We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Charlies Place

Charlies Place
Ranked #65 of 475 Restaurants in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A must visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

My friend and i have just returned from holiday and we would recomend a visit to Charlies Place the food is fantastic, Charlie and his staff are great fun but most of all we felt very welcome and comfortable when we went there it gets 10/10 from us and we will go back as soon as we can.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    26
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Menu”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We have ate here lots of times and have never had reason to complain
Good Price good Service and a variety of the menu,s

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank scjones_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best resturant bar in Marmaris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have been to Marmaris 17 times and ate in lots of different places. We always end up at Charlies place Alex & Joe the owners are very polite and look after you no matter who you are. Best food and drink ever. All the staff in Charlies are excellent.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sunderland_girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“best food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

charlies place is great we have known alex the manager for many years i can honestly say you wont eat better anywhere else they will arrange to pick you up and even take you back to your hotel there steaks are to die for GREAT

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Me and my family had a gorgeous meal at Charles Place, the service was excellent and Charlie really looked after us and our 18 month old daughter! The steak was beautiful and I highly recommend you try it!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TommyHeath1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlies Place also viewed

Marmaris, Mugla Province
 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 

Been to Charlies Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing