We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome family holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Neilson Adakoy Beachclub
Ranked #26 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Lampeter, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome family holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Set on a beautiful small island, a 20 minute ferry taxi ride away from Marmaris this mini resort is run by an amazing team of young people (well young compared to us anyway!). The food is amazing - so much exceptional choice you need never eat the same thing twice. There is a social table you can sit at and meet and chat to others about your day's activities. The apartments are clean and well equipped (if you cant find your fridge, like us, look in the cupboard in the second bedroom). The staff are exceptional, always happy, smiling and helpful going out of their way to make your holiday a great one. Our 14 year old daughter met and made friends with so many lovely youngsters during the week in the TAG club for 15-17 year olds. They were taken on a boat trip, jumping off the boat, snorkelling to a shipwreck followed by a beach BBQ, arriving back in the evening, the boat rocking to the music whilst they all zumba'd on the top deck! they had an escorted trip into Marmaris for a meal one night too. The pool is not huge but plenty big enough (too deep for me to do water aerobics though as I am only 5' tall) but the sea was lovely and warm, although it would be best to take water shoes as it is stoney rather than sandy. My husband and daughter learnt to sail, wind surf, water ski and wakeboard (joined one morning by two beautiful dolphins). I meanwhile had a go at pilates and yoga, had a facial, a massage and gained my level III sunbathing certificate! All in all the perfect island family getaway. It wouldn't be fair to name names in case anyone was missed out as ALL the staff were amazing. Can't wait to go again next year.

Room Tip: we were expecting a triple room with 3 beds in one room but surprised to find we had 2 bedrooms on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard N Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    91
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
192
112
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Finally got round to writing this review and we had a fantastic first holiday at Adakoy.

Chose here after reading reviews on trip especially re the kids clubs. They are unlike other clubs as our son enjoyed his first speedboat and sailboat ride as well as fun in the pool and crafts. They also look after the kids until 10pm at night twice a week which was very very handy !!
I couldn't credit the nannys and staff more especially the attentive AJ.

I tried water skiing for the first time which i loved and won most improved pilates client
I also must mention

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookstauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Have come back exhausted after such a fun packed holiday. Fitted in sailing, waterskiing, yachting, windsurfing, kayaking, paddleboarding. The staff were amazingly helpful and friendly and very expert in their respective sports. Equipment was really well maintained. Holiday would suit anybody who likes lots of watersports and is prepared to go back to work for a rest.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomas Cook

Helpful?
1 Thank Sally_Nethercott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

I was introduced to Neilson a couple of years ago and having had two fab trips to Lemnos, we decided to try Adakoy.

Did the twighlight check in the night before which made the early morning flight very easy. Flight was good and transfer was great.

I travelled with two friends although we all had our own rooms. My room was really dinky but really pretty, clean and had an amazing view across the pool and sea. The hair dryer didn't work and although I reported it, it wasn't fixed while I was there. It just meant that I nipped outside to dry my hair in the sun though so it was no problem at all.

We did go with plans to do an exercise class a day. This rapidly turned into "try all of the puddings" instead and actually came home a little heavier than I arrived!

I did paddle board and kayaked across to the little island. Also did the early morning walk to the cave (very very steep but worth it for the views).

The staff were really good, and entertainment ok too (although something to dance to one night would have been good)

I did really like the compact size of Adakoy although generally I do prefer the sandy beach and laid back vibe of Lemnos.

Ultimately I can't imagine having my main holiday with anyone other than Neilson. They are simply amazing holidays :) Thank you x

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tillyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just returned from an excellent week in Adakoy, first Nielson holiday having previously tried Mark Warner.
Positives - Ideal location with a relaxed & compact village feel. Resort well maintained.
- Food was excellent, something for everyone. Service in restaurant was also very friendly and efficient
- Rooms were clean, bright with spectacular views (125)
- tuition was excellent with special mention to Tennis , fitness and ski teams
- No wasps!! Seen more in 2 hours return to UK than whole week in Adakoy


Areas for improvement?
- Availability of windsurf equipment outside of classes was variable. No one on hand to prepare / receive rigs
- kids clubs had limited waterspouts / organised activities. Surf busters had too many unnecessary paid options e.g. Spa treatment, shopping in Marmaris to fill the itinerary. Not really what we wanted our 12 year old girl to be asking for on a Neilson activity holiday! Kids felt the MW experience was superior(but had great time anyway)
- Only 2 Tennis courts, so many classes were oversubscribed with up to 20 players, not ideal for players or coaches.
- Bar service around pool bar could be slow and yes prices seemed out of line with Turkey in general. Beach bar only open in evenings, would have been good for Tennis at other times.
- Platinum service overall was good however personal Taxi meant you missed out on arrival by Water Taxi, would have travelled in coach in hindsight.

Having said all that would definitely recommend the resort 8.5/10

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomas Cook

Helpful?
1 Thank Larsson67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Arriving at Adakoy at midnight, we immediately recognised the beauty and charm of the place. The location of the resort was lovely, very tucked away and isolated, yet with a great view all the way over to Marmaris with the huge island and mountains as scenery too. As a family, we took part in lost of activities: sailing and windsurfing lessons every morning, waterskiing, tennis, etc, and the real joy of our holiday was how everything was just there, and there was no need to organise trips or activities, as our rooms were literally ten metres from the sea. It was so easy to just take any equipment and get on with all the activities that you wanted to.
As a teenager, I decided not to join the TAG group as I wanted to make the most of the incredible facilities at Adakoy with my family, but I could see that the group definitely had a great week spending time with other young people, despite the fact that they didn't see a lot of their families. They were very welcoming and I enjoyed joining in with a few of their activities on some days.
The food at Adakoy was great, there was a huge variety and choice of both standard English and foreign cuisine, and the restaurant had a stunning sea view. The evening entertainment at the beach bar was also very enjoyable.
The one thing that struck me the most was the genuine kindness and friendliness of all staff and guests at Adakoy. We made a lot of new friends as a family, and especially enjoyed talking with the Turkish staff, who taught us a bit of their language. All the staff were really helpful and patient and they felt more like friends by the end of the week. We had such a good laugh in all of our beginner classes, and met lots of lovely people that we are still in touch with having returned from the holiday.
It was a perfect holiday, and I would urge anyone visiting Adakoy to make the most of all the opportunities there are: sign up for as much as possible, talk to other guests, and have a great time, because ours couldn't have been any better!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomas Cook

Helpful?
3 Thank fmillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Gosh, what a great holiday that was.

My partner and I travelled with two heirs and a spare (aged 11, 9 and 5) and we all had a terrific time. Seeing the kids waterski... good food (that someone else cooks)... sun-downer beers by the pool... my first karaoke... boats you don't have to rig or beach... the list of 'things we loved' is endless.

But most of all, what really set this holiday apart were the people we met. The fun you have with fellow guests is a factor rarely mentioned in Trip Advisor reviews, which is odd, because chatting away to your neighbour on sun loungers / boats / whereever seemed to be the thing that people enjoyed the most.

A few of the reservations that other reviewers have mentioned are fair comment, but for me they were just bumps in the road... For a sporty family Adaokay is a fantastic destination. Quite a few of our fellow guests who'd been on Neilson holidays before said this place was their favourite. If you're off to Adakoy on holiday all I can say is lucky you!




Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
2.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
2.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
2.7 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
#183 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
3.1 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neilson Adakoy Beachclub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neilson Adakoy Beachclub

Property: Neilson Adakoy Beachclub
Address: Adakoy Mah. Kizilkum Mevkii No: 76 | Cennet Adasi, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Neilson Adakoy Beachclub)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#9 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#17 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Adakoy Resort Hotel is set in Marmaris, 2.8 km from Marmaris Yacht Marina. The resort has a seasonal outdoor pool and fitness centre, and guests can enjoy a meal at the restaurant. Free WiFi is offered and free private parking is available on site. Rooms are fitted with a TV. Views of the sea, pool or river are featured in certain rooms. Extras include slippers and free toiletries. There is a 24-hour front desk at the property. This resort has water sports facilities and car hire is available. The area is popular for windsurfing and diving. Bar Street Marmaris is 12 km from Club Adakoy Resort Hotel, while Karacan Point Center is 5 km from the property. The nearest airport is Dalaman Airport, 100 km from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Neilson Adakoy Beachclub reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neilson Club Adakoy Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing