We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pasabey Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pasabey Hotel
Ranked #36 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks at the beginning of May and this hotel is fantastic. It is so clean, the food is amazing, something new every lunchtime and evening.There is something for vegetarians, fussy eaters etc. The Spa facilities at the hotel are fantastic along with all the staff. A big must for the first day of the holiday is take a Turkish bath downstairs, don't go anywhere else, it maybe slightly cheaper but the service you receive here is much better, they always keep families together and you don't have to be in a room with loads of people you don't know. The whole experience was amazing and it helps to bring out your tan. All the treatments are excellent value for money and a lot cheaper than the UK. We also went on a photo shoot with the people in the spa, the photos were wonderful and they come in a lovely album. All the staff at the hotel are excellent, very friendly and will do anything to help you. The entertainment around the pool and in the evenings is excellent, not overpowering like some hotels. I can't recommend this hotel and the spa enough. We are returning again next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    118
    48
    20
    17
See reviews for
72
166
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

I have just got back this morning from this hotel.

The hotel is very clean and had a very good selection of food for all meals. Marco was an excellent entertainer, first day there he made an effort to come and talk to my partner and me. He explaining what was on offer at the hotel and made a effort to get to know us.

The Turkish bath was excellent, highly recommended. I have been to Marmaris before and the other Turkish Baths are nowhere near as good as the one in the hotel.

The bar staff were outstanding, they never stopped all day. Always ensuring you have a drink during meal times and while lying around the pool.

After each meal the staff were in there cleaning and polishing the floors, every night when everyone had left the pool, the cleaners were out cleaning. The whole hotel was spotless every minute of everyday.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff really make this hotel, they are outstanding.

Room Tip: If booking a double room, ensure you get a double room. We were given a twin single but we just push...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samdegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Hi
Been in hotel for 2 weeks in may and was really great. Location great as close to the beach, center of marmaris and harbour. Staff very friendly, polite and great especially bar and restaurant ones. Always happy to help .Hotel clean, room small but what difference it makes when you are out all day. Turkish bath also good and enjoyed that. Really recommend this hotel and would love to come back

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Przemyslaw S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

hi im trevor from cov..we stayed at this hotel from 6 may 2013, we stayed for 11 nights, the hotel was very clean food was excelent the first week,but changed dramaticly the second week,us brits were in the minority,for the second week.we met some lovely people,tom and his friends , the forkliffter. but i lost his e/maIL ADDRESS, so sorry tom...drinks at the pool bar& there service was excellent, marco was also excellent but he could do with some help, or more budget, as the entertainment was a bit lacking.marco was also very much a gentleman and was always there to help people out the rooms were ok...the wardrobespace was a bit of a joke,if you went for two weeks be prepaired to live out of your suitcases,as space in the wardrobe is taken up with your safe&fridge so does not leave room for much else,also dont be afraid to ask for a room move if you are not happy,marmaris itself is very nice, the people very nice and friendly, just up the road is a village called icmeler very nice place excellent shopping and excellent cafe/bars.no need to take mossie spraywith you as they spray the streets at night with there own deterant

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Well what can I say.........
Just returned from a week at Pasabey with my bestie Jo and we had a fantastic holiday.
A quick and easy check in and our cases taken too our room.
The room was ample for our stay as didn't spend much time in there anyway, was clean and modern with a sunny balcony and super size shower. And the bed was made beautifully every day. There is a fridge with 2 bottle of water in and a safe for your use too.
The restaurant was great and we were always greeted with a hello from the restaurant manager , food was excellent with wonderful salads and plenty of choice of hot food also and the puddings were delicious although extremely sweet. All the waiting staff were very attentive and extremely friendly with their cheeky smiles. And all worked so very hard day and night!
The pool area was good although fairly small and there always seemed a rush for the best sunbeds, but they were all in the sun so we didn't mind where we ended up! The pool was lovely and most of the time got it to ourselves as no kids to mess around!

And then there's "MARCO" The "one man band" entertainment man, he was just the best, with his cockerdoodloo wakeup and good morning song to start the day (oh how i miss it) he is very charming and always running round like a "blue ar*e fly" greeting everyone individually every morning and getting to know them and making sure everyone was ok. His quiz and bingo nights were good fun and the Turkish belly dancing evening and the young street dancers were fantastic. And even trying to get a water polo teams together every day at 3pm. All that together with him playing constant music and giving info on whatever was needed including the free bus everyday tonthe beach and him organising a trip to Bar Street every night the hotel would just not be the same without him.......we love you Marco xxx

We also had a lovely pedicure in the little hair salon by a lovely Turkish lady on our first day which was lovely and very reasonable.
Then there is the cheeky chappie that tells you about the Turkish bath always winking and smiling! Well we did have a visit downstairs to the spa and the experience was fab, the 2 guys in the Turkish bath were great fun and we had a real good time especially as we didn't know what to expect! And the massage after was the best I'd ever had, will defiantly go for that again on our next visit!
The bar staff were all really great fun too and managed to shake up some good cocktails. The only thing missing for me was a Bacardi substitute as that is my usual tipple.
The hotel is in a fab position with only a 10 min stroll to the harbour and and shops although we only actually left the hotel twice so that shows you how much we liked it!
We think the hotel is more suited to 35 plus as not really much entertainment for the young and defiantly not for children. Not that us 40+ year olds don't want to have a good time cause we do and we did!
We met people that had been there several times and that speaks volumes!
I would also recommend that you don't bother taking Lira with you as the exchange rate it better over there and most places are happy to take the English pound.
The whole hotel is spotlessly clean and the chamber maids make sure the rooms are all neat and tidy with plenty of clean towels.
I can't praise this place enough as we had a truly fantastic holiday and we hope that our husbands allow us to do the same next year and have a girlie holiday and then we will be back to Pasabey for sure, so hope to see you all there then!
We are both suffering with Pasabey blues!
Love to you all Sarah & Jo xx

Room Tip: We stayed on floor 3 and would ask for this floor again 301 was a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed for 8 nights with my partner from 3rd of may, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, the hotel was very clean at all times, staff were all friendly and helpful. The food was outstanding although maybe for us brits they could do better with the breakfast, saying that how we didn't put weight on i don't know :-). The hotel rooms could do with more storage space. Marco was amusing friendly and helpful .. great quiz nights and turkish evening. Only 5-10 min walk form the beach and marina, we would recommend this hotel for couples but not for families. Outstanding value .. we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allileggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Not long back from a 10 day stay at pasabey, what can i say, brilliant.

Not in a brilliant location but easy access for dolmus.

Rooms are a bit on the small side, the one small wardrobe was pretty much useless due to the minibar and safe in it, plus it got very warm inside due to the minibar.

Air con is included and is great, bathroom nice and clean with a good sized shower, we also got wifi in our room which was a bonus, some uk programs on the tv but never really used it, we did ask for a high floor with a sunny balcony but we got 1st floor looking straight into the hotel at the back.

Could be doing with some extra sheets for the bed.

The food was excellent plenty of choice, the pide bread was great, only down sides were poor choice at breakfast and large queues for evening meal. Also couldnt understand why they didnt offer ice cream during the day instead of at night after dinner?

Drinks were ok, efes on draught, local spirits were ok and soft drinks were good, a small choice of cocktails on ai would have been appreciated, cocktails were available to buy for 15lira, make sure they use branded spirits for them.

Pool area was nice if a little small, had to set the alarm early to get a bed, its the same at night if you want to sit outside.

Entertainment a bit poor bingo quiz nights etc but the professional shows they had on twice a week were ok. Marco does a great job though, not really animation, more of a host. Nice guy too.

The hotels main assets are the staff, all especially the main bar staff are extremely friendly and go out of their way to help despite working long hours.

The hotel itself is spotless.

We have been to marmaris a few times now, dont like some of the changes in the resort so dont think we would go back, but if we did go back, pasabey would be top of the list!

Well done guys!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank phazelton78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
2.4 mi away
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
#42 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#26 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ozturk Apart
Ozturk Apart
#44 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Emre Beach
Emre Beach
#34 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#19 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pasabey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasabey Hotel

Property: Pasabey Hotel
Address: Kemeralti Mah. 83 Sok. No 15, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pasabey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Pasabey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing