We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“helpful & friendly stuff,convenient location”
Review of Dost Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dost Hotel
Ranked #3 of 79 Marmaris B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Although we only stayed for 1 night in this small hotel, it gave us a very great experience. Our journey was from Istanbul to Capadocia, then Pumukalai...Marmaris is the last stop in our Turkey journey, and it's a perfect ending!!
When we arrived the hotel, they helped us to call the car rental centre to return the car, and also helped us to book the cruise ticket to Rhodes;everything went smoothly because of their warm-hearted assistance.
There are many restaurants & supermarkets nearby(just a few min's walk), everything is convenient and we won't forget all the good things happened in this beautiful town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yssy0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 193 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed one night at Dost Hotel before we caught the Gulat from Marmaris. We booked the suite and found it comfortable. The room was clean and the staff very nice. One corner of the shower could have been slightly cleaner but overall the place was clean and tidy. The breakfast was OK It was more of a traditional Turkey breakfast which we were getting a little tired of to be truthful. Would have preferred some yogurt and fruit. There was even a pool even though we did not use it. The hotel is located on a busy street and our rooms were facing the street. It was somewhat noisy but it did not keep me awake a night. There was a supermarket 1/2 block away and the beach was a couple of blocks. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDNTRAVELLERS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a lovely friendly hotel. It's in a great location the beach is two mins away so is the main road for the dolmuc in to town or icmeler. The hotel is spotlessly clean and modern. With a fridge kettle, and safe and air con included. The bed &breakfast is usual meat cheese eggs, jam tea & coffee but of good standard. The hotel has its own swimming pool situated across the road. The pool has a bar witch serves the best full english with chips in marmaris manly because it is run by Natelie from Liverpool. She will make you feel very welcome & nothing is too much trouble. We had a wonderful stay at the hotel & will be returning very soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackshols186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. The location was very convenient, a number of supermarkets and lots of restaurants around. A few minutes walk from the beach, castle and museum, and bazaar. The room was large, comfortable and clean. Shower was very good. Internet was fast. Buffet breakfast was very nice. If you are a great fan of the pool (we are not), this is probably not the best place for you, as the pool is on the other side of the road.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBai1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

A superb find- a small friendly hotel in the centre of all the action with the beach, harbour, shopping and nightlife all within walking distance. Our room was big and airy with full size fridge and air conditioning. we also had a balcony which had the sun early to late afternoon which was perfect for us. Breakfast was fab, with a toast machine on hand, plenty of choice. Being a small hotel nothing was overcrowded. we had the swimming pool to ourselves, ate there with real cheap prices.
we will deffo return and recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed there with my friend this August.
I have no any concern. Everything was clean, comfortable and safe.
Location is convenient too: not far from the beach, supermarkets restaurants, tourism offices but no entertainment facilities like night clubs, so makes the location calm and convenient.
The stuff was really friendly and hospitable. Treating you like friends. Good signal of wi fi.

The only problem is bad sound isolation so if you have noisy neighbors it would be tough :( but I guess it's the problem of all hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Our one night experience at Dost Hotel was excellent. On arrival late in the afternoon we were collected from the ferry terminal and taken to the bus station by the owner to purchase tickets for the next morning making our short stay in Marmaris hassle free. Our room was large, very pleasant and clean. We were given a recommendation for dinner which proved to be exceptional and breakfast was limited but adequate. The only downside was the street noise that was a little loud from our second floor room but we went to bed prepared with ear plugs and despite the noise slept OK.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#57 of 234 in Marmaris
208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Myra Hotel
Myra Hotel
#65 of 234 in Marmaris
307 reviews
1.5 mi away
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
#51 of 234 in Marmaris
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dost Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dost Hotel

Address: Org. Mustafa Muglali Cad. No: 74, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Marmaris
Price Range: $24 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dost Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dost Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing