We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Fantastic holiday and great cocktails!"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Ranked #47 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed July 8, 2013

From the moment we arrived in the hotel- greeted by the friendly, cheerful bar staff- we knew it was going to be a great place to stay. We did not leave disappointed. Ibrahim, Ali and Latif were friendly, charismatic and genuine, going out of their way to make us feel relaxed and welcome. It was truly a delight to spend time with them. Also, since it was our first time in Marmaris, they were happy to give us genuine recommendations of great places to visit, which went down a treat! Unfortunately, the same cannot be said of the management, who were at times: arrogant; dismissive and rude. Disappointing considering the effort made by their employees who really made the experience enjoyable and unforgettable.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope you have a great holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_Laura_W87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supremehotel2014, Ön Büro Müdürü at Supreme Hotel Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank for your kind comment we hope to see as soon as possible again as our guest

King Regards

Supreme Hotel Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 257 of 539 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

We arrived quite late from the airport at about midnight on the 27th June and had two rooms booked for our party. We had alerted the hotel of our late arrival and the duty manager was there to greet us on our arrival. Check-in process was smooth, however our double room was in the rear block and on the fourth floor and with no lift was a bit of a hike for a three year old. However staff were available to lift bags and things so no sweat there, at least not from lugging bags about as it was easily still in the low 30's even at that time of night.

Our family room was on the ground floor of the rear block and we were given a key for the air con for which we were not charged for. We had requested that the room have two single beds and one double for my wife and I and two kids a girl (15) and a boy (13). The room was big enough, with two apartments, a lounge sleeping area and a bedroom. There was plenty of storage space for clothing and a fridge which ran constantly even when you took the room key out of the power switching slot.

However on entering the room we found that there was only one single bed in the lounge and two single beds in the bedroom. Now about 1am and after travelling for almost 16 hours we complained to the reception staff. The reaction was odd at first, as I don’t think that this is the sort of problem they normally have to deal with at this time of night. The double room was fine; we then quickly had three staff members trying to work out how to set up an additional pull out single bed for the kids. You had to laugh, even at that time of night it was hilarious. 10 out of 10 for effort, but I suspect a slight communication error between the front of house management and the domestic staff.

Our double bed was sorted in the morning; we had had enough laughs and just wanted to get some rest. Air con worked perfectly and the room was like a fridge in a few minutes. Although we had a few issues at the start of our 7 night stay, the way the staff reacted enthusiastically was to be commended and would turn out to be a common theme throughout. NB the air con doesn’t work if you have the sliding doors to the balcony opened; this makes sense, what’s the point of wasting energy to cool the outside down!

Breakfast was fine (8am – 10am), tea, coffee and fruit juices were available along with cereals, cheeses, meats and a good selection of fruits and yoghurt. Hot food was mostly weird shaped little sausages, little filo rolls with cheese filling, sometimes beans and either boiled or fried eggs (with a sprinkling of chilli). Lots of bread available with butter, jam, honey and chocolate spread, but no toast! If you wanted full English you could get that easily for about 7 Turkish Lira, which was the normal price for breakfast outside in the cafes and bars.

Everything happens around the outdoor pool in the centre of the hotel, which is a great sun trap. So breakfast, lunch and dinner are served there. We stayed bed and breakfast, but we did have lunch most days there as it was only 7-8 lira, which is less than £3 and actually was a pretty tasty light meal. My daughter mostly ate omelettes which she loved and our son had the burgers, but there was a decent range of options there. The pizza was a little more expensive at about 15 lira or around £5 and from what we could tell was delivered by Pizza Tomato which is nearby at the junction of Ismet Kamil Oner and the main Kemal Seyfettin Elgin blvd. Lunch is brought to you poolside so you don’t have to move, drinks can also be brought to you, in fact the staff all round are quite attentive, particularly Ibo who just keeps an eye on everything going on in the bar/pool area and keeps everyone entertained. His English is excellent which probably explains why he is more prominent as the public face. Ali and Latif have a good ear for the English language too, even us Scottish folk ;)

On the whole, we found that any problems are resolved quickly at the Supreme hotel and being realistic about it nobody ever gets it right 100% of the time. The important thing is how it’s resolved and whether this is to your satisfaction.

We only had an evening meal there once and it was fairly average, some of the portions are massive, and there is a good enough range, however I don’t think anyone in Marmaris can do a steak medium rare. Went to three places including the hotel and it all came out more on the well done side of medium. Presentation was great and service excellent, again very attentive front of house in the restaurant.

The hotel also put on some entertainment which starts about 10pm, we saw some excellent break dancing and some belly dancing which was more like lap dancing for some of the guests who ended up being “part of the act”. However the highlight of the night is the hotel staff that have been up and about since breakfast time, they put on a show of traditional Turkish/Kurdish dance and get everyone up and involved. This is Ibo’s moment of glory; he is in his element as MC, DJ and dance instructor. Nobody gets to sit on their backside with Ibo around. His energy and the rest of the staff (particularly Latif who we nicknamed Tigger for his boundless energy) just keep the whole evening kicking along. I know it’s not everyone’s cup of tea but my daughter is pining for her two hours of dance each evening. Well done guys that was top class entertainment. Work hard, play hard!

For those worrying about it, the entertainment gets turned down at midnight to give those who want to sleep some peace. Marmaris though is just getting going at midnight, so if you want more….head for the beach. Ibo will tell you where to go next ;)

Lastly it is a Jet2 affiliated hotel and the Jet2 rep is there one day a week. If you want to organise a day trip there are plenty of booking agencies all over Marmaris, shop around for the best deal and don’t be shy to haggle if you know that someone else can get you a good deal.

Also pretty much everyone who works in the tourist trade in Marmaris is related to someone. The bar/restaurant manager’s brother works in one of the travel agencies; he’s also the chef’s brother too!

If in doubt about anything ASK IBO!

Our only negative was that we had a late flight back on the 4th July leaving the hotel at 7:15pm. They are OK with you staying at the hotel until then and using the pool etc. but we really needed a room for that day and none were available. The duty manager did arrange for us to get access to the single shower in the fitness suite, but this was clearly not a common occurrence and had to be specially requested. The hotel has a lot of security cameras, so our luggage was safe, but I think just having a room for the day would have been a much better end to the holiday so 9.5 out of 10 there.

PS if you have little kids there is a great little play park on Ismet Kamil Oner near the hospital between 167 and 169 Sk. It’s all shaded with trees and you get a good breeze during the day, you can also get drinks and ice cream at the kiosk there.

PPS there are signs all over the hotel about not bringing your own food and drink in which is no different from any hotel in the UK, it’s not self-catering! They are OK with you brining in your own water and you do have a fridge to keep that cool.

Thanks to the staff at the Hotel Supreme for a great introduction to Turkey. I'm sure we will be back :D

Room Tip: Rooms over two blocks, the block to the rear has no lift if access is an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dougalcubed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supremehotel2014, Ön Büro Müdürü at Supreme Hotel Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank for your kind comment we hope to see as soon as possible again as our guest

King Regards

Supreme Hotel Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at the supreme hotel (June 2013) with my boyfriend and his parents. We stayed on a half board basis, where breakfast & dinner were included. Lunch was also available as bar snacks for extra. We didn't have 1 bad meal the whole week. Hotel has recently been refurbished, rooms were modern and clean. We experienced a few issues with the hot water, but this was quickly resolved by the friendly & helpful manager. Location is good, 5minute walk in to centre of marmaris & handy to dolmus stops to icmeler and marina area of marmaris. Would come again & highly recommend to friends & family.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennieb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supremehotel2014, Ön Büro Müdürü at Supreme Hotel Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank for your kind comment we hope to see as soon as possible again as our guest

King Regards

Supreme Hotel Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just recently came back from a week here with 3 friends.
Highly recommend this place very very clean. And bar staff will do anything for you. Reception staff quite arrogant but generally ok
Eebo the bar manager is a little cutie and very lovely. And great english other staff such as Ali falcon and latif not so good but always helpfull and you can literally lay on sunbed and they will bring everything to you. The bar is reasonably priced looking at 9tl a cocktail which was about £2.60-2.70 food was same. We got quite a lot of snacks there such as Toasties and burgers all very nice ate there 1 night had chicken plank and was lovely they have special offers on a board so you could get starter and main for less. But great value. They have entertainment most night which we never stayed for as we where 22 age group wanting to be out. We spent a lot of time in hotel bar with manager staying till last guest gone to bed. I would recommend that you pay your bill ever night as bill goes to reception and more may be added if possible pay as you go. Breakfast included was a buffet with meats cheeses and breads also some fruit. There is a little bit of everything and the orange juice is amazing (perfect hangover cover ). The pool looks shaded on pics but don't worry there is always a corner of sun I recommend at the bottom of the pool. Pool is great with a ledge that is about 1 1/2 foot deep which you am lay in and catch sun. Location is local to everything. Walking out the reception and turning right then right again and follow road down takes you to a local shop (asda) haha. Which is handy for most things if you carry on straight down crossing main road and making way further down you come to the main beach with bars and restaurants. Highly recommend. Portifinos and tiffanys for good you turn left from reception to end of street n left again you will find a travel agent that sells all inclusive boat trips. And excertions. He quite cheap if you follow that road down you will come to talk of the town cabaret club and further down on right hand side is the Taj Mahal. Restaurant if you wanna go to icemelar you get the orange bus and takes you there in 15 mins for 2.5 tl market on a Wednesday n ask for the bizzar. There is also a kipa opposite Taj Mahal which is Turkish tesco

Overall great place and recommend talk to eebo as he will look after you.

Only downside was we got a family room for 4 of us and 4th bed was pull out bed that we where given no bedding for so had to ask and the maids kept taking it away and we had to ask again which kept annoying us but after 3 days they got the point.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonpJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supremehotel2014, Ön Büro Müdürü at Supreme Hotel Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank for your kind comment we hope to see as soon as possible again as our guest

King Regards

Supreme Hotel Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Me and my partner have just returned from a week's holiday in Marmaris and stayed in the Supreme hotel. We were anxious in the shuttle bus from the airport to see what our hotel was going to be like as we didn't pay a large amount for our holiday. All anxieties were quickly eliminated when we pulled up outside a modern-looking hotel, with a well-presented entrance.
The reception staff were helpful upon checking in and we were soon relaxing in our clean, modern room, although my partner did think it a little on the small side.
During our stay, we found the staff very polite and accommodating.
Our holiday rep, Turgay, was most helpful when helping us book our chosen excursions.
Because we were only bed and breakfast and tended to eat out every night, we didn't have much experience of the hotel's food but found the breakfast, although basic, did what said on the tin and filled us up until late lunchtime.
We never had any problems getting sunbeds as the hotel seemed quiet (even though there always seemed to be people checking in) and I never saw a child in our hotel once.
We found the location of the hotel perfect as it wasn't in the middle of the all the hustle and bustle of the busy centre but was still within easy walking distance. I've read previous reviews which have stated that the next door hotel was very noisy but, in all honestly, I can say that it caused us no problems during our stay at all.
The shuttle buses in town are great for getting to the centre of Marmaris (2tl each) or to Icemelar (3tl), although we did enjoy walking to Marmaris harbour after our dinner of a night.
If I was to give one recommendation it would be to use the spa facility in the hotel. Me and my partner were wanting to experience a Turkish bath during our holiday and when exploring the hotel's facilities, we found the spa very appealing and the spa manager was most helpful; assuring us that we would have the spa to ourselves and told us the benefits of booking in a private session as apposed to going on an organised tour. We were not disappointed when we received a couple's Turkish bath, full-body massage and facial mud pack for around £20 each.
To sum up our experience, I'd say it lived up to its name - supreme - especially for the price we paid. Happy customers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amytin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suprememarmaris, Yönetici at Supreme Hotel Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2015

Dear Valued Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the supreme hotel for your stay in Marmaris.
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel, I am very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction, and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all team members.
I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the supreme hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed for just a few days as I was in Marmaris for a wedding and was recommended this hotel. I was not particularly interested in the facilities but these seemed perfectly adequate and other guests were using them and seemed happy. For me, the staff made my stay the good experience it became. Intelligent and personable reception staff, attentive bar/restaurant staff. Staff 'read' the situation acurately; some people want a fun time, they had it, I really just wanted attentive service, as far as I was concerned the staff here were friendly and attentive but not obtrusive.
My room was small but had everything necessary and meals were adequate and plentifull.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willintohelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supremehotel2014, Ön Büro Müdürü at Supreme Hotel Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank for your kind comment we hope to see as soon as possible again as our guest

King Regards

Supreme Hotel Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have just returned from a week in Marmaris staying at the Supreme Hotel.
The hotel met our needs but not much more, the staff on reception when we arrived (around 1am) didn't speak much English so made checking in quite difficult.
The pool and bar area are great, no problem getting sun loungers and we were brought drinks all day and had lunch which was nice and good value.
One complaint was that when we left the hotel in the morning to go shopping or to the beach the staff questioned why we were going out, and also in the evening when we were leaving to go for an evening meal or out for drinks we felt as if we were obliged to eat in the hotel every night, so one night we did eat in just to keep the peace, and the food was no where near as good as you get in the bars/restaurants in the town.
The bed's aren't particularly comfortable - sore backs all round by the end of the week and their are no bins in the room.
One thing we didn't like was the manager of the hotel would sit in the corner of the restaurant area on his laptop and never once spoke to any of his guests or even acknowledge when anyone walked past him.
The hotel next door and the one over the road are quite noisy but soon quieten down after midnight.
The Supreme is in a great location, it is well within walking distance of the beach and some bars although it is a 20/30 minute walk from the marina area of Marmaris, but it is also far enough away that the hotel is quiet enough that you don't get disturbed late at night by party goers.
But all in all the staff at this hotel are friendly and welcoming and we certainly could have chose a worse hotel, it did what we wanted from it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suprememarmaris, Yönetici at Supreme Hotel Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2015

Dear Valued Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the supreme hotel for your stay in Marmaris.
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel, I am very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction, and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all team members.
I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the supreme hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#44 of 234 in Marmaris
516 reviews
1.4 mi away
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
#53 of 234 in Marmaris
333 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hawaii Hotel
Hawaii Hotel
#101 of 234 in Marmaris
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,527 reviews
0.6 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#37 of 234 in Marmaris
397 reviews
0 mi away
Club Amaris Apartments
Club Amaris Apartments
#33 of 234 in Marmaris
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Supreme Hotel Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Supreme Hotel Marmaris

Address: Hatipirimi Mah. 171 Sok. No:6, Marmaris, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: $31 - $557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Supreme Hotel Marmaris 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Supreme Hotel Marmaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing