We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
My Way Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
D Maris Bay(Hisaronu)
$474
$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$136
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$193
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$135
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yunus Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
$74
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Poseidon Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
$88
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
2
6
2
5
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
6
2
5
20
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 35 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2011

booked this hotel on the strength of their web page,loos and sounds great.arrived at hotel at 5:30 am.all paper work intact approached reception only to be told hotel full.your room is unavailable for 2 days,but we have a room available on top floor (no bigger than a shoe box)after a long we wanted to sleep so didnt complain,once lad on reception knew this he requested £60 for air con.£30 for safety deposit box(which should have been £20),,,we declined both,said we wait until we awoke.....offered to help us to room, asked which was heaviest case ? then said this must have all your money in thbis case as it is heavy...so alarm bells started ringing.,,asked to see manager to sort out room we had paid for ...told same thing by him no rooms available.....but why yuo not got air con or safety deposit yet...and are you booking a table for hotel turkish night only 40 lira each.you must pay now as we have no tables left..we declined...as we left hotel to go into town...there was no one in for turkish night as it had been cancelled the night before...also every night we were asked as we left hotel are you dining here tonight and if not why not .next after waiting in reception almost 2 hours we got a better room....only to be asked again about air con ,said no ,,then he reduced price until we agreed..please dont tell anyone he said as the lira went into his pocket...day later asked about maid service..only to find out maids had walked out after a fall out...after a week of asking towels and bedding and cleaning we were given clean towels ....but wet out of washer so dried them on balcony...but if not for one lad (do not remember his name )this hotel would shut down he was there through night all morning and afternoon .....did his best and more but too much for one person ..eventually a maid was set on did her best but again too much for one person....still we were there 2 weeks no maid service ......no bedding ,,,,,,towels as such.no cleaning of room.....guests resorted to emptying there own bins and leaving bags on landings,,,,,once again this hotel needs managing properly and stop penny pinching it could be a decent hotel....other than that beds were comfy,breakfast ok.pool small and murky.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jeanie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

we arrived about 23.30 everything seemed ok "thats coz it was dark". On waking up and seeing the room i could not believe what i had just slept in, the bedding was clean but stained the towels were only hand towels also stained. the mirror on the dressing table you could not see throught it. The floor had loads of long black hair every where "i have blonde hair and my partner has brown hair". The plug hole for shower had that much hair it in the water would not run down, it was that bad it looked like some one had a hair cut in the bathroom. The shower trickled out either burning hot or stone cold and the toilet still had some ones elses poo in it. On complaining we were told they have no cleaner and was informed by another guest (Andy) where the cleaning cupboard was so we went upstairs and got a mop bucket and cleaning equipment and cleanned the room out ourselfs. The staff constantly pestered us about there turkish night at a cost of 35 lira each to eat and watch a belly dancer with them but by the state of the rooms im sure there kitchen was just as bad so we passed up on that. The prices of the drinks were also high at the hotel bar, all the staff were intrested in was laying by the pool and filling out betting forms. So when it came to our time to leave with three other guests they demanded 25 lira of each of us for not leaving our rooms at twelve, three of the guests didnt have any money left and were not informed about this charge at any point of there holiday so then it all kicked off. The hotel staff got very aggresive and said they couldnt leave unless they paid it and tried to grab the other guests bags, then saying hand over the money cos they didnt want to end up hurting us! After ten mins of this arguing the staff handed one of the guests a phone and it was the hotel owner, when the guest explained to the owner they never knew about the charger and they had no cleaner or towels for the week or if they had they would have paid the 25 lira, the owner then told them its now 50 lira for arguing !! We dont expect much but we expect our rooms to be cleanned once in a week and towels to be provided. I advise you strongly not to stay in this hotel...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chappo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Arrived at hotel early hours 3 staff at reception . Booked in were given key to room then asked for key back and given another one there were no organisation ....Too busy on face book .speaking in Turkish to each other and laughing not proffesional at all ..Next were shown to room wait for it the attic room ..Refused to stop so did another couple were asked just to stay for the night then we could be moved the nxt day when a room became available .Went down hill from then on Stayed at a sister hotel for night we were told our room would be ready for 2 o clock . Arrived back at hotel only to be shown a room but could not enter because were waiting for cleaner .The nxt thing the manager from the sister hotel had to go and pick a cleaner up to clean the room .What a sham .Were told not to bring water into hotel as they wanted you to buy there's .They were trying to look in our bags when we returned from a day out .On one occasion we were asked if they could search our room as the previous tennant had lost his mobile phone ..That was 4 days into our holiday so surely if u loose a mobile u would know as soon as you leave We think that they just wanted to see if we had any outside food or drink . We were pestered when we were going out asking if we had eaten as we had not had a meal in the hotel .The rooms were never cleaned no clean towels or bedding ..They just don't have a cleaner . All the times we have been to turkey we have always had a cleaner .As we were leaving we were asked to pay extra for keeping room on we refused as we did not feel we were treated properly . Had they Been a cleaner around and staff not harrasing us we would have been happy to pay.They need to look at the management of the hotel because if it does not get better they wil loose even more custom because we definatley won't be going back to that hotel . How glad we all were to see the bus come and take us to the airport ...!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hmf22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Upon arriving at My Way Hotel from the outside i was impressed, however upon entering the hotel it all went downhill, the staff had no clue to my reservation and made me wait 2 hours until 3:30am for a room during this time i was hassled by a member of staff named Massoud to purchase a safety deposit box and air con at a cost of £55, when i was finally given a room i was taken to the top floor and given a room that measured 10ft x 10ft this included the toilet and shower area !!, the room itself was filthy and had not been cleaned it had stained bedding and no towels, i complained about this and was told it would be sorted the following day and a different room would be allocated.
At breakfast i was asked by other guests what room i had been given and there seemed to be a pattern that all guests had been given the small room on top floor which was referred to as the " prison cell " and had only been moved at extra cost of £20.
The hotel only employed 4 staff and NO CLEANER the rooms were cleaned by the guests even though complaints were made nothing was done.

on several occasins during my stay Massoud who acted like he ran the hotel confronted many of the guests in a very aggressive manor because we did not stay at the hotel to eat or drink, this happened on a daily basis and he even threatened an elderly guest, on my last day i must say i could not wait to leave and 4 other couples felt the same, as we all waited for transfers to collect us Massoud confronted us all and demanded we all pay an extra 25TL as we had not eaten or drank at the hotel and complained of no tips and he became aggressive to everyone again. .... the only tip i can give to anybody is AVOID MY WAY HOTEL !! i will never return to it and would never recommend it.

this hotel could do well with the right staff and as long as Massoud is working at this hotel is will continue to get poor reviews from many many visitors.

Room Tip: dont bother
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RickyK574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

You have to pay extra for air conditioning and safety deposit box (around £40). The rooms were shabby (broken furniture). They didn't clean the room at all in a week. We had to ask for clean towels. We had only one sheet to sleep under. Breakfast was fine, coffee terrible. Staff were generally friendly, but everyone in Marmaris is.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews