We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT,FRIENDLY,FUN......AWESOME HOLIDAY!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amphi Apartments & Studios
Ranked #21 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
isle of wight
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT,FRIENDLY,FUN......AWESOME HOLIDAY!!!!”
Reviewed June 23, 2009

The amphi is a great friendly, fun place to stay. The rooms are spacious basic but very very clean (cleaned daily). we stayed in appartment at the front which had the sun first thing in the morning so cooler in the evening...we did have the air con which is expensive (£40 per week) but worth it!!!!!!!! food was very good, but there are endless places to eat locally. the staff......what can we say......great fun, friendly & welcoming, all ways up to something, they provided entertainment without even trying. Ali is hilarious or in his words a"cheeky boy". In general a very sociable atomsphere, we made some good friends during our stay (3rd to 14th june 09).
The beach is only 10 mins walk away. Thursday market is only 5mins away which is a must experience!!!!!!!. To sum it all up lovely place, friendly people, great food & drink.
We would deffinately go back to turkey & the amphi!!!
leon & angela xxxx

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lalalalooloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    81
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
87
166
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
staffordshire
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2009

Rooms are basic, but clean, the shower had a lot of power and always hot. you don't flush toilet paper down toilet there's a bin for that. you get one toilet roll free then you have to get your own. Little table in the room, which we put out on the balcony. Try and get a room at the front of the building as it has the sun in the morning, so its cooler at night, you have to pay for the air-con which was very expensive and i mean expensive, but forgot what it was. Even though it was still hot in the rooms. but we made do.
The bar is good if you dont wish to go far at night , at first you think its expensive, as they do buy one and get one free, and really works out the same as other places. Food is good, but theres plenty of other eating places around.
pool area is very clean . the pool its self is deep, so watch your children, but i noticed all pools that i saw was like that, although there is a little shallow pool which you just sit with your feet in our sit in.
you will be greeted with "yes please" which makes you smile.
anything anyone would like to more , feel free to ask.
also theres alot of ppl who go back year after year. the age groups that was there was all mixed, young and old mixed which is good.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mscowbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
2 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2009

we stopped there 4 2 wks the air cond made everybody bad so if ur goin dont get it. The maids where great

Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank maxineDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool U.K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2009

Have been holidaying in Marmaris now for about 10 years, stayed at the Amphi with my husband, loved it! Staff were really helpful and funny! especially little Ali, had me in stitches! Food from the restaurant was spot on, drinks were a little dearer than other places but they did do b.o.g.o.f after 8pm so was good! We stayed in an apartment which was really clean, beds comfy maids came in daily to clean.Plenty of bars and restaurants around the Amphi and only a ten min walk to the main front area of Marmaris, whic is a pleasant stroll. Really liked staying at the Amphi, other people who were staying there had been before and also loved it! Roll on my next Holiday, will be booking these apartments again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evertoniantoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2009

Stayed here for two weeks in July '06 during a heatwave 41deg in the shade! Our room was right at the top and quite small, It was like a furnace but we refused to pay the extortionate price for the air con so we had to suffer!

The young lad's who worked there loved the holiday makers and made an effort with their English, they played waterbomb fights, had music on full belt and generally went on like they were on holiday!!!

The garden had resident tortoises with the bar staffs name on!! The Amphitheatre you can see from the apartments, It's about a 10min walk into Marmaris if you follow the dried up stream!

Rooms were cleaned everyday.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisa-lou9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rugby
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2008

Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the lads were great with our children, made us feel at home, and safe.
The pool was cleaned nightly every night, the pool side was cleaned every night too, the pool is deep like most of them in turkey, the baby pool was great for my daughter.
The cleaner was great, did a good job, the hotel was clean and tidy, rooms are basic but are suiable for what you need, air-con was about £68 for 2 weeks and the safe was £25 for the 2 weeks, seems expensive but worth paying.
I was very unsure about going to turkey and staying in this hotel i really wanted to change it but im so glad i stayed there, we loved it.
Met some nice familes, alot of them been going to the Amhpi for years and wont change where they stay.
Take loads of money as the food and drink can get very expensive, the shopping is fab, if you like bags bags and more bags, football strips and sporting clothes are cheap as anything.

  • Liked — nice quiet place
  • Disliked — the hard beds lol
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellrichy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2008

Just back from 2 weeks at the amphi apartments. loved it. rooms are basic but very very clean. u get what you pay for. dont be put off by the fact they're basic as they are good 3 * accomodation. only thing is if u plan 2 cook the cooking facilities are very small. not a lot of room to cook. Maids in everyday cleaning. towels and bedding changed twice a week. barr staff are wonderful and know how to make you laugh. No entertainment during the day for kids so if you have kids they may get a little bored. i loved these apartments and will deffo be going back next year. brilliant value for money. Roll on 2009 AMPHI HERE WE COME!!!!

  • Liked — CLEANLINESS AND IN THE MIDDLE OF RESORT
  • Disliked — NOTHING
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KIRSTY_155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.8 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#7 of 234 in Marmaris
1,983 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#35 of 234 in Marmaris
457 reviews
2.1 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#31 of 234 in Marmaris
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#36 of 234 in Marmaris
406 reviews
2.4 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,462 reviews
2.3 mi away
Blue Palace Apartments
Blue Palace Apartments
#34 of 234 in Marmaris
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amphi Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amphi Apartments & Studios

Property: Amphi Apartments & Studios
Address: Hatip Irimi Mah. 147. Sok. No:10 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#15 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#23 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amphi Apartments & Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Amphi Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amphi Apartments And Studios
Amphi Apartments Studios Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing