We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trips, great service”

Marmaris Trips - Day Tours
Ranked #15 of 62 Tours in Marmaris
Attraction details
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Great trips, great service”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I booked the 2 day Ephesus/Pamukkale trip, Turkish nights, and Rhodes trip with Oxford Travel. I liked that I did not have to pay anything in advance, they came to the hotel and I paid them at that point. All trips were great, pickup was right on time, and service was just as expected.

If you go to the Turkish night, bring a light jacket, as you sit outside and when the sun goes down, it gets chilly. And they say that unlimited wine and beer is served, but only the wine is available right away, for some reason you had to pay for the beer until 8:30 (we got there about 7:45). By the way, the wine was awful. Soft drinks were also available, even sugar free, but you had to ask for it. Dinner was a plate of cold mezes, followed about an hour later by grilled chicken and rice and something else I don't remember. Dessert was a plate of sliced fruit for the table to share. The only thing that was annoying about the dinner show was that they were constantly coming around trying to see you something-drinks, flowers, lighted headbands, pictures, raffle tickets, ice cream, etc. But if you said no, they moved on. The show was a little slow getting started, but really built up at the end. We had a fun table, and I think that helped a lot, so try and go with other people you have met.

I would use Oxford Travel again if I returned to Marmaris.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank greecer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    16
    6
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Book with this excellent company!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My wife and I booked the 2 day trip to Ephesus and Pamukkale, The Turkish Night, Dinner Cruise, Turkish baths and Day cruise from Hisoronu. Ray gave us an unbeatable price and the overall service from Oxford Travel was 5 star. The actual excursions and events were all of a very high standard and remarkable value.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Loved trips with Oxford Travel!!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Marmaris for 2 weeks and booked our trips through Oxford Travel with one of their reps who was called Ozzy who came to our hotel most days. He was a really friendly and helpful guy. The trips were great, pick ups were always on time and great value for money. Would definately use this company again!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate36_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trips from Marmaris”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Ray at Oxford Travel helped us to choose and book trips during our holiday. We had a Turkish Bath, lazy day out boat trip, trip to Pammukale and trip to Dalian.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 649Cazza649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have just got back from a week stay in Marmaris. We were travelling with friends and booked the Quads, Jeep Safari, Turkish bath & Night, Lazy day boat trip and Scuba Diving. We had a great time on all trips and everything run perfectly. We got a great price and strongly recommend booking with Oxford Travel - great service. Thank you to Murat :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsBeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marmaris Trips - Day Tours also viewed

 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 

Been to Marmaris Trips - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing