We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a great Hotel”
Review of Ideal Prime Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ideal Prime Beach
Ranked #20 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Overall a great Hotel”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

HOTEL - Beautiful sight on our arrival was the reception and lobby area extravigant lighting and fixtures made you feel you had arrived in a five star hotel. Bellboys took bags from the coach to reception for a quick check in and then up to the room. Shown round the a very large suite and shown facilities of it. The complex itself is beautiful it has its own private shingle beach which comes in handy as poolsides can get very packed with sunbeds reserved as early as 06.30 every morning but no alcoholic drinks allowed at either. Lighting around the complex and fountain at night are lush. Wi Fi available in all areas of complex including private beach.
SUITE- large living space contained a good size balcony (facing on to main road and bars but not very noisy), mini fridge (poorly stocked with 4 small juices and half drunk litre bottle of water) and safe, double and single sofa bed, wardrobe, large dressing table with larger mirror above.
Toilet- quite big with good shower, deep sink and fully flushing toilet, hairdryer and toiletries (including q-tips and shower caps).
Bedroom- comfortable double bed, tv, small wardrobe dressing table mirror matching throw on bed with curtains and another good size balcony.
Housekeepers- Did a good job cleaning each day and making bed and regular clean sheets and daily clean towels. Fresh water added to fridge daily.
FOOD AND DRINK- basically there is something for everybody at mealtimes, plenty of places to eat from the snack bar, noodle bar, restaurant, patisserie, jacket potato hut and the post midnight toastie bar. The food areas were often busy and you had to wait a couple of minutes to get to the food, slightly longer at the noodle bar but it is prepared fresh right in front of you. One visit free allowed to either european or mexican restaurant, set menu but made a nice change.
BARS- There are four bars (including disco) around the hotel open at various times during the day from 10am till 12pm (disco open later but charges for drinks signed for and added to bill). Tuborg lager on draft at the bars and beware all spirits are full proof (vodka 37.5) but barman are polite and attentive and still pour them as in Spain with ample measures....hic.
ENTERTAINMENT-There is a bar we called the chill out bar with a couple acts a duet and a solo act played which we found quite entertaining the first couple of times but began to get a bit repetative. One night there was a rock band which were fantastic but unfortunately only for one night. Music was played around the main bar but appeared to be on a loop and we had more fun guessing the next song than actually listening to the music.
I can understand that entertainment team do there best to do there job in the hotel and sympathise they do work long hours, however some of the night shows were only an hour long, if that and to be honest miming and dressing up to Grease and Queen should be left to cheap camp sites.
Overall a great holiday destination and I definately would return, although may have to venture outside the complex for better entertainment

Room Tip: Our room was 4416
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndieAmnotlying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for posting your recent holiday review on the tripadvisor website.
I would like to thank you for all of your kind comments regarding the Hotel, its service and facilities and of your appreciation of the decor of the Hotel. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future and on behalf of the Ideal Team, thank you for choosing Ideal Prime Beach for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,096
    653
    375
    168
    125
See reviews for
916
826
23
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I have just returned home from a 10 night holiday and we miss it already!

Hotel is a large complex - was very busy but we always found space to sit down to eat, drink and use sunbeds (we would get up at 7am to get sunbeds by pool but normally still a few available at 9am- kids pool seemed less busy).

Staff were very efficient and friendly - very quick to take dirty plates, glasses etc. Bar staff were fun - they try to remember your drink order after a few times!!

I was worried about food after reading reviews but need not have!! Loads of different food available and always hot. We found the main restaurant quite hot so we prefered to eat outside. Outside they did a fresh stir fry every day which we had most days plus kebab, jacket potatoes, pide, pizza, salad plus chips, burgers etc. Lots of choice!! Especially loved the waffles and pancakes for breakfast! !

Lots of choice for drinks - alcoholic and non.

I loved the patisserie where you could get cakes biscuits fruit etc every afternoon.

On our last day we checked out before 12 but then realised half an hour later we had actually already paid for late check out when we booked holiday! ! They let us go back to our room even though they had already cleaned it so we could leave it at 6pm. They were also helpful when our transfer to airport was late, helping me to ring up Thomas Cook.

Would definitely recommend this hotel. Location is great - lots of shops, restaurants, bars by hotel. A bus ride away for about 2 lira to Marmaris centre or Icmeler centre.

Will hopefully return in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marysia3687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for posting your holiday review on the tripadvisor website.
I would like to thank you for all of your kind comments regarding your stay with us from the friendliness of the staff, the variety of food and beverages that are served and of the location of the Hotel. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you both again in the future and on behalf of the Ideal Team, thank you for choosing Ideal Prime Beach for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lncoln
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

To start with we travelled with Thomas Cook, transfer rep was moaning about her long hours at the airport... Not an ideal first impression but nothing to do with the hotel! After the 2 hour journey from Dalaman we were extremely impressed by the look of the hotel inside and out. Reception staff spoke very basic English though and often had to find someone who spoke better English to help them translate any questions. The porters were fantastic, carried both our cases and gave us a running guide of the hotel on the way to our room. Room was fairly basic but clean and catered for what we wanted. On the downside the beds were a bit unstable so whenever we turned over in the night it would rock about. We had a room that overlooked the pool slides and neighbouring hotel Pasa Beach, each night the Pasa Beach hotel would have entertainment, which was incredibly loud, it went on until after 11 most nights so quite hard to get an early night. Food was OK, about as good as you're likely to get in Turkey, plenty of places to eat from the snack bar, noodle bar, restaurant, patisserie, jacket potato hut and the post midnight toastie bar. The food areas were often busy and you had to wait a couple of minutes to get to the food, slightly longer at the noodle bar but it is prepared fresh right in front of you. In the main restaurant the staff were fairly rude, chefs would walk right at you and you would have to move out the way of them, most of the bar staff were friendly even though most of the drinks tasted a bit watered down. The indoor pool is pretty nice, a food chance to get away from the intense heat, although the staff in the spa are a bit pushy with the selling techniques, the outdoor pools are good to, 3 slides none of the pools are deeper than 1.4 metres which is good for non swimmer and families. If I had to point out the bad points they would be the entertainment team (rubbish in all honesty, I could of put on better evening shows with a teddy bear), drinks taste nothing like they should, poor service from some of the staff and above all else, people from the UK are a minority in the hotel.an awful lot of Ukrainians, Russians outnumber the Brits and the Dutch. The Russians just push in at dinner queues, have poor personal hygiene and mostly smoke at meal times, so chances are if u find a nice table outside then you are likely to have smoke wafting over your table within a couple of minutes. Overall by Turksih standards it's probably as good as you are going to get, but nowhere near on a par with a 4 star hotel in say somewhere like Cyprus

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TobyLerone23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for your review recently posted on the tripadvisor website.
I am happy to read that you have overall enjoyed your holiday with us however would like to mention that the Hotel has an International guest base and we have to trust all guests to be considerate and respectful of others also being an International Hotel, the animation provided by the team is of a soft, occasional nature as brochured by Thomas Cook. The Hotelo also cannot be compared with any other Hotels on ratings in Turkey or other countries as this is also explained in the brochure as Thomas Cook have universal ratings and not resort specific. I do hope that this information satisfies your review and that we will be able to welcome you and your friends once again to the Hotel, on behalf of the Ideal Team, thank you for choosing Ideal Prime Beach for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedfordshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here for 10 days beginning of June 2013, We arrived and our first impression from the outside was big clean looking hotel, lobby and main areas are impressive looking and clean. We checked in easily, and a young man assisted us with our bags and to our room. The hotel is big and we were grateful this service is offered. First impressions said we walked to our room along some darkly decorated corridors and up in a small/tiny lift (note not all lifts seem to work regulary) Our room was a normal standard size hoel room no bigger than a Travel lodge size here in the UK. The decor was again dull and in need of some TCL, some peeling wallpaper etc, but the room was clean and the bathroom too. Other thing that lets the room down the most is the lack of storage space no where to put things apart from on top of vanity/telephone tables and bed side draws, each room could do with a 3 draw chest unit to enable you to put away smaller clothing etc instead of living from your suitcase. I say this also because we only had four hangers each in the wardrobe. (thanks to my forward thinking i did pack some of my own so we managed).

The amenties of the hotel. Pool good size clean and nice fountian, pool area cramped and everyone is crammed into a small space. Very difficult to get a lounger as many must get up at 6am and reserve them with towels and then dont turn up for ages. I know this to be true as we went of a trip one day leaving the hotel at 6.25am and towels were already covering at least 20 loungers. One side of the pool by midday goes into the shade and the other side then get more crowded as people try to move to get some sun. The entertainment team are lively and offer a selection of activities but people when we were there, just didn't seem interested. The music is way too loud and spoils what could be a relaxing atmosphere around the pool. Pool bar, good nice area comfortable seating. Relaxing space next to pool bar is shaded in areas and would be great if it wasn't for the loud music. Tea room, and immediate outdoor area is very nice, whilst we were there we found a nice shade in the heat of the middle of the day and they serve tea/coffee all afternoon and if tempted you can eat as much cake as you want it seems.
Outside lunchtime/early evening food area, we found this spot good for lunch, food good but you can find yourselves waiting for food to come out during busy periods. Kebab/Stir fry, fresh fruit and ice cream area between main pool area and kids pool area, nice place to garb snacks and alternative to large main meals. Main Restaurant, lots of choice, well presented. Difficult to find a table in busy times which seemed to be most of the time its open and drinks waiter serice is very hit or miss. As for drinks good selection but the local versions of spirits/wines are not the best, suggest buying a bottle of your favourite tipple in duty free and having one or two of those.
Beach, not the best and bit untidy with cigarette butts etc but as per the pool your lucky if you can find a lounger free with out a towel on it..... not a person usually just a towel. We perferred the pool so didn't venture down here more than once.
A la carte restaurant..... lovely restaurant but al la carte it is not its a set menu, choice of mexican or European and no alternative to the course offered. Waiters were helpful and polite and friendly. We actually found this of all the staff in the hotel.
Thomas cook rep Sarah was great too.

Hotel Spa, lovely great treatments on offer reasonable price and lovely staff. Turkish bath is great and we did a package which also included a massage.

Nice walk along the hotels at the front either way and great to use the little buses at the front of the hotel which are always passing by and go into main Marmaris center and along to Icmeler for 2 TL each, each way (bargin).

We did have a good holiday and enjoyed the hotel but would not go back purely on the basis it was too big, busy and loud music around the pool. We would perfer a smaller hotel in a quieter reort I believe. But if you looking for a hotel with lots to do and full of people this is for you.

Main customers of the hotel seemed to be Russian, Dutch, English and French.

Please note I did experience a bad tummy at the end of our holiday, but it was a stomach virus which I could have picked up at anytime I was in the resort, but this had nothing to do with the food at the hotel. Which I never thought it did as the food prep and food standards seemed high.

Room Tip: We had a room with a sea view which was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank js24uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for your review recently posted on the tripadvisor website.
Thank you for your kind comments regarding the ease of check-in and the bell-boy service as well as the helpfulness of the staff. Requests can be made at Customer Services for room accessories i.e extra hangers and water refills for mini bar etc, the personnel here are always happy to help with any other requests. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you both again in the future and on behalf of the Ideal Team, thank you for choosing Ideal Prime Beach for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

brilliant holiday in the heart of turkey, hotel was spotless and food was fantastic, only downside was that there was a large group of youths who were loud and made it very un-relaxed around the pool, they were argueing with the head life guard and going down the slides in a stupid way, which my child then wanted to copy!they also seemed to enjoy chucking each other in the pool by and shouting loudly! they seemed to be refering to wrestling which i dont wish my child to see! overall a good holiday but just to inform you the youths do try to take over!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for posting your holiday review on the tripadvisor website.
I would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding the cleanliness of the Hotel and of the food served here. We have to trust all guests to consider and respect others when on holiday and hope that if this does not happen then the issue is reported to either the personnel of the Customer Service Department or via the resort rep for the Hotel to endeavour to satisfy everyone in order that all guests can enjoy their holiday. I do hope that this information satisfies your review and on behalf of the Ideal Team, hope to be welcoming you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Ideal Prime Beach for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in ideal prime beach for 1 week, the hotel is of excellent quality, cleanliness at its best so I fail to see how people are commenting otherwise.

Stayed in a room on the ground floor opposite the pool with slides only downside can get slightly noisy with children.

Food is excellent everything to choose from, check out the stir fry bar!!!

Turkey itself is beautiful although absolutely roasting, 42 degrees and going up!!!

Would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellymcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your review recently posted on the tripadvisor website.
I am very happy to read that you have experienced the hospitality of the Hotel from the cleanliness to the food served. I do hope that we will be welcoming you again in the future to sample the hot temperatures. On behalf of the Ideal Team, thank you for your recommendation and for choosing Ideal Prime Beach for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Had a great time in idealprime we had a relaxing vacation and had awesome entertainment at the pool , they always try to entertain the people in during day alot of activities and specially pool game thats great game and very funny and also in the night the shows were very funny actually we enjoy our holiday and they make our holiday...cant wait to come back again thnx alot guys ;)

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sjeip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent holiday review posted on the tripadvisor website.
I am very happy to read that you have achieved your goal of having a relaxing holiday with us and that the animation team helped in contributing to this. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future and on behalf of the Ideal Team, would like to thank you for choosing Ideal Prime Beach for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.3 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,542 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
1,156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ideal Prime Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ideal Prime Beach

Property: Ideal Prime Beach
Address: Siteler Mah. Cumhuriyet Bulvari No: 35, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Miramer Beach)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#11 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#13 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#47 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ideal Prime Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 632
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal Prime Beach benefits from an excellant location on the beachfront of Marmaris with local amenities within walking distance. Ideal Prime Beach will offer stylish rooms coupled with a lively atmosphere also where guests can enjoy the stunning sea views from its own private beach and jetty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Ideal Prime Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ideal Prime Beach Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing