We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Value, Friendly and Comfortable”
Review of Hotel London Blue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel London Blue
Ranked #10 of 79 Marmaris B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at London Blue.
Never before have we felt so "at home" in a hotel before. From our very first day it was so comfortable and relaxing o be there - with new friends who seemed like old friends!
Fantastic vale for money, fantastic food, fantastic service from all the staff and the best advice on everything about Marmaris from the wonderful Violet!
We had such a good holiday thanks to you all - Ozzy too! Youre all brilliant. I should sue you for the weight gained in the 2 weeks at London Blue guys!
We will return!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MultiTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 225 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

We have been going out to Marmaris since 1991, when we discovered a lovely little Chinese restaurant since then it has had a couple of moves & finally found at lovely home with Hotel London Blue. The chef is amazing & have asked many a year if we could take him home with us. His Chinese food is to die for (sweet & sour chicken, & hot sizzling plates are particularly nice), the Turkish food is also very, very good, as well as having a steak menu. They also have various meal deals on. One late morning we called in for brunch the panini was delicious & my hubbie had the Scottish breakfast which was extremely filling. On a 2 week holiday we tend to eat there every other night other wise we can't do the meals justice! Excellent value. We celebrate our wedding anniversary there every year & they always make it extra special. We did have a holiday disaster in September & ended up being in Turkey for 25 nights after being ignored & abandoned by our tour operator, our friends at Happy Brothers helped to arrange our journey back to the airport. Although we didn't stay at the hotel last year, we are hoping to book direct for later this year & travel independently.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

visited this fantastic hotel last year the food was brilliant the hotel was just perfect and violet and the boys did me proud looked after me for the whole holidy and kept me well entertained once again the food and facilities were excellent will deffinately be trying to go back there this year.....happy holidaying people u will enjoy chris h

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed there april this year and were made to feel very welcome and at home. Violet and the boys really looked after us. the food was excellent and the atmosphere warm, welcoming and relaxed. the rooms were clean and comfortable. If the food you wanted wasn't on the menu violet would get the chef to make it for you. overall excellent value for money. We made some new long term friends and will be visiting them again and again. Thanks Guys you are all great. Mazlum learn your english like a good boy and mazum eyes down looking lol!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Stayed here in April and July of 2011 had a brilliant time Food was fantastic. I was here with my daughter who was a fussy eater but it was no problem the kitchen staff made dishes not even on the menu for her. It was the first time i'd ever been to a hotel where the staff went out of there way so much to make sure our stay was as pleasurable as possible. Little Mazlum was a gem looked after my daughter she followed him everywhere. Have booked again for this year can't wait to get over see Violet and the boys see you all soon.

Room Tip: Rooms at the side and back are Quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank becky t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Stayed here in august 2011 had that great a time came back in september. Been coming to Marmaris for aboout 6 yrs now and found this hotel the best.You get a real family atmosphere here the staff are so helpful, nothing was to much trouble for them. They have a full Chinese resturant and the food there is fantasic, there is also the main menu and the food on this is just as good. We tried there Scottish and Ulster Fry breakfasts as so many people came here to eat them and we were not dissapointed. I would reccomend this hotel highly to anyone best holiday i ever had in marmaris can't wait to go back. The sex machine staff show is a must. Thanks Violet and the boys for making my holiday see you all soon already booked for next year.

Room Tip: Try the chinese it's a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Excellent place to stay. Offers real value for money. Great food and hospitality. Highly recommended to all. Thanks for everything Violet, you are 1 in a million!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.6 mi away
Aegean Park Hotel
Aegean Park Hotel
#189 of 234 in Marmaris
341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,506 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#46 of 234 in Marmaris
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#100 of 234 in Marmaris
375 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#68 of 234 in Marmaris
297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
2,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel London Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel London Blue

Address: Merkez Mahallesi Yunus Nadi cad. | No:18, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Marmaris
Price Range: $16 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel London Blue 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London Blue Hotel is located in marmaris 5 min walk to the beach we have swimming pool,bar etc everbody welcome... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel London Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing