on here that slate the staff for being pervy but we didn't find them like that at all. The pool was big and again was also kept extremely clean and tidy, the sun loungers are abit choc-o-block around the pool, but there is enough for everyone!

Another thing we noticed is that nearly every night, the manger would be hovering around the pool side or bar and would always be picking little things out and making sure they got sorted. For example one night the floor was ever so slightly slippy so he ordered staff to close it all off and clean it immediately. Which is really nice to see, and it reflects in the hotel that they take pride in it.

Now there were a couple of bad things... the walls in the hotel room were very thin, we could hear everything which was going on next door! (People showering, brushing their teeth, flushing the toilet etc) Although it wasn't terrible, we didn't lose any sleep over it but though it would be worth mentioning. One thing that we went happy about is that we were told that if we asked the morning we were due to leave that we would be able to keep our room on so till late, when we asked on the morning we were told that we were unable to and that the another room would try to be found for us and to come back in a hour or so... When going back then, he said he couldn't which left us rushing around trying to pack the last few bits and moving it all to the luggage room! Again, not the end of the world but it’s always nice to be able to get ready in the comfort of your own room. Apart from that, the hotel is lovely and I would 100% recommend it. Overall it was an excellent holiday and it really made it staying at the Anastasia.

Just one last thing to say about booking excursions, there is a little booking office literally just outside the hotel (Uncle John's) I would definitely recommend them, they were really friendly, beat the Thomas cook rep prices by a mile! And best of all its 30 seconds away from the hotel!

Room Tip: The new block room 905 was very spacious!! round the back of the block for quieter rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

went to this hotel in sept 2011 for 2 weeks,had a fantastic time with great friends and some of my family,also was crowned miss anastasia.celebrated my birthday as well and would like to thank serdar and eddie and gino for such a memorable birthday party.also alpachino for the lovely cake.alpachino is who we booked our trips with got a great deal.rooms were cleaned everyday,maids done a smashing job everytime they work so hard and nothing is too much for them.havana boys were brilliant,turkish night is a must,food was outstanding and worth the 25 lira,bella blu restaurant is also a must great food and always served with a smile.levent the manager is so polite and will do his upmost to sort any problems you have but we never had any.also the photographer is very cheap and will do you a good deal if you ask.would definately recomend this hotel,and will be visiting again in sept 2012.

Room Tip: pool side is the best.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank violetUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews