We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic but very good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dost Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dost Hotel
Ranked #1 of 81 Marmaris B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Basic but very good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

I have just spent 8 nights at this hotel and have to say I could of stayed another 8! The hotel itself is very basic but it is clean and comfortable with 24 hrs of hot water. Air con and a safe is included in the price and I was also given a fridge and hairdryer. The owner is the most kind and helpful man you could wish to meet and is always around if you need any help. The breakfast is nice, traditional Turkish which can be a bit much everyday and I did have the option of cereal which the owner bought for me when I asked him if there was any other choice. You can also pay for full English breakfast if you want. The location is perfect being right in the centre and a few minutes from the beach. There is a swimming pool which is opposite the hotel across the road which looked very nice. I woud definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to anyone looking for good location and warm hospitality.

Room Tip: Side rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TiffanyMaidstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    40
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
41
75
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

My partner and i have just returned from staying at the otel dost in marmaris for a wks stay,where we had a great time the otel is a family run who are very friendly and helpful.
we couldnt belive our luck when we arrived and found its great location was next to the beach/shops/harbour/markets. right down to the full english breakfast i couldnt fault it for its price. My partner isnt much into going to the beach so when we heard about the pool bar and huge rooftop swimming pool and free sun loungers we made the most of it using it, the pool bar area was run by a fellow brit, a woman called natalie (who ran it single handedly) who couldnt have helped us any more than she did she made us feel quite at home attending to our every need,and helping us to make the most of our holiday using her knowlage of marmaris, i may have just returned from my holiday but im already looking forward to my next trip where ill defenatly be stopping at the otel dost thanks to ibo and his family for a great trip and look forward to seeing them all soon chelle & frank

Room Tip: rooms nicely decorated and very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1966michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

Not really knowing much about the layout of Marmaris, we largely picked this hotel based on price and apparent proximity to the water. Upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised by how much we liked the location as well. In general, we found that Marmaris wasn't really our scene--too much cheesiness and neon. However, if you're looking to stay somewhere very close to the beach in one of the city's more understated neighbourhoods, this may be the hotel for you. The rooms were very comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was very decent. Our room had a nice little balcony, as well. There was a pool across the street, but we didn't actually end up using it since the beach was so close. Overall, good value for the price and we'd likely stay here again if we find ourselves back in the region.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Myself and my husband were looking for a little break away in Turkey and found Otel Dost online at booking.com What an amazing find, A small hotel just off the front in Turkey but so handy for all the local amenties. Beyond clean is the only way to describe our room. Unlike other hotels we have stayed in where they seem to capitalise on all those hidden extras. Ebo the hotel manager could not do enough for us. All the airconditioning was included in our price as well as I have to say a Top Notch Breakfast, you could fill up for the day as they never stopped serving food.
As if our stay could not get any better but Otel Dost has it's own private rooftoop swimming pool with bar. The Hostess there is a lovely britsh lass hailing from Liverpool but has been in Mamaris for many years so was a fountain of knowlege and information to make our stay even more enjoyable then we ever expected.
Food was spectacular over at the pool bar and very resonably priced, not only was there an abundance of home cooked english food with imported Pork sausage and Bacon, but there was also Turkish Food available which I have to say was the highlight of our break. We were really luck as well while we were there as The Hostess Natalie held an evening pool party with BBQ which was amazing,
We have already booked for next year and are really looking forward to going back out, it was a real family atmosphere and we feel that we have made friends there for life as well. So well looked after and a diamond of a stay

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g00df00dfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kazan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

A young couple we were in Marmaris seven days and it was perfect in this hotel.
the hotel owner is very, very intelegent man.
this is an excellent family-run hotel is running an excellent person.
We come back to it yet.
for little money we have a wonderful holiday.
Thank you very much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KazanAisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.7 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
1.0 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#43 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.1 mi away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#39 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,399 reviews
2.3 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.9 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dost Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dost Hotel

Property: Dost Hotel
Address: Org. Mustafa Muglali Cad. No: 74, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dost Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dost Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing