We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Club Ako Apartments
Ranked #46 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband and I booked this on Friday 11th October and flew out the following week - read the reviews and they all gave good comments. The guys who work in Club Ako are great - they all speak very good english (or Scottish where we're concerned!!) Very impressed with the location too - a beautiful walk to the beach and marvelous water fountains in the town centre.
Would defo consider going back sometime, if not to Club Ako then definatey to Marmaris. Very cheap and cheerful holiday and nothing ever seemed to be a problem.
I would definately recommend the Boat Trips on the Front harbour - we paid 30TL (£10) for an all inclusive boat trip. It had various stops and Drinks and Lunch was included too - for the price we paid, we were quite happy with the boat trip alone and anything else was a bonus.
Well done Lads at Club Ako, Mehmet, Jez, Frankie (detori), and the other one! (I've forgot his name but he was lovely too)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 338 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We returned from marmaris on the 12th of october and have missed it since had a fabulous time at club ako being our first time to turkey we checked trip advisor and seen nothing but good comments so agreed to try here BEST decision we made itcwas the best holiday ive ever been on seriously... wanna say a massive thankyou to mehmet his family, jez, frankie and the rest of the team for making us feel extremly welcome! :) love jez n frankie such funny guys always had us in stitches! Oushhhhhh hahaha, they work very hard to make sure you enjoy your holiday and we certainly did infact we are booking again for next june!!!! :) make sure you also go on the trip to dalyan to turtle beach and to the mud bath it was ace, cannot fault this place at all its in a quiet area not far from the beach and shops everything u need plus.... 24 hour bar! Whats not to love? :) made friends for life fab holiday.


cya in june everyonee miss you all xx love carla & greg x

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank carlalouise2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed in Club Ako from 27/9/13 till 11/9/13. This is the 2nd time my friend and i have stayed there this year. A great place to stay the staff are so friendly and welcoming nothing is to much from the minute you step foot in the place to the minute you leave. We have also stayed in more expensive hotels in Marmaris but this is most definitely the best by far. We look forward to returning to Club Ako.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tallulah-bells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I had a great holiday at club AKO. When I came in they inmediatly helped me with my suitcase to my room and the room looked good. Toilet and bathroom were clean, towels folded nicely. The swimming pool and the bar always had people around, to chat and discuss how hot it was! Great guys like Jez and Michael and Cem always there to help you! Had a lovely time there! Even though I fell with a quad the doctor of AKO patched me up!
Loved it there, will be back next year! See you

-Moreno the DJ
-Michael the Ladiesman

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moreno H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is the second time I have been to the club ako apartments. The place is fantastic. The staff are the best I have come across, always there to help and ensure you have the best holiday possible. Be sure to make most of the bar Jez makes the best strawberry daiquiri I have ever tasted and if that isn't to your taste the cold Beer around the pool is heavenly. Would recommend them to anyone that wants a relaxed friendly holiday with all the fun inbetween. I look forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khaleesi112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Our stay here was amazing. The most friendly staff that cant do enough for you. Perfect for families, couples and singles because they accomodate everyone!!!! Looking for next year already. Jez, mehmet, frankie, michael and everyone else = perfection.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa29121987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Club ako 11th sep – 25th sep
Spent two weeks with my partner at club ako and loved every minute!
On arrival we arrived at club ako just before midnight we were both hungry but didn’t want to set off to find somewhere to eat at that time,as it was our first night and wasnt to sure on directions! after showing us to our room 302 (studio) we went down to the bar area where Mehmet (the owner) offered to make us food!! Which was very kind of him! As the kitchen had closed!
The room was basic but just what you need for a self-catering base! Hairdryer in room. TV on wall. Big enough balcony with chairs! Big bed, extra pillows all kitchen equipment which is needed.
The bar offers some fantastic drinks and strong too! The food is cheap enough and very large portions! Although we eat out most nights at on the beach front! The cleaners do a fantastic job and really put some hour’s in. bedding and towels get changed every 2-3 days. Cleaners make fancy swans and bows with bedding and put petals on. Just a nice touch!
you do have to buy toilet rolls but most self catering apartments that is generally the case.
The swimming pool was cleaned daily, cannot fault it at all. Always plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. No need to go down at 7am to reserve one.
The safe to rent for two week is £33gbp the air-con is £55gbp for two week.
If you come out of the hotel walk to the left and take a right just follow the road forward to the nearest supermarket. Called SOK supermarket which sells all ure essentials or if you want to go to the tansas which is even cheaper it’s just near the big fountain near the dolmus bus station.
Mehmet and his family are such welcoming people. Will do anything to make sure you are happy i must add Mehmet’s daughter is absolutely adorable! Beautiful little girl. All the staff are so friendly! Michael was always smiling, and dancing. Mickey will do anything that’s asked always making jokes. And jez is just jez CRAZY!!!
Been away quite a few times and this was the best by far! The Turkish night is definitely a night to get involved in ! With a free drink of ure choice and a HUGE bbq which is lovely, break dancers belly dancers! Such a great night!

Only got back yesterday and already looking at prices for next year!! AMAZING!
Love to you all xx

Room Tip: i would definatly consider booking an apartment rather than a studio the only reason why i say this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KavosAug12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Ozturk Apart
Ozturk Apart
#34 of 234 in Marmaris
362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosy Hotel
Rosy Hotel
#99 of 234 in Marmaris
29 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sinem Hotel
Sinem Hotel
#76 of 234 in Marmaris
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pasabey Hotel
Pasabey Hotel
#38 of 234 in Marmaris
448 reviews
0.6 mi away
High Life Apartments
High Life Apartments
#59 of 234 in Marmaris
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Ako Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Ako Apartments

Address: Eski Datca Yolu 89./ 1 Sok | Kemeralti Mah, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#23 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: $23 - $567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Ako Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Club Ako Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Ako Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Hotel Ako Apartments
Ako Apartments Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing