We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, could be a bit better.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Ranked #49 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Oban, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ok, could be a bit better.”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have just returned from a week in Marmaris staying at the Supreme Hotel.
The hotel met our needs but not much more, the staff on reception when we arrived (around 1am) didn't speak much English so made checking in quite difficult.
The pool and bar area are great, no problem getting sun loungers and we were brought drinks all day and had lunch which was nice and good value.
One complaint was that when we left the hotel in the morning to go shopping or to the beach the staff questioned why we were going out, and also in the evening when we were leaving to go for an evening meal or out for drinks we felt as if we were obliged to eat in the hotel every night, so one night we did eat in just to keep the peace, and the food was no where near as good as you get in the bars/restaurants in the town.
The bed's aren't particularly comfortable - sore backs all round by the end of the week and their are no bins in the room.
One thing we didn't like was the manager of the hotel would sit in the corner of the restaurant area on his laptop and never once spoke to any of his guests or even acknowledge when anyone walked past him.
The hotel next door and the one over the road are quite noisy but soon quieten down after midnight.
The Supreme is in a great location, it is well within walking distance of the beach and some bars although it is a 20/30 minute walk from the marina area of Marmaris, but it is also far enough away that the hotel is quiet enough that you don't get disturbed late at night by party goers.
But all in all the staff at this hotel are friendly and welcoming and we certainly could have chose a worse hotel, it did what we wanted from it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suprememarmaris, Yönetici at Supreme Hotel Marmaris, responded to this review, March 26, 2015
Dear Valued Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the supreme hotel for your stay in Marmaris.
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel, I am very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction, and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all team members.
I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the supreme hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    84
    46
    29
    21
See reviews for
122
179
30
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from 2 weeks at the Supreme Hotel. (30/513 -13/06/13). We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, the staff were very friendly and keen to make our holiday a good one. The reception were always pleasant and helpful, the Bar and restaurant staff, Ebor, Latif, Ali and all of the team were faultless.
If there was anything we needed and it wasn't in our room for example coat hangers as one previous guest complained about all we did was ask and the ladies who cleaned the rooms were more than happy to get some ....no problem

We look forward to our next visit to this hotel.

If I was to have a negative it would be that the manager of the staff would sit in the corner of the bar/restaurant area on his laptop and never speak to any guests, our opinion was he did not appreciate the good staff he had and we would recommend that he behave more like the staff, politeness and smiling to guests costs nothing :-)))

Paula and Michael

Room Tip: If there is anything you want just ask we found the staff were very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supremehotel2014, Ön Büro Müdürü at Supreme Hotel Marmaris, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank for your kind comment we hope to see as soon as possible again as our guest

King Regards

Supreme Hotel Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
115 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

...and have no real complaints. Just one thing, maybe. Some of the staff members had a little bit less knowledge in both English and service. Let's leave it at that.

Nice, clean rooms at a decent location. Reasonably priced. Good breakfast. Not too much space in the rooms; so it's not recommended for those who stay inside a lot. One of the maids entered our room in spite of the DND sign, AND in spite of us saying "Please don't come in". That sort of thing is just unacceptable.

All in all, a decent experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelCouple2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suprememarmaris, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Supreme Hotel Marmaris, responded to this review, November 23, 2015
Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the supreme hotel for your stay in Marmaris. Your comments give us direction in order to provide better service to our guests .
Thanks for your positive comments about our hotel.
We are sorry to had bad experience about the staffs. We shared relevant department manager. Our staff are trained in how to behave and how to talk to the guests continues. This training is going to go on all the time.
We wish you happy and nice days.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Service was good, reception staff very rude when we tried to take in our own bottles of water, the meals here are horrible and aren't worth your money at all.

The waiters couldn't have done more they were excellent, pool, drinks and poolside were also great, had no problem getting a sun lounger.

Pool was freezing as the pool is shaded but the poolside isn't - the pools perfect to cool off in. ( real sun trap ).

The continental breakfast is nothing but average/poor to be honest. The hotel comes with B&B so it's free anyway but your better off going out as the food is bland, cold and not much variety.

All in all this hotel is okay for couples wanting a quiet break and it's not far from the beach but taxis to bar street are essential.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayde20_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suprememarmaris, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Supreme Hotel Marmaris, responded to this review, November 22, 2015
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.
Your comments give us direction in order to provide better service to our guests .
We apologize for the bad experience that our staff lived on. Our staff are trained in how to behave and how to talk to the guests continues.
Our meal variety is enough but in accordance with your opinion we will work to increase the types of meals. Nevertheless, we would like to state that even if meals varieties less we are using top quality materials in the kitchen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Had 3 nights here in May. Hotel is in a good location. close enough to walk to the beach but far enough away from all the loud clubs/bars. We stayed in the back building on the top floor, they have no lift which was a bit annoying but not all that uncommon for Turkey. We had breakfast included but didn't eat here as we just had cereal in our room. Everytime we walked past the restaurant we got asked where we were eating by one of the staff and we felt a bit pressured to eat there. The wifi was very good in the room but the shower was pretty much non existent. it was basically a dribble, we tried at different times in the day. We didn't pay much for the hotel so it was ok but if you are looking for luxury you may want to pay a bit extra and look elsewhere.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank emma c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suprememarmaris, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Supreme Hotel Marmaris, responded to this review, November 23, 2015
Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the supreme hotel for your stay in Marmaris. Your comments give us direction in order to provide better service to our guests .
Thanks your positive comments about our hotel.
We do not have lift in 2.block but we are working to build it next time.
And Supreme Hotel is a 3+ star category, serves 4 star quality.
Supreme Hotel has luxury standard In 3 star hotels.
We wish to you happy and nice days…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
165 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Clean, modern and a 10 minute walk to the beach. Nice staff who are really helpful and friendly. Beautiful pool. Lovely room with sliders to small balcony. Only 60 Turkish Lira for a couple per night which included a very good and extensive breakfast.
Only negatives were low water pressure in the shower (not all the time just during the morning rush) and the area can be quite noisy (this is a party town after all) until things quiet down around midnight.

Room Tip: Higher floors (catch cooler nighttime breeze) in the front building that DO NOT overlook the pool wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxtraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suprememarmaris, Yönetici at Supreme Hotel Marmaris, responded to this review, March 24, 2015
Dear Valued Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the supreme hotel for your stay in Marmaris.
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel, I am very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction, and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all team members.
I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the supreme hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

room very comfortable nice double bed with aircon. overlooking the pool beautiful hotel with staff which are also professional. great place to stay and relax or take a short walk to the beach. I would recommend you purchase from the main menu rather than book through half board etc

Room Tip: a room overlooking the swimming pool toward the front of hotel is nice.. balcany is a good size able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L-89j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suprememarmaris, Yönetici at Supreme Hotel Marmaris, responded to this review, March 24, 2015
Dear Valued Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the supreme hotel for your stay in Marmaris.
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel, I am very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction, and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all team members.
I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the supreme hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.4 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#54 of 234 in Marmaris
182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#33 of 234 in Marmaris
1,143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Malibu Beach Hotel
Malibu Beach Hotel
#101 of 234 in Marmaris
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cihanturk Hotel
Cihanturk Hotel
#88 of 234 in Marmaris
143 reviews
1.1 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.9 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Supreme Hotel Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Supreme Hotel Marmaris

Property: Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Address: Hatipirimi Mah. 171 Sok. No:6, Marmaris, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Supreme Hotel Marmaris 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Supreme Hotel Marmaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing