We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amphi Apartments & Studios
Ranked #24 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
ni
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

not long home from the amphi apartments and i have to say it is a wonderful place to stay, you are made feel so welcome from the moment you get of your bus until the moment you leave by every member of staff. the rooms are cleaned every day and fresh towels and bed linen almost every day, the cleaning staff do a brilliant job and they are so friendly too. the receptionist Mehtap was brilliant and very helpful, as was Wolf he worked all night and was still so pleasant when you met him in the morning. the bar staff are fantastic these 3 fellas would go out of there way to help you and they do such long hours but nothing is too much trouble for them, Cengiz, Isko, and Huso are brilliant bar staff they really know how to make you feel at home. the pool was a really good size and there was never any bother getting a sunbed. the food was good and both the food and drink was such a reasonable price. i would go back tommorrow no problem had a wonderful holiday

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandrawni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    79
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
79
162
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Went to amphi in August 2012, we was made very welcome, the staff were all great, the night porter wolf was a genuine lovely man, he would do anything for us, the room was always been cleaned, clean fresh towels, you have to pay for the air con, which is quite reasonable, the food was excellent, I took my two daughters who loved it, the pool was nice, it was cleaned everynight, the hotel was spotless too, I would defiantly stay they again, thanks to all at amphi who made our holiday great.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Probably one of the friendliest hotels ive ever stayed in! reception staff, cleaners, and the bar staff that never sleep went out of their way to make sure we were welcomed. The food at the bar was very good and cheap drinks were cheapest in the resort (JD and coke about £2.50). Stayed on the top floor which we now realise we should have asked for a lower room as the others are more spacious and better balcionys. Had to pay for air con which cost about £30 for the week which was a bit expensive but couldnt sleep without it on the 4th floor (change rooms if they put you up there!) The pool was spotless, rooms were cleaned to a very high standard, a very relaxed chilled out environment. Only downside was its a 20 min walk to bar street but theres loads of restauraunts nearer as well as a few clubs which are alot cheaper. Bar street is much more expensive than the rest of the resort (£8 for a JD and Coke) and a lot less friendly than the local clubs and bars. Also a couple of the best clubs dont let english lads in unless their with a girl which is a ploy to fill the club with fit girls for the turkish men! Saying that there are other clubs such as Joy which are massive and welcoming to any groups! All in all a very good holiday would definately go back with out a doubt. Spent about £500 in a week but had a great time and if gatwick could be half as efficient as Dalaman airport travel in the uk would be alot better!

Room Tip: Do not let them put you on the 4th floor! Also the aircon units are positioned facing the balcony so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank todderz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just returned from a fantastic 2weeks at Amphi apts< on arrival we were shown to a top floor attic room of which we wernt pleased,without any hassel we were moved to a second floor pool view. The apts were very basic but were cleaned every day sheets and towels changed everyday the maid was lovely nothing too much trouble..The pool area was cleaned everynight it was spotless Now im saving the best for last JENGO, HUSSAIN,HERBAY, these lads made are holiday so welcoming and friendly and they work so hard long hrs and still have a smile , these apts wouldnt be the same without these 3lads , i will be returning next year only if the same bar staff are there .

Room Tip: pool view get sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

i stayed here for 2 wks in july august and it was lovely hotel it was very clean the food ok i would stay here again, the staff very friendly and good crack.its a shame its not closer to the beach and the shops so many thanks to wolf, genko, dennis and alexander for making my holiday a good one

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2012

best 2 star ever [spotless never been any where thats cleaned soo much \ not only rooms but swimming pool and grounds,yea the rooms were basic but maid service every day freindly staff night watch man called wolf seemed 2 be always there and nothing 2 much trouble dont knowwhen he slept you do pay for aircon cost 220 lira for 2 wks beach was 10 mins walk and plenty of places to eat and drink with out going into marmaris even had hair dryer in bathroom not bad for 2 star myself ahd hubby would defo go back

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed at Amphi Aparts for 2 weeks the staff were lovely a great laugh. I would stay here again but the location isn't as desirable as I'd have liked for the beach but it is very close to bar street

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daninewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
1.8 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
1,931 reviews
2.1 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#35 of 234 in Marmaris
315 reviews
1.9 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,393 reviews
2.3 mi away
Blue Palace Apartments
Blue Palace Apartments
#37 of 234 in Marmaris
352 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ozturk Apart
Ozturk Apart
#40 of 234 in Marmaris
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amphi Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amphi Apartments & Studios

Property: Amphi Apartments & Studios
Address: Hatip Irimi Mah. 147. Sok. No:10 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#8 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#23 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amphi Apartments & Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Amphi Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amphi Apartments And Studios
Amphi Apartments Studios Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing