We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Splendid”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I spent a long week at this hotel with my partner. The hotel is brand new, probably one of the most recent hotels to be built in Marmaris/ Icmeler. The hotel is located in the more quiet side along the coast. Both the exterior and interior are highly impressive, with well thought out materials and furnishings. It is obvious that quality has been considered in the presentation of this hotel unlike many other hotels in the region. The atmosphere of the hotel is unique, the staff are friendly, the rooms are nice and clean, the food is delicious and the surrounding nature is stunning. We were highly satisfied with all of its offerings. We highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Allen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    953
    304
    62
    14
    8
See reviews for
295
586
31
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Enjoyed week at this hotel (29oct-5nov) and had a excellent time. The staff were very friendly and helpful. With this being a new hotel the rooms were modern and clean. I am a very fussy eater but the food was excellent, there was so much choice even on our last day which was also the last day of the season for the hotel. We had read reviews about the cockeral and dog wakening people up at ungodly hours, yes we heard it but soon got used to him and didn't let him spoil our holiday not like some people. I suppose its safe to say some people have nothing better to do but find fault and moan about stupid issues. The weather was warm and pleasant for early nov. We had a great holiday and will definitely be returning to this hotel next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creswick, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We were very satisfied with the hotel. The staff were always keen to help on the wishes of the guests raised. Was of course at the start not everything perfect, so you have to however with a new opening offer be expected. Is yes Even a price saving for everyone. There was nothing to complain about. Complete the very good impression a well assorted and tasty buffet. The scenery around Marmaris is really fantastic and it was really lots of possibilities excursions to undertake. Praising we want the beach boy, the blond bartender and the hotel manager highlight.
For children was missing a playground and an organized mini club. Afterwards worked all excellent. All gave a lot of effort to the guests to satisfy. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John2471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I went all inclusive for the first time in my life and it was amazing. There was always something, midnight soup, afternoon cakes, pool bar snacks as well as breakfast, lunch and dinner. Top quality and such friendly staff. It was a varied hotel and very friendly, best place I've ever stayed :-)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bolstridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addlestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Had initially booked in to other accommodation but upon reading some shoddy reviews on it and being shown the new Casa De Maris hotel, we decided to upgrade and go here instead. And we are SOOOO glad we did! It is very modern and clean. The rooms (even the standard ones that we had) are great and just what you need. The food at this hotel is amazing! We didn't eat anywhere else this holiday other than in the Casa De Maris buffet restaurant as we simply didn't get bored of the outstanding selection of quality foods available and breakfast, dinner & supper.

The staff are extremely helpful and sociable. The entertainment staff at the pool (Alf & Zafar) were brilliant! And kept the kids ( & adults at times!) entertained all day. They took us out down the town area one night and showed us where to for all the best spots (which was hard this time of year as the resort was starting to shut down for end of season, but we still had a fab time).

The gym and spa was a nice touch. We only used it once but is all you need whilst on holiday. Once again it's very clean and fresh towels for the gym and pool are given whenever required (using tokens from reception).

The only dampener to this holiday was nothing to do with the hotel but mother nature herself who decided to be cloudy and rainy for a few days. But thankfully the Casa De Maris was a nice enough hotel to just chill about in and we didn't get too fed up at any point. The sun decided to make an appearance for the last 2 days which was lovely and we made sure to make the most of the poolside area and get that much needed tan secured for our return to the UK!

Would totally recommend this hotel and would love to go back there someday in the future.

Thanks to all the staff for making our holiday a memorable one :0)

Jo-Anna & Ian

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jo-AnnaSunsetSuite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have nothing but good things to say after staying at casa de maris! our room was clean and immaculate with lots of little goodies that we might need. we went at the end of season literally the last day is was open! our travel agency hadnt told us it was the last day otherwise we would of booked earlier, but that didn't deter the staff from acting professional and unbelievably kind towards us. It was due to close at 6pm but our transfer pick-up wasn't till 11pm so they kept open for us we were the only people left in the hotel! they made us feel so welcome by making lots of hot drinks and even made a pack lunch for our trip to the airport. We couldn't believe how kind they were being,they even gave me and my husband a free t-shirt each!
All in all the hotel was to excellent standard, the staff are really kind and funny. The only problem i had was the food wasn't the type i like but that could be because im pregnant and very fussy right now! haha
would recommend to everyone especially couples xx

Room Tip: we choose a side sea view of the hotel which is perfect for a bit of privacy :P
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aneela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Me my wife and two kids had an amazing holiday at casa de Maris hotel .The hotel staff were great especially erdem,sonmez and also the receptionists .The rooms were clean modern and luxurious .The food and and service was second to none .The entertainment was great with special thanks going to zafer and all the animation team.But i want to say a massive thank you to the jewellery shop called selma jewellery not only the products we bought were amazing and cheap we had a ring we bought valued in England and we got it for £500 cheaper then if we would of bought in England .i can't believe what a bargin we got .I want to say that we was treated like we was family to the wonderful nasli and her sincere uncle whom own the shop in this fantastic hotel .i would definitely go back and will give this hotel top marks in every department .Thank you so much for a great time.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ollieabdullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,205 reviews
0.5 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
1.0 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
1,970 reviews
1.2 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel

Property: Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Address: Sirinyer Mahallesi 100. Sokak No:2 | Siteler Mevkii, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing