We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as hoped.”
Review of Aegean Princess

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aegean Princess
Ranked #33 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not as good as hoped.”
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

The apartment was a good size and the mattress on the bed really comfortable. The standard of cleaning could be improved as found hair balls in bathroom sink. A lot of electrics in the room and in corridors were poorly put in with loose wires and light switches hanging off. Still not repaired despite being told would be done on 2nd day of stay. Ate once in hotel and food was ok but not value for money when compared to other restaurants around.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maureenclem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    100
    36
    16
    17
See reviews for
127
148
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Just returned home from yet another great holiday at the Aegean Princess.Having read some of the negative posts from other people i seem to think they stayed at a different hotel from me,I found the staff all very friendly and extremely helpful.The Rep was also very pleasant and helpful always smiling.The rooms were very clean and all had new beds.Food was quiet good and reasonably priced.Thoroughly enjoyed our stayand thanks to all the staff that helped make our holiday so special.Will definitely be back next year.Ray

Room Tip: Rooms at top can get quiet even with aircon
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelfastBhoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Comfortable ,very friendly hotel. Stayed in 510 on top floor from choice although had to be careful standing up if over 6 foot due to sloping ceilings.Pleasant view over recreation area outside hotel although some noise pollution from Excelsior complex round the corner. Pool small with childrens area and would not recommend this hotel for children for that reason only.
Extensive grassed area with umbrellas and canopies ideal for shade sun bathing.
Finally staff very helpful, particularly Ibo on reception who efficiently resolved a couple of minor problems.

Room Tip: top floor rooms best providing you are under 6 foot
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnfordconsult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sculthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

cam e here 2months ago really enjoyed ourselfs going back beginning october cant wait we had a good time rooms were nice would recomend the agean but think it is more for couples and groups we found the staff pleasent short walk to bars and restaurants

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poppybuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed here from 3rd Sept for 2 weeks with my fiance and had another fantastic stay (3rd year at these apartments).
Arrived late afternoon on the Monday & checked in to find we were on the top floor (Rm 502); as my fiance is a wheelchair user, we were hoping for a ground floor room but this wasn't an issue as there is a lift in the accomodation anyway. Next day when we were sat having lunch, one of the guys came to us and told us he'd move us in a couple of days to a ground floor room - we hadn't asked or complained about being on the top floor, so was unexpected...but great for us anyway! Moved down to room 202 on the Thursday.
Rooms cleaned regularly and bins emptied daily. Maids were very friendly and always apologised for calling if we were in the room at the time.

Staff were fantastic; always friendly whenever we saw them, served no problem at the bar and for food (ate here mostly on a lunchtime) & staff were great with pushing wheelchair up the ramp into the apartments - can't thank them enough for that!!

Located around 15 mins walk from the beach front (following storm drains straight down). Plently of bars & restaurants in Armutalan area (couple of mins from the apartments) & dolmus can be stopped outside September Bar (2 mins walk away).

Would definitely recommend these apartments - hoping to be back for the 4th time next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WK_8640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed here this month with my friend both in our early 20s check in was okay staff tried to flirt with us but we showed no intrest then was ignored by staff and they were very rude to us for the rest of our holiday :( then randomly one night getting ready to go out i check my deposit box to get my money out and my phone had vanished i searched my room and box a few times went and ask at reception then the local shop and bar i had breakfast at i was almost certain i had it in the room tho when i came back i check the box again and the phone was there it was defo not there the first time and when i asked at reception the manager shouted and point his finger at our room which was just next to reception i would not even aproach the rep as she seems to friendly with the bar staff but if u do visit go to the amris apartment s across the road and down abit they are very friendly and cant help you enough x

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leannems89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed at these appartments for 2 weeks at the end of August. Apartments are nice and spacious but the downside is that a number of the bar staff are rude. The first couple of days after we arrived the staff were quite friendly. Then they started to change, not wanting to serve you at the bar but chose to continue texting on their mobiles. We also had comments about the girls in our party leaving lipstick on the glasses! If you don't go to the Turkish Night/BBQ at a cost of £10 per person be prepared to be ignored for the rest of your holiday by the staff! When we declined the invitation to the Turkish Night Adam, with severe attitude, wanted to know why not, then proceeded to tell us we hadn't spent any money in the hotel even though we were a party of 7 adults having cold drinks in the morning before heading to the beach, then a couple of hours in the evening before going on to eat out and back in the bar before bed for 'one for the road'. I thought the idea of staying in self catering accommodation was to have the freedom of either self catering or eating out at differenet restaurants. We did try the food at these apartments, one breakfast and one evening meal, both of which were very average. When you are spoilt for choice for places to eat in Marmaris why would you choose to eat somewhere where the food is average and the staff rude and unprofessional.

We booked 3 apartments here and when we arrived the one for 3 people was an attic room which was extremely hot even with the air conditioning on. After 2 very hot sleepness nights we asked the rep if we could change for a lower room. It did happen thankfully but we couldn't understand why we had been given an attic room when we had paid for 3 identical apartments. In other apartments in Marmaris you pay a lot less for an attic room.

We would possibly return to thse apartments in the hope that they have better bar staff.

Messi and Ebo are the only genuine staff at these apartments.

Room Tip: Rooms in the attic are extremely HOT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank couplewalesuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.5 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#35 of 234 in Marmaris
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
1,931 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Palace Apartments
Blue Palace Apartments
#37 of 234 in Marmaris
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ozturk Apart
Ozturk Apart
#40 of 234 in Marmaris
344 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#49 of 234 in Marmaris
494 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Princess

Property: Aegean Princess
Address: Kemeralti Mahallesi 135 Sokak, 44, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#37 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#44 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aegean Princess 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of Turkey's premier holiday resorts, built around a sweeping natural bay, Marmaris the Aegean Princess apartments and studios offer a high standard of comfortable and modern accommodation for your holiday. The resort is ideal for watersports, sailing, relaxing in the sun, or strolling along the palm lined "Riviera" style promenade, or why not visit one of the numerous night-spots or restaurants in the town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Aegean Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Princess Marmaris
Aegean Princess Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing