We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another amazing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Sunset Apartments
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Another amazing holiday”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Loved another holiday at club sunset! For the price you pay you can't grumble, the staff are amazing and help you the best they can, Archie and Julia are lovely and can't do enough for you, the boys are full of fun and try there best at entertainment, the half board deal is great and the foods nice, met some amazing people here aswell and ill be back next year :)

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    46
    17
    15
    61
See reviews for
73
41
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at club sunset for 2 weeks and had a fantastic holiday, all the staff were great especially with my two children they made our holiday very special. The apartments are basic but very clean, I would recommend any one to stay here if they are looking for a great holiday we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Me and my cousin stayed here for 3 weeks and we had the best time ever, the rooms are very basic but has everything you need. As for the staff I read reviews stating how sleazy they are to young girls, me and my cousin are both 22 and the staff were amazing with us we got on great with them all. The only down point of the apartments is the location of them its a 10/15 min walk to get to the main strip however taxis are cheap enough. I would definitely recommend them if looking for a cheap place to stay, as for the upgrade to half board on arrival we were asked if we would like to upgrade after we said we did not want to that's the last time it was mentioned and we certainly were not made to feel unwelcome due to it. We both had the best holiday and would definitely think about going back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The room was only cleaned once in 11 nights and that was not done very well. The facilities were very basic not really self catering, but you get what you pay for I suppose. Archie, the owner, put pressure on us to buy the half board and was very persistent!! I would recommend his travel rep as excellent value for booking trips. The pool was very good, most pools were small but this was a decent size. The location was great about 10 mins walk from Marmaris, so it was a nice quiet location. I don't think we would stay there again, I think we could get more for our money elsewhere. Another thing we book Club Sunset but actually stayed in Gizem which is next door, so beware.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get Gizem apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle1967_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Me and my 2 best girls have just returned from an amazing holiday in marmaris staying at club sunset :) the apartments are very basic but just for what we needed. All the staff are LOVELY and so helpful :) will do anything for you. Air con is 20 pounds for the week and was perfect, def get it!! The safety deposit boxes aren't actually in your room but by reception which we didn't like the thought of so didn't bother. The pool is lovely and clean and it's easy to get sun beds in the morning. We decided to go half board for 5 days which was 100 lira. 4 breakfast and 5 dinners which was wicked value for us. The beach main strip is about a 10 min walk away, doesn't seem long at all but if there is a small group of you I'd reccommend a taxi which is cheap and easy and they're everywhere! only get ones from the proper taxi ranks tho :)

Honestly had the best holiday staying here!! Especially a for a group of young'ens like us :) Def going back next year!!

Room Tip: Try and get a top or middle floor room in the main block :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Char W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and i have just returned from our first time to turkey, we stayed at club sunset in marmaris and its was awful. At first we thought it was ok , staff seemed friendly enough and we upgraded to half board. After w few days we hated the place. The waiters constantly coming out with sexual remarks, screaming till all hours from the bar area even though bar closes at 3am.Food was horrific. We met a couple and on their last day had no money to keep their room on until pick so we let them use our room for their cases and said they could have shower etc before flight. Archie sent one of his waiters over Hassan to ask them were they cases were, they told him he then returned and said Archie wants you. Archie told them to remove their cases from our room immediately. Archie then approached us and said we would have to pay him as we had allowed them to put cases in our room, i was fuming(all he thinks of is making money). For the next 3 days we ignored him and didn't even have our meals there even thought we had paid for them. Two days before we due to come home he came to pool and apologised , to little to late as i couldn't bring myself to speak to him. As for his waiters , they pray on young girls as soon as one group left onto the other and when we used to return back after evening out they constantly shouted sexual remarks. the only reason my husband never said anything is because he probably would have got locked up. DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL . i WILL NEVER GO TO Turkey AGAIN THERE IS FAR TOO MUCH HARASSMENT AND TOO MANY ASSAULT ON BRITISH TOURIST.

Room Tip: Rooms in block b much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michelleallport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Lincolnshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I 'am sharing this with you to tell you DO NOT BOOK HERE! On arrival the apartment is on a back street and the first impressions is it is run down and scruffy. The first room we were taken to we refused to stay in. The bed and the fridge were dirty. There was wires hanging out the bedroom wall, there was a mix of paints spoldged on doors and walls. It is very run down, dated and very basic. We were moved to another room which was a slight improvement. The rooms were not cleaned very often. The bins got changed every few days, the bed sheets were changed once in our 10 night stay and the towels were changed once. As for the staff the manager (Archie) all he wants to do is persuade you into going half board. We booked a self catering holiday so we weren't interested in doing that. Not that we would prepare any food in that room! As we weren't interested for our time there the staff made snidy comments and were unwelcoming towards us. We did go to the Turkish night. We got sat on some old, dirty patio chairs and the BBQ was average. Wasn't worth ₤10 (each). The pool area is okay but as we didn't feel welcomed we used other pools which were lovely and we received some excellent service elsewhere. Within the room there is a price list in which you will have to pay if items are damaged or missing from the apartment. The horrendous prices are laughable! There was some lovely apartments elsewhere and closer to the front. Look elsewhere or you will be very disappointed. We had a great holiday but this place was a big let down.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katie Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.1 mi away
Club Meridmar Apart
Club Meridmar Apart
#9 of 27 in Armutalan
456 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sebnem Apart Hotel
Sebnem Apart Hotel
#6 of 96 in Marmaris
265 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Paradise Apartments
Blue Paradise Apartments
#19 of 96 in Marmaris
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Liman Apart Hotel
Liman Apart Hotel
#18 of 96 in Marmaris
49 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amaris Apartments
Amaris Apartments
#7 of 96 in Marmaris
233 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marina Apart Hotel
Marina Apart Hotel
#53 of 96 in Marmaris
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Sunset Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Sunset Apartments

Property: Club Sunset Apartments
Address: Merkez Mah. Sehit Ahmet Benler Cad 218 Sok No 12 | Armutalan, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 96 Specialty Lodging in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Sunset Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Club Sunset Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Sunset Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing