We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Top Class holiday"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Ako Apartments
Ranked #44 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Just returned home from a wonderful 14 day stay at Club Ako. A small friendly place to relax and chill. Apartments are slightly off the beaton track, a 5-10 minute walk to the beach front and Marina, but there's a nice selection of bars and restaurants pretty much on the door step, however there is no need to go anywhere for good food, as they have a great cheff who turns out the most delicious meals.
We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which gave the three of us plently of room to sleep, chill or get ready. The apartment was basic and clean, it had a nice balcony overlooking the pool area, the only thing missing was balcony furniture, which we soon remedied by using the dining chairs.
Staff at the Club Ako could not be anymore helpful. Frankie looks after bookings and reception, he speaks English very well, and is always on hand to help with quiries or any problems you come accross. Jezz the Baman also speaks very good English, he is a very friendly and helpful and makes every effort to ensure you are getting the best service he can provide.
Mehmet the Hotel Manager/owner makes an appearance every day and will stop and chat to his customers individually, something you don't see very often. I could mention all the staff individualyy, however i can't remember all of there names, but what I can say is, every member of the Club Ako staff we came accross were friendly, happy and extremely helpful, from the gardener to cleaner to owner.
"Hats off to Mehmet for employing such a good team"
We will return to Club Ako one day and hope our stay will be as enjoyable as this one.
Dave, Kath and Liam

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 338 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed at Ako Apartments for 10 days in August. Excellent service by Mehmet and the team(musafa,Jen,Jez,Ali and the young lad behind bar.) went as a group of 5 and we were all very impressed with the hotel and the treatment we received over the 10 days! The staff are always there to help and Mehmet was absolutely brilliant and is a proper hotel manager, can't wait to our next visit next year. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for accommodation in marmaris,also great value for money.you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xisheax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Had a fantastic time at club Ako. Stayed here for 10 nights with my mum and brother and we all loved it. The staff make your holiday they really look after you and anything we asked of them was done no problems. Apo is a great cook and all the food we ate here was very nice. Memhet the owner and frankie the manager were also great and very friendly and not forgetting Jem who carried our heavy suitcases for us and also looked after us. Jez was the best barman and made our holiday special ;) miss u all and thanks for a great holiday. YEAH BABY!!! Lol

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie_machin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just came back from Club AKO on Monday. This is the second time that we have been. We had a fantastic time. The staff were brilliant, helpful, cheerful and kind. We highly recommend these appartments, if you like small and friendly. We are planning on going again next year.

Joe and Margaret

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoeMar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I go to Marmaris two times a year and have stayed in numerous hotels and aparts all around Marmaris until I found this hidden gem. The owner Mehmet treats you like you are family, the cook Apo makes wonderful food, and the headwaiter and fabulous bartender Jez treats you like his best friend and realy knows how to make great drinks and entertain you. The apartments are spacious and clean and the towels are changed often and also upon request, the cleaning ladies are really sweet <3, I am defenetly going back, this is a place you really feel at home.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindabeate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just returned from 10 day hols in Marmaris, 1st time in Turkey and loved every minute of it. The place is just beautiful and clean and so much to do. Stayed at Club Ako. The apartments are basic but clean and also a good size. We only ate breakfast there but the food is very good and well priced, staff very good and helpful. It is about a 10 min walk to the main Marina for the nightlife and restaurants so not too far away. Only downside was we ended up having to buy our own toilet roll after asking for more but it is really cheap anyway but the other bad side was sun beds round the pool, people's towels were kept on them day and night so you had no chance of getting any good places. Would definitely go back there as a base again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manicmissyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed at Club Ako with 3 friends for 1 week. Apartments are basic but clean and very spacious, excellent value for money. Staff are excellent - very friendly, helpful and welcoming - don't know when they sleep though!!! Ate here a few times, food was good too. Would return next year but the location is just a bit too far from main strip for us although it's only a 10 minute walk - no good after a night out wearing heels.lol. Great staff, good food, great place to stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn_Mitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
Rosy Hotel
Rosy Hotel
#97 of 234 in Marmaris
29 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
392 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#40 of 234 in Marmaris
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ozturk Apart
Ozturk Apart
#34 of 234 in Marmaris
360 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#68 of 234 in Marmaris
297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#100 of 234 in Marmaris
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Ako Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Ako Apartments

Address: Eski Datca Yolu 89./ 1 Sok | Kemeralti Mah, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: $14 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Ako Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Ako Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Ako Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Hotel Ako Apartments
Ako Apartments Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing