We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sophisticated, boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Sophisticated, boutique hotel”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Have just returned from a great break at the Casa De Maris hotel with Thomson. We booked for a week but wished it had been for longer. There were a few niggles such as checking in, which i hope they will make a more pleasant experience. Arriving at 10.30 p.m. with 30 other couples and queuing at a desk manned by two people was long-winded and unnecessary. Some comfortable place to sit and fill in the forms with a welcome drink would have gone a long way to improve things. The hotel was exceptionally clean and cared for. The staff were always on hand and so welcoming, they could not be faulted. The food was the best we have had on a Thomson all inclusive break and often times was superb. I think this hotel would suit couples mostly, there were a few children around and they were well looked after, but there was not as much for them to do as in other places we have stayed.

We had a couple of days of rain and my one real grouse would be the lack of indoor comfortable space on a rainy day but as we were told it hardly rains after April so there is no need for indoor relaxation space. I did not see much sign of daytime entertainment and was not sure what the animation team did during the day. We had a wonderful violinist accompanying breakfast sometimes and a superb pianist at tea-time and in the evening. The animation team put on a couple of activities in the evening, which were ok. I have to mention that the turkish bath, hairdresser and the jewellery shop staff were all very good, I love my new hairstyle.

We had a room facing the pool and our friends facing the small agricultural plot, both were fine though our nights we somewhat disturbed by a lovely family next door with small children. I don't think the soundproofing was great. The cock crowing didn't bother us at all, we actually liked it but our rooms did not face that way.

I am very pleased we chose this hotel and would be happy to go again but it depends what you are looking for in a holiday. If quality of food, service and friendliness of staff and guests are most important then you should have a great time. One final grouse - we had a check-out time of 8.15 a.m. and asked for an alarm call at 6.30 but it didn't happen. Someone else had the same problem. It is a good job I set my own alarm as well.

Room Tip: A southern facing room will face the crowing cocks. The eastern pool facing room has a superb view b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chirosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    989
    310
    62
    15
    8
See reviews for
310
600
33
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Spent a week at the Casa De Maris ( Apr 6 - 12 ) .
Can't believe i was there the same time as my fellow reporters !!
Think they must have had too much Raki .
The only time i saw the animation team spring to life , was when they were watching the footy on the telly .
The outdoor stage wasn't even up and running until half way through the week , up until then the animation team were virtually invisible .
Shame , it has a lot of things going for it . The rooms , restaurant and bar staff are first class .
Food was enjoyable , despite cold plates .
I'm sure the majority of people will have a great time at this hotel , WHEN it's properly up and running .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjms1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

casa de maris, wonderful people and a wonderful time, miss it and would recommend it to anyone.
chilled relaxing holiday meet some great people (u know who u r :)) cant wait for a return visit xxx do try all the local foods and drinks, not to keen on the raki tho... as they say 1 raki 2 raki 3 raki floor and if u like a strong coffee do try the Turkish kind. a very well done to the animation crew who worked their socks off, kind, polite and great fun. xxx

Room Tip: try and choose facing the main road unless u want to be woken by cockriles early in the morning x
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nickymurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Really and truly for a weeks holiday at Easter - I could not want more. Good old Blighty was covered in snow (whats that all about - it's spring dammit!!!) and here we were in glorious sunshine (the rain only dampened our spirits for 1 day and when it rains you know about it). I was here with my wife and 3 children, ages 18, 20, and 21 and they were not bored once and thoroughly enjoyed the break from Uni. The worst part of my holiday was the journey to and from the airport but it is unavoidable.

Yes there were chickens and cocks doing answer and call at 4.30am and also construction going on but the rooms were reasonably sound proofed from the outside but not so much froom the room next door (if you know what I mean - which reminds me all inclusive means just that; pace yourself when drinking otherwise sounds of being amourous quickly turn into sounds from the Excorcist)

The staff were very friendly and very eager to please and although tipping is at your discretion it is not their mantra. A young man by the name of Metin, who served in the dinning area set the tone of how the staff would be (very warm and welcoming) from the barstaff to the ladies that cleaned your room, to the Animation Entertainment Crew, who took us on 2 nights out at Barr Street (disco land - yes I'm that old) and ensured the saftey of all under their wing was paramount whilst having a good time - needless to say the children thoroughly enjoyed these nights and to be fair my wife and I realised that being old doesn't mean we're cold (thanks Lady Q and DJ Alper). It can be very warm during the day and not so in the evening at this time of year.

It's the type of place that if you came on your own that after the 1st night your "billy no-mates days" would be over as the sun, alcohol, and good food (most of the time) will bring people together.

Courtney (Mr Joe!!!)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Courtney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Anyone looking for a hotel with friendly staff, beautiful rooms, relaxing surrounding this is definitely the place to go. We spent one week here and truly didn't want to go home. The staff were amazingly friendly from the restaurant to the bar to the entertainment provided by Kubra and Alper of the animation team. The food was good and the hotel beds were possibly the most comfortable we had ever stayed in. Great room service available, accompanied by great rooms.
Casa de Maris I rate it 10 out of 10

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swaby100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Hi, my name is Terry and me and my partner Ellie had a fantastic holiday at this hotel. The staff were absolutley amazing they could not do enough for us, very friendly and courteous towards everyone they met. The facillities were spot on and the food was what you would expect, from the breakfasts to the midnight soup served at 23.30! The hotel was well situated for a nice long stroll into Marmaris town centre and marina and also to Icmeler. You must visit the jeweller Tahir who has a shop in the hotel, very nice to do business with him. The Entertainment was a bit lacking in some respects but it was the first week of the holiday season. All in all we both had a wonderful time and would recommend it to anybody

Room Tip: go for a front seaview over looking the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank terry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

we came here yesterday me and my wife. for a week vacation
from minute one i loved the hotel its decoration and location and most of all the friendly staff
the respond to my requests is very prompt , the quality of food is very high .
as I said the staff are very friendly and i want specifically to thank 2 of the staff who work in the bar Gamza and Sheenaz , I have to thank them for being so nice beautiful and friendly .
i recommend all to choose this resort if you want to feel the real hospitality of theTurkish adorable people

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Basheersalem06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,245 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,597 reviews
0.5 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
1,997 reviews
1.2 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel

Property: Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Address: Sirinyer Mahallesi 100. Sokak No:2 | Siteler Mevkii, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing