We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great food, good location what more could you want?”
Review of Pasabey Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pasabey Hotel
Ranked #39 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great staff, great food, good location what more could you want?”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just returned from a 10 night stay with my wife, son and his partner (19th Oct - 29th), we had two rooms on the first floor both rooms were quite small and did lack storage space but this wasn't a problem as we only wanted somewhere clean to sleep and wash! Rooms were spotless, towels replaced and rooms cleaned daily, free air con. Hotel is quite small so there is only limited space around the pool area but as the season comes to an end in October we had no problem finding a sun bed, maybe a different story in high season though.
The highlights for us were:
Friendliness of the staff, the service we received and the food which was excellent!
Drinks available until 12, never a problem getting served, agree wiyh other reviews the beer is served in small plastic beakers around the pool area but this wasn't a problem for us as there was never a wait to be served.
The Hotel is located in a quiet area about 10 minutes walk from the centre/marina and all the bars, shops etc that you'd expect. Buses are cheap and plentiful, we went to Icmelar Market and the cost was 20Lira return for the 4 of us. (about £7), also went on a couple of boat trips from Marmaris, one to Daylan and Turtle beach taking in the rock tombs and mud baths and the other the lazyday boat trip. Both were excellent value, about £12 per person with lunch (and drinks on the lazyday boat trip) included, shop around though as the prices varied from vender to vender.
The weather was a bonus, mostly hot with plenty time for sun bathing, one day of rain and 2 evening showers, not bad for October!
Would definately recommend Marmaris and the Pasabey Hotel for an October break.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rayusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    121
    48
    20
    18
See reviews for
77
168
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Just got back from Turkey, this hotle was great, first time in Turkey and its definately sold me and my partner. We couldnt have asked for a better location, 10 minutes wlk into town and busses at the end of the road every few minutes just stick out your hand and hop on, will take you all the way to icemiler in ten minutes for 2.50 TL, or yiu can get on and off where ever you wish. Went on some day triops, turtle beach, mud bath, boat trip was great day out, talk of the town drag show was a great night out. Walk into marmaris on an evening is lovely. Turkish people are so friendly and cant do enough for you. Turkish bath Ottaman across friom the holtel is famtastic we had the works first morningof our hioliday was lovely start and well relaxing felt so clean and fresh for days. Gunna try the pasa beach early next year as we passed in on way to icemiler when walking and its near the beach and a sister of pasa bey. Book thsi hotel you will not be dissapointed.

Room Tip: If yiou like a drink before breakfast take a travel kettle for yiour room as there are non but tea c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed at this hotel with my partner in October and the only negative comments would be as previous reviews at the lack of sunbeds and outside seating and the lack of space in the room for storing/hanging clothes. We were originaly allocated a very small room but it was not a problem when we requested to be moved and we were given a much larger room with more storage space. However the positives far outway these negatives. The hotel staff are all very friendly and work very hard. We were not expecting any entertainment so what was provided by Marco was a bonus. A couple of quiz nights, a turkish night and some bingo. We did not participate in them all but Marco worked hard to include everyone, even getting a Belgium guest to repeat the bingo numbers in his language so his group could join in the bingo. Marco played music during the day and our morning would not have been the same without the Good Morning Good Morning Song. A big well done to Marco from "cream crackered". The food was very good with plenty of choice. The turkey curry was delicious and the deserts were lovely. I would not recommend this hotel for children as there is not a lot for them to do and I feel the hotel should think of becomming an adult only hotel in the future. To sum up a good hotel with friendly staff and great food.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnyhunny2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Just spent a wonderful fortnight at this hotel. Great hotel! Standard of cleanliness excellent. Restaurant one of the best I've ever experienced. Wonderfully displayed food & good choices - always something different to try! Restaurant staff in particular were very attentive - especially Ramazan - who was the best! Staff very friendly, polite & professional. Virtually no daytime entertainment only daily waterpolo & evening entertainment could have been better though. Hotel in good location in resort - only 5 minute walk from beach. Would go back to this hotel again & again!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor - rooms beginning with 4.. are on basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GolfingladyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Marco the "con man" because he is a DJ DOWN TOWN seems to think everyone has same music tastes as himself! wrong, Paid for doing nothing ,Evenings another c,d Other staff more than adequate, although Reception staff should start taking Friendly Pills because they were anything but.

Room Tip: all rooms have not enough storage for clothing for two
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DUNFERMLINEVAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

When we arrived the man behind reception was very nice and the suitcases were taken up to our room. Room was a bit smaller than photo on website but clean. No nice view from balcony just overlooking other hotel rooms and seeing part of the roof. Air conditioning was a godsend due to the hot weather. We were on the third floor but the lift was near to our room and going down stopped straight out onto lobby, reception, restaurant and pool area. So not far for walking. Waiter service in restaurant started off well. Then when another lot of guests came in a few days later we were cast aside for our German friends who were very loud and very rude. No manners whatsoever. THEY GOT ALL THE ATTENTION. Never once did we get a decent sunbed (which there werent many) near the pool we got stuck around the corner. As you had to get up about 4am in the morning to put your towels out. A variety of food but you had to go down to restaurant at first opening as after that you got leftovers and the hot food was cold. During mealtimes the drinks were in normal glasses but during other periods in small plastic cups. We are still waiting for our waiter bringing us two glasses of coca cola. Eventually my husband was just going and getting our refreshments himself. Never got to see any of night time entertainment as not many seats around pool and always fully taken. Probably towels on seats as well and I will let you guess who got those! The noise at times from our German friends was loud and I often put a pair of ear-plugs in to drown it out so I could get some peace to relax and read my kindle. I am disabled and more often than not was just pushed aside in the Q for the meals in restaurant. The Lobby Bar was never open all the time we were there. The maid service was excellent. We only saw our rep once and that was at the welcome meeting and after we had booked two trips. Do not go on the Ephesus trip. Its on and off the bus all the time. Looking around the ruins takes about two hours and I struggled to keep up and its constant heat nowhere to shade yourself. It takes about three hours drive to get there and the same back. With being disabled the rep did not once advise me against going on this trip with my walking problem. The information given on the trips were hurried through at the welcome meeting as there were quite a few on offer. On the bus coming back all the passengers were asked the name of their hotels. Ours was first off the motorway. The driver went straight past it and continued to drop off our German friends first. The drivers mate who had took note of our hotel tried to say we had said Pasa Beach but we had showed him our hotel name tags on our wrists (as we were all inclusive) and he even said the name before writing it down. After dropping some of the other passengers off he wouldnt take us back to our hotel. He wanted us to walk all the way back which was quite a way. As I say I am disabled and cannot walk far. I said I couldnt do that so then he wanted to take us on to the next resort Icmeler and for us to pay for the bus back to Marmaris. It was only 5 Lira but that was not the point we had paid £45 each for the trip and it was the tour companys job to get us safely back to our hotel. In the end he flagged down a local bus to take us to our hotel and even then he expected us to pay. We refused and he begrudgedly paid the 5 Lira. He was not best pleased but neither were we. The tour company running the trips once they have got the money off you after that couldnt care less.

Dont get me wrong I liked Turkey. But I just felt like a 'SECOND CLASS CITIZEN' at the PasaBey Hotel. After all we had paid good hard earned money to stay there as well.

Jet2 Holidays flights there and back were fantastic and the staff work really hard. The extra legroom space in the seats is great. 22kg baggage is great.

Room Tip: No one told us that rooms on the south are quieter or Corner suites are large and sunny or higher fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCARBOROUGH, ENGLAND
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just had a fantastic week at Pasabey, rooms very modern and very clean, towels and bedding changed regularly.The staff were very friendly and helpful, food very good and varied. Marco was excellant . Just a couple of bad points drinks very limited and if you like to sit around the pool all day you need to put your towels out early because there are not many sunbeds this didn't bother us as we only spent time around the pool late afternoon and usually managed to get a bed then.

Room Tip: rooms on 3rd floor have sunny balcony those below on one side were very dark as they are very close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MANDYDANIEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.1 mi away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#36 of 234 in Marmaris
1,162 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
437 reviews
1.5 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#29 of 234 in Marmaris
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
#43 of 234 in Marmaris
389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rosy Hotel
Rosy Hotel
#102 of 234 in Marmaris
25 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
1,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pasabey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasabey Hotel

Property: Pasabey Hotel
Address: Kemeralti Mah. 83 Sok. No 15, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pasabey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pasabey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing