We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grrrreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amphi Apartments & Studios
Ranked #17 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2009

went to this small complex with my sister, what a great time we had. the rooms are basic but very clean, they are tidied every day, and the maids are most helpful. the others that work here were very friendly and i couldn"t fault them in any way. what a laugh we had with the bar staff, all just fun and it made our holiday.there are losts of good eating places on the doorstep and we found them very reasonable, again these people couldn"t do enough for you. the little buses that you can catch by just sticking your hand or your leg out is a great way of getting about and really cheap. we would go back to the amphi and would recommend them to others, hopefully we"ll be back in 2010

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curly63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 440 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2009

Like a few people below have said, I was expecting quite a good trip after reading the reviews! Was just me and my sister, both 24. I'm not at all picky and I was not expecting 5 star accommodation but I was slightly disappointed. The apartment was a good size, and was clean, but the kitchen consisted of a plug in hot plate, fridge and sink (and cupboards). No kettle. No toaster. It also said we would have 2 changes of towels and sheets, of which we only had 1. First impressions aren't great as you approach from the pool side, as there is a fowl stench of sewage which I'm not sure how no-one else has mentioned?! And my smell isn't brilliant. Sunbeds by the pool were quickly snapped up by ownerless towels but there were plenty on the grass area (look out for the family of tortoise!) Pool itself was lovely and clean, not too cold. The thing that annoyed me most was paying to keep our room for an extra day because of a late flight, then being phoned on the morning to say they had double booked the room and we'd have to move! Went from a 1 bed apartment to a pokey little studio, where the floor was filthy, no shower curtain so flooded the bathroom, and the electric hobb electrocuted me and cut all the electricity in our room!! A guy came up to sort it but just tripped a switch and said it's fine. Didn't offer a replacement hob! I asked about having our money back for reserving the room and his opinion was we had a room so what is the problem! I said it wasn't really acceptable and he said you are in Turkey not England! Our first room was right next to reception which got quite noisy at times because of staff talking loudly, the older woman was screaming down her phone one night at 2am! Saying this, the staff were friendly and nice most of the time, especially Jay. Location was pretty good, 10 min walk to beach. You do get hassled a lot where ever you go but just say no and ignore them. Anfi Bar was good. Staff were really nice and put on entertainment which Amphi Apartments had none of. Free internet and pool and pool table. Most places are really cheap, came back with lots of money! Don't think I'd go back to Marmaris, and if I did I would pick a better place to stay than this. The pic at the top of this page is not the pool at the Amphi Apartments?!

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbp1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2009

We checked out this website before we went on our holiday. The Amphi seemed like a good place but upon arrival we realised that the staff that were the cause of the good reviews were no longer there! No entertainment was provided throughout our 2 week stay so we had to go elsewhere. This didnt go down to well with barstaff as they refused to speak to us the following day. And dont expect help from them as to where to find restaurants and bars that are recommended to you as you'll draw a blank with these boys. Also, beware ladies, as these men are VERY VERY single minded! You arent ladies to them but 'fresh meat'! Hopefully next year, due to the promise of new staff by management, Amphi may become a better place but for now I would avoid. On the upside, there are some amazing restaurants close to the Amphi such as 'The Anfi', 'Tai Pan', 'Dominoes' and 'Greenhill.' There are also nice places on the beach front which is a 10 min walk and at the Marina but you'll need a taxi to get there. Food and drink are cheap. Would recommend Turkey but just not this complex.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sucki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

when i read the reviews about the amphi i couldnt wait to go,it sounded so much fun.when we arrived everyone was really nice,however for the two weeks we were there there was not one night with entertainment.when we went elsewhere and came back later we were told to keep the noise down as the music is turned off at 11.30,way too early in my opinion.the apartments were cleaned every day and the family were very nice although the air con was very expensive at £80 for two weeks but u need it.the pool area was very nice but i couldnt relax properly as the barmen were constantly pulling your sunlounger over to the pool and tipping u in.funny the first time but gets a bit annoying when u just want some peace to enjoy the sun.i ended up going to a different pool just to get some peace.the amphi is a nice clean place to stay and is in a good location but i dont think i will be going back anytime soon.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jems69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

The amphi is a great friendly, fun place to stay. The rooms are spacious basic but very very clean (cleaned daily). we stayed in appartment at the front which had the sun first thing in the morning so cooler in the evening...we did have the air con which is expensive (£40 per week) but worth it!!!!!!!! food was very good, but there are endless places to eat locally. the staff......what can we say......great fun, friendly & welcoming, all ways up to something, they provided entertainment without even trying. Ali is hilarious or in his words a"cheeky boy". In general a very sociable atomsphere, we made some good friends during our stay (3rd to 14th june 09).
The beach is only 10 mins walk away. Thursday market is only 5mins away which is a must experience!!!!!!!. To sum it all up lovely place, friendly people, great food & drink.
We would deffinately go back to turkey & the amphi!!!
leon & angela xxxx

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lalalalooloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

Rooms are basic, but clean, the shower had a lot of power and always hot. you don't flush toilet paper down toilet there's a bin for that. you get one toilet roll free then you have to get your own. Little table in the room, which we put out on the balcony. Try and get a room at the front of the building as it has the sun in the morning, so its cooler at night, you have to pay for the air-con which was very expensive and i mean expensive, but forgot what it was. Even though it was still hot in the rooms. but we made do.
The bar is good if you dont wish to go far at night , at first you think its expensive, as they do buy one and get one free, and really works out the same as other places. Food is good, but theres plenty of other eating places around.
pool area is very clean . the pool its self is deep, so watch your children, but i noticed all pools that i saw was like that, although there is a little shallow pool which you just sit with your feet in our sit in.
you will be greeted with "yes please" which makes you smile.
anything anyone would like to more , feel free to ask.
also theres alot of ppl who go back year after year. the age groups that was there was all mixed, young and old mixed which is good.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mscowbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

we stopped there 4 2 wks the air cond made everybody bad so if ur goin dont get it. The maids where great

Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
Thank maxineDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#7 of 234 in Marmaris
2,022 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#43 of 234 in Marmaris
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
394 reviews
1.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,342 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amphi Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amphi Apartments & Studios

Address: Hatip Irimi Mah. 147. Sok. No:10 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#23 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#23 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: $40 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amphi Apartments & Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Amphi Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amphi Apartments And Studios
Amphi Apartments Studios Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing