We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best ALI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amphi Apartments & Studios
Ranked #24 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Simply the best ALI”
Reviewed March 25, 2010

Well what can i say second holiday to this place that yr and was greeted with a huge hello from over the bar by Ali as amazed he remembered my name to be honest. Holiday was yet again a lovely holiday , Ali makes your stay at the amphi very good , hes polite the best barman in marmaris and the most lovely guy you could meet, he works really hard his cocktails are the best along with his little dance moves on the bar, Everyone else are really nice also from the maids to the owners nothing is to much trouble . Turkish nights are also good even when u get no choice but to go ( Ali nudge nudge wink wink) We have booked to go again this year and are looking forward to it, Ali you owe me big time hehe.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShygirlStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    79
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
79
162
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2010

This was the second time i've been back to Amphi with my mum and older sister and stayed for 2 weeks. (had also been the previous year).
The hotel is spotlessly clean, with the rooms being cleaned every morning and the pool being cleaned every night. The hotel is very relaxing and is in a perfect location for everything you need. There is a supermarket which is literally a one minute walk up the road, and the beach front with lots of bars, restaurants and clubs is only 10/15 minute walk away. I found the rooms completely fine and comfortable. The shower was okay, except the shower head holder was a bit of a pain and wouldn't direct the water in the right direction, so decided to hold it instead. I also found the air con extremely cold - so don't buy unless you like sleeping cold! The room also has a safe - don't know the prices on the air con and safe as my mum paid.
Other reviews have said that the hotel lacked any night life, however in the second week of our stay there was entertainment almost every night (including a turkish night, break dancers, belly dancers and a barbecue) - which was quite good as my mum fell when walking on the road and badly twisted her ankle so couldn't walk for a couple of days. Be careful of the roads as they can be quite bad with potholes and the curbs are fairly high so just beware.
The bar staff are very friendly - Ali and Ahmet. They are more than happy and can't do enough for you! The first year I slipped when I was walking and cut my knee (my fault!) and Ali ran up to the supermarket and got me a massive pack of plasters and iodine and wouldn't let me move until he had sorted me out haha. You have to ask Ali to make a happy dream - the best cocktail! (not on the menu so just ask, he'll know what it is). The food is also good at the hotel, nothing fancy but tasty and had no problems with it.
Overall, staying at Amphi has been the best holidays, and i'm hoping to go back again this year.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ehol3191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2009

well what can i say....has to be the place ive stayed in marmaris and ive been a fair few times.
the rooms are spotless and cleaned everyday...maids really friendly
the food was great and the prices were reasonable, the same if not cheaper than anywhere else. loved the barbeque they had with the turkish night....not something to be missed!!!
the bar staff were amazing...MALI, ALI and AHMET.........great guys they cant do more for u and i hope they will be working there next year!!!!
they are always full of jokes with a smile on their faces no matter what time in the morning you go to the bar
and i have to say that i personally think MALI is the best barman in marmaris....!!!!!

will definately be back to see the staff, hopefully they will be there next year... couldnt have asked for friendlier more welcoming staff then what they had

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxlisaxx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumbarton
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2009

ali was the most fun because he made the holiday feel so special and the hotel rooms were AMAZING my hole family loved it and we all LOOOOOVED ALI he was halarious and alot of fun but i just loved turkey and for most defenet i will be bck



xxxxxxx love u ali

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephy-babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2009

Second time at amphi, staff remembered us and we were treated as friends.Staff could not make us feel more welcome.Going back next year.Cannot wait!From Audrey and Bruce Dundee.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amphifans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isle of wight
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2009

After a long day traveling, and arriving to a huge thunder stom, we couldn't have asked or expected a warmer welcome from the owners and staff at the amphi.
We travelled in a group of 15 both family and friends with ages ranging from 30 to 68, everone had a fab time.
Looking for a quiet day by the pool? then this is the place for you..... only 1 evening of entertainment a week, however plenty of fun to be had with the bar staff, Rooms were cleaned daily to a high standard.
I highly recommended this hotel to anyone wanting a fun holiday, we will definatly be back.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplejo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2009

Arrived at the amphi and went straight to the room which was very clean and had lounge bedroom and bathroom. The pool and bar area is a nice relaxing place during the day. The entertainment at night is pretty non existent but is still nice if you want to chill and have a quiet drink. The guys behind the bar however are very friendly and try to make your stay enjoyable. The food is very good (especially the english breakfast)!! Overall if I was going to marmaris again I would definately go back to the amphi but would hope for more entertainment to get a better atmosphere at night time.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
1.8 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
1,931 reviews
2.1 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#35 of 234 in Marmaris
315 reviews
1.9 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,393 reviews
2.3 mi away
Blue Palace Apartments
Blue Palace Apartments
#37 of 234 in Marmaris
352 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ozturk Apart
Ozturk Apart
#40 of 234 in Marmaris
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amphi Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amphi Apartments & Studios

Property: Amphi Apartments & Studios
Address: Hatip Irimi Mah. 147. Sok. No:10 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#8 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#23 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amphi Apartments & Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Amphi Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amphi Apartments And Studios
Amphi Apartments Studios Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing