We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neilson Club Adakoy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Adakoy Resort Hotel
Ranked #27 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We travelled on the 28th May and stayed for one week. It was our 2nd Neilson experience and it really didn't disappoint. Adakoy is a small resort and has a certain exclusive feel to it, as the only real access is by boat. This also makes it feel very secure, which is nice with a young family.
The accommodation feels like a selection of villas rather than a hotel, and is clean, convenient and modern. My only critism (like other reviewers) is the really hard mattresses. I spoke to Frosty (the very friendly manager) and within 24 hours I had a mattress topper and was far more comfortable.
The food was great in both taste and variety, and the chefs and waiters were very friendly and helpful. The street party BBQ for the Jubilee was a highlight, and you could see how hard all the staff worked to make it a special evening.
The kids clubs were, quite frankly, the star of the holiday. I have 3 girls who are 5, 9 and 11. Each one went to a different club and all 3 of them were entertained and happy all week, making fabulous friends into the bargain. The staff were enthusiastic, friendly and encouraging, and the extensive hours our children were catered for (0930 - 1730 and 1900 - 2200), meant my husband and I actually got some decent down time, and had ample opportunitys to try all the amazing activities.
My only other critism of the whole holiday is the flight times. Not arriving in the resort til 0230 isn't ideal with small children and not getting back to the UK til 0210 also isn't great. I don't know what Neilson can do about this, however. Regardless of this we have all agreed it has been our best holiday to date. I can thoroughly recommend Neilson Adakoy to family's, couples (well anyone really), for a relaxing, exciting, fabulous holiday!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Janine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 487 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

This picturesque resort hidden from Mamaris by a delightful island inhabited solely by goats needs little more to make it a delightful holiday spot. Add to this the great food and excellent service and you have the recipe for an exemplary holiday. The Staff are superb and will ensure you are looked after whatever your chosen activity from sailing, wake-boarding to simply lying and vegging!
We were particularly impressed with the organisation and tuition maximising every guests opportunity (especially in the popular activities) and ensuring everyone progressed in their chosen sport. ALL the staff were brilliant and we would like to pass on our great thanks to:
Frosty and his team, who managed an amazing Jubilee street party in the midst of the med !
Phil and the activities team are always on hand with endless enthusiasm, skill, and encouragement.
Ahrmet and his always cheerful and ever welcoming Turkish staff
Wonderful place and wonderful country. Many thanks to you all and the very best for the rest of the season hope to see you all next year...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jrgmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Just returned from Adakoy. One of our best holidays ever in a most beautiful setting. Plenty to do and tasters of lots of watersports. Great team and very friendly. Food and cleanliness brilliant. Spa superb. Would recommend to anyone who has never thought to go to Turkey to try this out.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomas Cook
5  Thank Bowdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This was our first trip with Neilson and it definitely exceeded our expectations. The hotel is located in a stunning secluded cove away from the tourist areas of Marmaris. All water sports from sailing classes to waterskiing are included alongside fitness classes, mountain biking and tennis. With all the activities on offer it was impossible to get bored and regular water taxis to Marmaris allowed for trips away from the resort if cabin fever set in. The activities staff were excellent, very passionate about their sport and fantastic teachers.

The actual hotel is not very large but with a pool, a small beach and a beach bar there is enough space to find a place to sit and relax. Additional activities are also available like Yachting classes and trips to nearby sights (which we didn’t have time to do as there was so much else on).

The food was consistently good and cooked well. I wouldn’t expect fine dining but everything that was done, was done well. As we were there during the Jubilee Weekend a street party was organised instead of the Beach BBQ. This was a great idea and was a good way to meet other hotel guests and enjoy the jubilee in the sun.

The only negative would be that the evening entertainment didn’t engage us that much and only one person was in charge of this aspect which didn’t feel as supported as everything else at the hotel. Also the beds are quite hard, but you can ask for extra blankets which slightly improves this.

Room Tip: Our rooms were in Block B with no sea view, but we didn't feel hard done by as minimal time was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Essex_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Neilson have the formula of their brilliant holidays spot on again with Club Adakoy in Turkey. This resort feels significantly smaller than others that I have been to, but this fosters a friendly and sociable atmosphere between guests and staff alike.

The site looks very pretty, bearing a similarity to Portmeirion and is sufficiently far from Marmaris to be totally free of tackiness but close enough at a 20 minute boat across (£5 return ish) for a spot of shopping and an evening out, if you fancy it.

We found the exclusive Marmaris Yacht Club which is on the same island as Club Adakoy (30 minutes walk there, 5 minute taxi back) to be an outstanding venue for a non-inclusive evening. The food is amazing - the best seafood starters and fillet steak since Balthazar in New York, with bargain prices (£18 for a starter, fillet steak and a bottle of wine)!

As usual, the Neilson staff met our high hopes, and made efforts to learn our names and make us feel very welcome indeed. The facilities are up to the Neilson standard, with good tuition and plenty of activities and entertainment on offer.

To be uber critical, I felt that the housekeeping could have been better (Neilson's Greek resorts are excellent for this), the pool area was a little cramped with a shortage/hogging of loungers and the BBQ night at £15 was not amazing. However, those were minor points.

As a group we thoroughly enjoyed Adakoy and would recommend it. We were nervous about trying Turkey but it surpassed our expectations and felt like a great bargain. Next stop Teos!

Room Tip: The upgrade buys a big sea facing balcony, but people are in their rooms so little, it may not be wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank RachK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Beautiful resort, superb food however the best part was the staff. This is now my 5th Neilson holiday and my first time writing a review, not normally keen on doing these and never have the time. It is probably not fair to mention staff names as they all so good, however these guys really stood out and deserve a mention! Frosty (head man!), John (the waterskiing guy), Alex (the gorgeous fitness intructor), Barnaby & Micheal (the mammies), Adam (Flotilla skipper) and all the Turkish beach staff were just brilliant.
The food was delicious and again all chefs and waiting staff were great.

The kit is all new and that shows, there is something for everyone there, you can do it all or nothing and not feel guilty about it!

The Neilson holidays are a brilliant concept, wether you be travelling as a solo, with your family, with friends or with a partner, you will have great great fun and will never go on aother holiday again!!

Guys if you any of you get to read this, well done to you as you make Neilson work.

Julia, Damian and Lyla Andrews

Room Tip: When making your reservation, ask to be away from Beach Bar and not have a interconneting room, thes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stayed here for two weeks and loved it! Being on an (almost) island it's secluded and quiet, saw only one vehicle the whole time. Site is fairly small, so nothing is more than 5 mins walk from your room, easy to pop back and forth to change for different activities. Also meant a very sociable atmosphere and we made lots of friends. Staff and facilities up to the usual excellent neilson standard, facilities absolutely faultless and instructors were as professional and friendly as ever - can't commend them enough. Food was delicious, fresh and plentiful. Only issue was mattresses being v hard, hence 4/5 for sleep! Gatwick flight times bad too, but not the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomas Cook
5  Thank Cath199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
2.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,342 reviews
2.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
3.1 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
#197 of 234 in Marmaris
80 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
2,091 reviews
2.7 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Adakoy Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Adakoy Resort Hotel

Address: Adakoy Mah. Kizilkum Mevkii No: 76 | Cennet Adasi, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Neilson Adakoy Beachclub)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#9 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#16 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#16 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#17 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: $115 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Adakoy Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Adakoy Resort Hotel is set in Marmaris, 2.8 km from Marmaris Yacht Marina. The resort has a seasonal outdoor pool and fitness centre, and guests can enjoy a meal at the restaurant. Free WiFi is offered and free private parking is available on site. Rooms are fitted with a TV. Views of the sea, pool or river are featured in certain rooms. Extras include slippers and free toiletries. There is a 24-hour front desk at the property. This resort has water sports facilities and car hire is available. The area is popular for windsurfing and diving. Bar Street Marmaris is 12 km from Club Adakoy Resort Hotel, while Karacan Point Center is 5 km from the property. The nearest airport is Dalaman Airport, 100 km from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Club Adakoy Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neilson Club Adakoy Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing