We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top marks for Pasabey”
Review of Pasabey Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pasabey Hotel
Ranked #39 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top marks for Pasabey”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We booked a last minute break with Thomas Cook to this hotel and spent a very happy week from the 9th October. Having looked at Trip Advisor before we left we were aware of the mixed reviews but noticed that the rooms were always reported as clean and comfortable and that was our main concern. This was our experience. Our flight was delayed by five hours and we arrived feeling tired and hungry. We were greeted at reception with a smile and were checked in with no problems. A friendly man took us to our room which had 2 bedrooms, a double and a twin both with balconies. We were happy with the extra room and thought ...result!!! We were just having a look around our large space when the phone rang and the receptionist told us that we would be moving to a smaller room the following day.. So not feeling that we could settle, we didn't unpack. Soup was served in the restaurant at 11 pm or 11.30 which we were happy to have. The next morning the Thomas Cook Rep arrived and sorted the room situation out within minutes. We could stay in our room.. Our room was cleaned and fresh towels left daily. The rooms had air conditioning a spotless bathroom with large walk in power shower. All hotel areas were clean and tidy with lovely seating areas to relax in. The restaurant is run with precision. The staff never seem to stand still. If anything I think they could slow down a bit. Now the food!!!! If you want Burgers, Bacon Egg and Chips go to a greasy spoon or one of the large burger outlets. However if you enjoy a varied menu with fresh produce and lots of wonderful desserts then this hotel will suit you. Every day we had a great choice of menu. I love chicken, fish, fresh veg and salads. I was pleasantly surprised that I also enjoyed some wonderfully tender lamb dish. So much choice. For those frightened of fish with heads I noticed that the hotel accommodated these folk by cooking fish and chips by the pool. The pool area. I would have liked to have a swim and maybe spend an hour by the pool but found that as mentioned before, people get there early and plonk their towels down. I would suggest that when towels have been left for longer than a couple of hours on empty sun beds the staff should remove them.. The pool did look nice. There was entertainment in the evening out by the pool. We prefer to do our own thing so after dinner we used to go for a walk by the seafront. Great Hotel. Top class service at a very reasonable price. We would definitely return. Ah yes, the bit people seem to moan about a lot .....wardrobe space and hangers. I took some extra hangers. Easy....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geraldine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    121
    48
    20
    18
See reviews for
79
168
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

went with some concerns after reading some reveiws, but what a lovely hotel, staff very friendly, rooms comfortable, food great, plenty of choice I cannot understand why some people in previous reveiws slated the food they must be very very picky. I went with a friend and we would both recommend the pasabey and hope we will go agaon. Thanks pasabey for a great holiday.

Room Tip: rooms on south side are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Just returned from a weeks holiday at the Pasabey and can say it is a very good hotel. I did have a couple of minor thing that could be done, but I was impressed with the cleanliness, food, décor and staff.

The hotel is very clean and the staff are always clearing up, picking up rubbish etc. The décor is great and modern and the rooms are well decorated. The rooms could do with a waste bin in the main bedroom and some extra drawer space of clothes as the wardrobe only has one top shelve above the hanging rail. The wardrobe also contains the fridge and the safe. Tea and coffee facilities would be good in the rooms and I would expect to see this in 4 start hotels. The bathroom is a good size with a large shower.

The main bedroom is it mainly by background/ambient lighting which is good but not if you want to apply and make-up and the bathroom is occupied.

Obviously no country outside the UK consider sound insulation when building a hotel, so yes if your neighbour flushes the loo at 4am you will hear it. Another tip is not to get a room near the lift as it "bing/bongs" each time it arrives on the floor, again early morning can be quite annoying

Meals were very good and had no complaints about the choice or quality of the food. If you like bacon for breakfast you will be disappointed, if you want an English breakfast, go to a different hotel or to one of the many bars/cafes that do it. All other meals were vey good and I did enjoy the deserts (they actually tasted as good as they looked), there was also a good choice of fresh fruit.

The hotel has a couple of bars, the size of the glasses were very small, the usual thin in lower end all inclusives. We don't all want to drink ourselves to death but at least fill them up when they are so small, not much bigger than a thimble. No local Martini type drinks so if you like Martini it is extra,

The entertainment is not the best - only witnessed a couple of things

Staff are great, friendly and helpful, sometimes a grumpy face - but we all get grumpy at times.

Location was very good, only a short walk to the Marina and shops and a dolamus park nearby.

If you want a trip, go into town an book one, we went on two and saved nearly £40.00 per person compared with Thomas Cook.

In all, a good hotel for Turkey, but not in the 4 star league of other countries, there are a few small things the hotel could address, but I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Away from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kezza6977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel from 8/10/13-15/10/13, staff at this hotel are friendly and courteous , any problems are quickly dealt with. Food was very good , spoilt for choice, limited bar, but wine and beer far better than at some of the hotels in Turkey . All staff were so pleasant and caring. Brilliant holiday. Would return tomorrow if I could.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nobsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Just came back from my 3rd visit and continue to love it .Hotel and rooms spotless ,staff work very hard especially Marco and the Manageress in the restaurant who always have a smile on their faces. Food was always plentiful and varied and the Turkish kebabs are to die for . Not a lot of storage for clothes but managed with no problems .Most of the staff have been working there for a long time so that must mean something if staff turnover in practically nil. As for a previous review who was complaining about the land across the road with the animals,have they forgotten that we are visiting there country and that is how they live , do we expect the locals to change the way they live each day just because we are visiting ,I guess not.as I wouldn`t .,the only downside is the lack off sunbeds, but if you wanted you could go down to the private beach they use with pick-up from the hotel .We were there near the end off the season so hotel didn`t appear full but guests were still coming down to the pool area putting there towels on the sunbeds, then disappearing for the rest off the day until about 2.30pm .Then you had some guests who would leave the pool area about 2pm so maybe the guests should maybe think and only get a sunbed when they are going to use them .Perhaps the hotel should begin to remove the towels from the sunbeds when nobody has used them for a hour .Would I go back YES looking now to book for April

Room Tip: top floors are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rose g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevenage
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is my 4th time here this year 5 in total .the hotel is very clean the staff all work very hard to ensure everybody has a great time while staying at the pasabey ,just a short walk takes you into town and to the marina where you can take your boat trips ,2markets each week 1in marmaris the other in ichmela,the food is very good with p,l
entry of choice bar is open every day at 10.00 in the morning until 24.00 rooms are cleaned every day with clean towels ,the maids will do anything for you ,reception staff very helpful luggage taken straight to your room on arrival also a holding room for your luggage on day of departure ,entertainment very good this is left to marco who runs this but like everything you can't please everybody so so e people will run this down on the whole the entertainment is very good with Turkish night of dancing and also a belly dancer ,a break dancing show which is amazing of what these lads do ,karaoke , quiz nights and a bingo night ,the music played is set for all ages and as I say can't please every one .overall this is a great hotel with fantastic staff and management ,I will certainly be returning again ,come and see for yourself you won't be disappointed.sun beds can be a bit of a problem but this is being looked into for the next season so hopefully be no more problems in this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marilyn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcester
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

my husband and i have just returned from a weeks stay at pasabey.reading the revues before hand we were a bit worried. on arrival check in very quick shown to room 307 and it was 11pm so couldnot see out side much.room nice but very small, no storage in wardrobe hardly any draw space they need to address this.the view outside balcany was horrible,there was a homeless person living under a tree,plus a family lived oppersite which was like a farm ylrd.turkeys chichens geece dogs,the hotels here are mixed in with the local turkish residents..the lobbybar never opened drinks were surved from pool bar, no entertainment,and no atmosphere.food was terrible after two days we wanted to come home.no hot meals for english guest.for breakfast we lived on cerials or boiled eggs,lunch salad and dinner wellchips and what ever looked editable.puddings was nice most english guests werenot happy.no choice in hot food. what wasnot used at one meal would be used at the next.would never go back to this hotel and would deffernately would not recommend.overall did not enjoy this holiday

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.1 mi away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#38 of 234 in Marmaris
1,182 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
#47 of 234 in Marmaris
392 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#7 of 234 in Marmaris
1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#33 of 234 in Marmaris
372 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
2,033 reviews
0.9 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#45 of 234 in Marmaris
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pasabey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasabey Hotel

Property: Pasabey Hotel
Address: Kemeralti Mah. 83 Sok. No 15, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pasabey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pasabey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing