We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family "Girls" Week!”
Review of Ideal Prime Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ideal Prime Beach
Ranked #20 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family "Girls" Week!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We booked this trip to celebrate our Mom's 60th and what a fantastic trip this was.
The hotel is recently refurbished and it shows. Everything is in pristine condition. The main hotel, its grounds, and the surrounding pools and beach.
Nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff who all have a great sense of humour.
We did travel with a 2 year old who loved the entertainment "mini disco" the entertainment staff should be rewarded!
People may have commented that dinner was busy and there were long queue's however the main a la carte restaurant wasn't open and I am sure that when it is this will ease the dinner congestion. Saying that we never really had to wait that long at all.

I would love to have been able to have stayed for two weeks!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickyP77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for posting your review on the tripadvisor website.
I am very happy to read that you have all enjoyed your holiday and birthday celebration with us at Ideal Prime Beach and would like to thank you for you kind comments regarding the decor of the Hotel and grounds and of the staff including the animation team who work within the Hotel. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you all again in the future and on behalf of the Ideal Team would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your family celebration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,179
    667
    386
    171
    128
See reviews for
959
856
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

1st floor of main block grounds beautiful , 2 days rain ,night time was a little disappointing entertainment if you wont a drink outside bars noticed lots of people spilling drinks found it hard to find somewhere to sit because most seats taken if sat outside it was cold at night and had to wear a cardi April not hot, a bar called No Name a English fry up for 7Lira market Ichmeler Handbags shoes clothes, fry up at Oscar,s on beach got 4 sunbeds pool always busy lovely views cruise ship leaving and banana boat good fun drinks snacks on beach, went out to a bar called Oscar,s for steaks cooked to your liking, nicest thing is the Patisserie great cakes, Dalyan carpet factory first waste of time mudbaths does you skin a world of good , turtle beach ,would we go back in warmer weather ,the friends we was with no they did,t like it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suec1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for your review posted on the tripadvisor webiye.
I am happy to read that overall you have enjoyed your holiday with us especially the facilities provided on the beach, patisserie and the grounds of the Hotel. Animation provided is of an occasional nature and comprises of the games, competitions and shows normally held in the nightclub. I hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future and would like to thank you for choosing Ideal Prime Beach for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

great hotel, friendly and helpful staff, clean, good variety of food for all tastes, local shopkeepers were great and have a great sense of humour. Dont miss the fountain in marmaris square near the harbour an amazing sight to see in the evening, safe environment for all the family. you will meet magda she is charming and friendly and will recommend the hotels spa. I would recommend you listen and enjoy the experience of a turkish bath. staff were professional and friendly and funny, well made me laugh when she found i was ticklish. Great relaxing experience. Before you book a boat/fishing trip make sure you know which one you are getting. If it looks like a trip boat then its a trip boat. You can book through your agent or there are loads of little booth type shop were you will be politely asked if you would like to sign up. My advice is compare the prices before making a descision and dont be afraid to haggle believe me its fun try it for yourself. Remember that the locals do not have the same benefits as in the u.k. but that this is what supports them and their families during the closed season.
The hotel rooms and decor are amazing and you do get a few good channels on the tv if you get bored sitting in the sun. The local buses are fun and for 2 turkish lira they will ferry you from the hotel to the harbour and believe me having walked from the hotel to the harbour and back believe me in the heat they definately beat walking. Green bus, 2 tl. shout stop and thats all there is to it. Marmaris harbour looks great during the day and something else by night. Tempretures on average 21+ and getting warmer. Would recommend this hotel as an ideal place regardless of size of group, age or nationality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnwasthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for submitting your holiday review on the tripadvisor website.
I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed our Hotel from the decor to the room facilities and the friendliness of the staff, ı would also like to thank you for your comments regarding your Buddha Spa experience. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future and on behalf of the Ideal Team, thank you for your recommendation and for choosing Ideal Prime Beach for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We have just come home on Monday April 22nd. Fantastic hotel, more food than you can possibly eat, lovely atmosphere, restaurant staff fantastic, they work very long hours and run around to serve you, the guys walking around in suites could learn from them they were like the mafia, miserable buggers. The main hotel area beautiful, and the huge restaurant had beautiful decor, packed up full every night, the only complaint I have is the queue for supper was rediculous. Everyone was complaining. The building we were in near the slide pool needed re decorating, 3* only I think.

Room Tip: Try getting the main hotel x
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helena j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for your review posted on the tripadvisor website.
I am happy to read that you have enjoyed the hospitality of the Hotel, its staff and facilities from the the variety of food served to the atmosphere in the Hotel. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future and on behalf of the Ideal Team, would like to thank you for choosing Ideal Prime Beach Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We went to the Ideal prime beach for a 2 week stay in September 2012, the hotel is great and we had a good time,we will be going back in 2013,but I must warn you if you do stay at this hotel be aware of Camelot jewellers who are based in the grounds of this hotel and the grand ideal I bought a diamond and ruby ring at Camelot dany told me to get it valued when I got home only to find out the ruby was not a ruby but glass I have tried e-mailing him but as yet no reply no surprise then I have tried to inform the hotel as I am sure they would not want a trader like that ripping off there guest you would do well to avoid Camelot jewellers

Room Tip: sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your review posted on the tripadvisor website.
I am happy to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us and enjoyed all the facilities offered to you.
I am sorry that you have been unable to contact the Hotel however the Business Proprietors of the Jewllery shops in both Hotels have now changed for the 2013 season.
I do hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future and on behalf of the Ideal Team would like to thank you for choosing Ideal Prime Beach for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

When we drove up to the hotel we were amazed by it,very quick check in,bell boy helped us with our cases very pleasent young gentleman.We had a family room and were very impressed with the size off it,we found the staff in all the different areas very helpful and friendly,the room was cleaned every day and all the public areas were spotless.We ask reception for extra pillows and they were sent up straight away, we also had trouble with our safe and once again they sent someone up straight away ,I think the service in this hotel is second to none.this was our first time in Turkey in we were very worried about going but after staying at this hotel we are going to be booking up again for next year to stay in Ideal Prime Beach.The only big down side is the food but we just ate out for 12 nights out off 14,and will just do the same again next year but even having to eat out wouldn't stop us going back as we were so impressed with every other aspect off this hotel and had a Fab holiday there
Many Thanks to all the staff

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your holiday review posted on the tripadvisor website.
I am happy to read that you have experienced the hospitality of the Hotel, its facilities and services. I would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding the decor of the Hotel and of the romm maid service and cleanliness of the Hotel provided by the House-keeping team.I am a little puızzled with the comments regarding the food and ı do hope that you have given feedback to the Food and Beverage Manager who is present at every meal service or to the personnel in Customer Services (located next to Reception). I do hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future and on behalf of the Ideal Team, would like to thank you for choosing Ideal Prime Beach for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Just come back from a week here , thw hotel is lovely its very clean and dedinatley has the wow factor !!! The staff are mostly lovely apart from a few that are very rude and arrogant a certain member of bar staff that works in the disco only serves drinks to the girls that pay him attention this is diagusting and needs sorting!! He and a couple of the othee staff were the only downfall to my holiday.
The entertainment team are absolutely fantastic and should be given so much more credit as they work stupid hours from ten in the morning until two the next morning !! They still always take the time to come and talk to guests and they always have a smile on there face :) People have complained about there not been much entertainment this is the managers fault as they plan the entertainment program not the entertainment team. A big shout out to cengiz and ismail who made our holiday with there lovely smiles and enthusiam :)
Overall this is a lovely hotel that is only made fantastic by the entertainment team and handful of pleasant staff .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotsun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your review posted on the tripadvisor website.
Guest feedback is important to us and given whist in resort enables us to address any concerns that guests may have, the personnel at Customer Services have direct contact with Department Managers from House-keeping, Technical Services and Food and Beverage Service. I would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding the decor and cleanliness of the Hotel and of the animation team who provide their own programme of occasional games, competitions and shows. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future and on behalf of the Ideal Team, would like to thank you for choosing Ideal Prime Beach for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,247 reviews
0.1 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.4 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
442 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ideal Prime Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ideal Prime Beach

Property: Ideal Prime Beach
Address: Siteler Mah. Cumhuriyet Bulvari No: 35, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Miramer Beach)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#11 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#13 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#47 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ideal Prime Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 632
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal Prime Beach benefits from an excellant location on the beachfront of Marmaris with local amenities within walking distance. Ideal Prime Beach will offer stylish rooms coupled with a lively atmosphere also where guests can enjoy the stunning sea views from its own private beach and jetty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ideal Prime Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ideal Prime Beach Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing