We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful for the red honeymoon room”
Review of Dora Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dora Beach Hotel
Ranked #56 of 81 Marmaris B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful for the red honeymoon room”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I like the hotel it was amazing the food the service the staff, specialy our honey moon room the red one and u can choose seven things the hotel will make it for free for u.the view was unbelivable thanks dora hotel thanks marmaris thanks turkey and thanks ardogan ;p

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poupsi4455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    46
    26
    21
    48
See reviews for
59
71
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Quality is very bad. First day there was a lot of ants in our honeymoon room suit. Glasses of drinks are dirty. 2th day they served a plate of desert with fly. Foods are not delicious. Main food everyday chicken and turkey. Sneak bar very slowly you can wait one hour for pasta. Price and confort are not in balance.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunrisedesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Hygine and room cleaning is terrible we saw a lot of ants on our bed first day. They send us dessert plate for honeymoon but there are flyes on it so we couldnt eat and send back. Every day (we stayed 5 nights) they served turkey or chicken no other meals foods are not fresh. Totally terrible !!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonay86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yekaterinburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The long-awaited vacation exceeded all expectations! Getting scared many young Bulgarians (who came for 4 days to celebrate graduation at the school). They are too noisy) In general, a good contingent of the hotel, many young and not so couples have families with children, the company (for 30 years). It's not Russian. At first this confused, but later the absence of our compatriots delighted more and more! Took one of the day trips to the island to Cleopatra Russian)) In order: Rooms are good, high-quality finish, laminate floor, cozy. Cleaning every day or several days in a row put the dollar, it did not take.

Nutrition is also at 5. Hot drinks and bring the servers. Always a choice of meat, fish, chicken or vegetable hot dishes. Plus lots of different salads (which pleases not refilled!, You can fill your taste). Soups ever. From fruit only watermelons, melons, apples and oranges.

Qualitative a beach (filled with sand, clean, great beds and umbrellas are not broken) sunbathing tourists come to it from other hotels too. Beach service is also included in the price-only drinks. Can you at least every half hour on the water reserve.

No animation, but almost every evening program - or, more live music lounge or Latino. Or come to dance salsa and bochata professional dancers. All this gives a romantic mood and creates a "special" mood. From the hotel, you do not want to go anywhere.

I would also like to highlight the hotel staff, who gave us this nezybavaemy rest) all very friendly, smiling, open ... They do everything to make you feel comfortable. There is a strict control on the part of the owner and manager of the hotel, making the service even higher. I can give all the 5 * hotel Dora Beach in part because of the atmosphere that reigns there)) I recommend the newlyweds)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yekaterinburg, Sverdlovskaya obl., Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Rested at the hotel from May 28 to June 7, with three of her friends!
The hotel we were immediately very much, very friendly, smiling and gracious staff. We were all treated with care!
The beach hotel is just a very wonderful, the service is top-equation, the guys who served us, were very attentive to us.
Dining in the restaurant was very tasty, we liked the pizza)))
We spent the evening in the hotel bar in the fresh air every evening in different ways, live music, dancing, just music.
Bored we did not have time)))) We still want to visit this hotel, Dora, we'll be back!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natali_13965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Dora Beach Hotel is a wonderful and beautiful place for me and my family. This year, for the third time spent holiday at this hotel and it is always wonderful. The rooms are clean, spacious with balcony and views on the sea. The breakfast buffet is exellent with enormous choice. Good location, close to center, stunning views, helpful and professional staff, romantic evenings in the beautiful garden make me want to come back to this hotel. We loved this hotel and look forward to staying there again in the next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ewa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I cannot praise this hotel enough!! The room as a good size for my husband and I, great bathroom, fresh water and cartons of juice delivered every day. The room was cleaned daily, sadly we never met the cleaners but they did a great job!

Every single member of staff was amazing!! They work hard and relentlessly, and manners are very much appreciated! Nothing was too much trouble for them, and always with a smile on their faces!

The reception staff made you feel welcome (even though it was 2am) and continued to be friendly throughout our stay!

The restaurant staff were more than accommodating, and remembered our drinks every time! I'm a fussy, healthy eater, and found the food to be more than adequate. Well prepared, fresh and delicious!!

The bar staff were incredible! Ilham, Zeki and Yusuf couldn't have done more to make our stay everything it was!! The beach and garden staff were also amazing, friendly, happy to chat, and we had an absolute blast with them all!!

The bar manager was also super friendly, we also met the owner, who was lovely!

We made some amazing friends, had an incredible time, and I'm now figuring out how to sell my soul to get back there asap!! I would definately recommend this hotel, and Turkey to anyone!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Viv T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.4 mi away
Sesin Hotel
Sesin Hotel
#103 of 234 in Marmaris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Emre
Hotel Emre
#42 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palmea
Hotel Palmea
#57 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kayamaris Hotel
Kayamaris Hotel
#73 of 234 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.8 mi away
Orka Nergis Beach
Orka Nergis Beach
#152 of 234 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dora Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dora Beach Hotel

Property: Dora Beach Hotel
Address: Siteler Mah. Cumhuriyet Bulvari No : 23, Marmaris, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dora Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Dora Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing