We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love you club ako;)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Ako Apartments
Ranked #58 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We love you club ako;)”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Me and my boyfriend arrived at club ako early hours in the morning we were greeted by Mehmet who came out and met us from the bus. He then carried our bags to the top floor for us! The room is basic but clean can't fault it! Was cleaned everyday without fail and the maid was such a lovely woman! Days and nights spent at the bar and pool would not have been the same without Jez and Jem! Made us feel very comfortable and welcome! We love u guys!!! Also need to mention the way jez looked after us when we were hungover made sure we ok and gave us a special drink to make us feel better haha;) would definitely recommend club ako to everyone!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemmamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    49
    11
    9
    21
See reviews for
53
124
21
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2014

First time in Turkey just myself and my 16 year old daughter .. So were a bit apprehensive. We arrived early hours of morning and were greeted by memhet who soon put us at ease .. He carried our bags to top floor then invited us down for food and drinks even though it was late. We were introduced to other members of staff and other guests and our holiday got off to great start! The rooms were basic but you had everything you needed for self catering apartment they were cleaned everyday and the cleaning maid was so friendly and looked after us. The facilities were great and we spent most of our evenings there ... Big thanks to jez for spending a lot of time with us ... Amy loved the card tricks!! We had great holiday and will definitely be back ..can't wait ... Best place we have been to

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caz1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights in this horrid place. Upon arrival, told we would have to pay extra for air conditioning, and that our phones would have to be registered and all internet activity recorded on hard drives for surveillance (and keeping). Kitchenette should emphasize the 'ette' as the plug in electric stove top, limited plates and cutlery and total lack of cleaning up liquid make it very clear they are trying to force you to eat at their restaurant. We had a 'balcony room' which featured no other windows that open, and so it was stuffy the whole time (perhaps a ploy to make you pay for a/c?) The tv reception was mediocre. The worst part was the lack of any niceness or even pretense thereof from the staff. Definitely do not recommend.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sibil_Oksayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubakoapart, Sahibi at Club Ako Apartments, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Fırstly, thank you for choısıng Marmarıs as your holıday locatıon and also choısıng to book at Club Ako Apartments.
We have read your revıew and would lıke to gıve the followıng answers ın respone to your comments.
We are a self caterıng accomodatıon whıch means you have to cater for yourself. We provıde all the necessary facılıtıes such as toılet paper etc on arrıval, but we do not supply cleanıng materıals as thıs can be purchased from the local shoppıng market. Our rooms are cleaned every day. The cleanıng of dıshes etc whılst you are usıng the room ıs your responsıbılıty. Agaın because thıs ıs self caterıng apartments.
As your stay wıth us was for 3 days only we feel your revıew ıs unjustıfıed and we would of lıked the opportunıty to have spoke to you about your concerns before your left our accommodatıon.
Wıth regards to the comment you made about phones beıng regıstered, thıs ıs a government requırement, therefore, we have no choıce but to tell you thıs ıf you want to regıster to use our wıfı servıce at our apartments.
Aır condıtıonıng ıs extra ın all apartments at Club Ako and also thıs ıs the case ın most apartments ın Marmarıs unless you book a hıgher grade facılıty whıch would ınclude thıs.
We prıde ourselves on beıng the best that we can be, whıch shows ın all the other revıews for our accommodatıon. Mehmet the owner at Club Ako took your cases to your room for you and asked ıf the room was ok whıch you agreed was. Had you of saıd that you was not happy wıth the room and facılıtıes offered to you then we would of made every effort to make your stay wıth us more comfortable.
Many thanks and best wıshes
Club Ako
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

This i my 4th time at club ako.and I will be back again it is very clean and the staff work there socks off.mehmet is a really nice guy ,jez is never changed a lovely guy.we have a new guy at the bar ,he looks like a young bob dylan.we will be back

Room Tip: Room 109 is at the back of the bar and can be loud at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I have stayed at Club Ako for the past 3 winters, for my Christmas and New Year break in Marmaris. The apartments are very spacious, clean and in a great location if you want to be nearer to the Marmaris Marina during the winter.

In the winter time at these apartments, do not expect the restaurant, bar or swimming pool area to be open as these are only open during the summer season.

You have to pay for air conditioning and if you want warmth in the winter this is what you have to do, failing that, buy yourself a little fan heater, which is what I d. When I am leaving I just leave the little fan heater there as I always buy an inexpensive one in the UK.

The rooms are cleaned everyday and bedding and towels changed regularly.

Marmaris can get very boring in the winter time, even more so if it is raining, there is nothing much to do as it is a resort mostly open for tourist in the summer season. So if you are expecting what you get in the summer season in the winter time, forget it.

For me, I love these apartments for the accommodation, the great staff and great location. I am a sole traveler and have always been treated with the utmost respect here.

I have booked these apartments for both my summer holidays in Marmaris this year.

Thank you Club Ako and keep up your great work :o).

Room Tip: There are plenty of places open in the winter around Marmaris marina and also there are quite a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swalkissxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Just returned on tue 27th had a great time,have stayed in marmaris before in 5* Ai but this hotel was much friendlier,just a few min walk to the marina,staff were great could not help enough,jez,Mehmet etc had a great time will definitely be back

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank benjiboy719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

we booked through onthebeach.co.uk which gave us the best deal of 40£ for 6nights as direct booking with the hotel will cost almost double.Its in a quiet residential area and walkable distance to the beach where all the hustle bustle is.We got a warm welcome and they kept the resturant open for us till we had dinner.The top floor rooms have a great view of the hills around and good size balcony with clothes dryer and chairs.
we booked a studio apartment which came with kettle,electric cooking range,basic utensils and cutlery, hairdryer,walk in shower.They clean every3days and hot water to shower was bit of a problem in our room which was fixed the following day. We had to extend our stay by a day as the flight was late at night which was charged at 8£. I loved the ease of using £,€ or turkish lira not only at hotel but most other places.You can pay in currency of your choice.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shilpajagadeesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Ozturk Apart
Ozturk Apart
#48 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#80 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.9 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#33 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#46 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#66 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#31 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Ako Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Ako Apartments

Property: Club Ako Apartments
Address: Eski Datca Yolu 89./ 1 Sok | Kemeralti Mah, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#17 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Ako Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Ako Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Ako Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Hotel Ako Apartments
Ako Apartments Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing