We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab holiday will go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Dena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Dena
Ranked #51 of 81 Marmaris B&B and Inns
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fab holiday will go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

we have just got back from our holiday in turkey at the club dena, i was a little worried at first but the minute you walk in your made to feel welcome. We had free drinks on arival and cases taken to our room,the food is outstanding,and the staff are brill ,,they really make the place,they are a credit to the club and its owner.You are made to feel part of the team and they will involve you in all the dances,andwe will be going back next year,turkish people are very friendly.

jan and stu from wolverhampton

Room Tip: no lift so think of this with young children nd older people,but they will move you if possabile
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 190762Janet_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    101
    68
    42
    104
See reviews for
205
81
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Only stayed here for one night but it suited our needs,Short walk tobeach 5-10 mins and quite centrally placed for Bars and restaurants,would be happy to stay there again.We were just booked for room only which was clean but basic but with kettle fridge etc,staff friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

I booked Club Dena after searching reviews for loads of other apartments in Marmaris.. It is in an excellent location close to lots of bars and restaurants but just far enough away for you to get a decent nights sleep!
The staff are brilliant, very helpful and always friendly without being a nuisance.

We ate at the hotel a couple of times and the food is lovely! Definite compliments to the chef! Kitchen is at the side of the hotel and is open to view as you walk to the pool area

Rooms are basic.. but then unless you are paying for a 5* hotels in Turkey the accomodation is always basic. The room was cleaned a couple of times during the week and towels changed once. We were on the top floor of A block, very hot up there but we purchased the air con so that made it bearable!

The pool is quite large in comparison with other hotel pools in Turkey.. the only downside is that the surrounding area is only partly tiled and then part grass. The grassed area is very patchy and as such it means feet and bags will get filthy or grassy if placed on the ground! There is a bar and pool table by the pool and staff will bring drinks to your sunbed if required!

All in all we had a good week in the sunshine at Club Dena. Staff work long hours and work very hard to keep everyone happy and make sure you have a good holiday. Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda0170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Checked in at Club Dena at about 4am, after overcoming the slight language barrier with the young guy on reception we were helped to our rooms by some of the staff who carried some of our luggage for us. We took Air Con (£65 for 2 weeks) and the safe (£30 for 2 weeks) which isn't located in the room, it is behind the reception desk which I was a bit uncomfortable with at first but it was fine and we had no problems. The room we had was clean and overlooked the pool, it was a good size and had a huge balcony although the balcony floor was very dirty and the kids got dirty a couple of times crawling about in it. The maids cleaned the room every couple of days and the towels were changed twice a week but we had to buy our own toilet paper. There was no TV in the room but that didn't affect us as we don't watch TV on holiday and some of the sockets had come loose but not the electical ones, the aerial and the phone sockets had come out. The beds were comfy and the double glazing keeps out most of the noise from the complex at night if you're having an early one but it all dies down about midnight anyway. We only ate in the complex on Turkish night, the food was ok but someone else there said the food was very good and they offer a half board option for £65 per week with kids under 5 eating free, they have entertainment on most nights which would be good for kids if you wanted to stay in the complex. One thing I would say is that the guy who is in charge of getting people into the restaurant Ismail (Smilie) can be a real pest, he would grab us every night as we left and ask us to eat in that night even when we told him we were meeting friends somewhere else, he didn't give up and it became very annoying!! The pool area is nice enough, it's quite big compared to others we saw in Marmaris and had plenty of sun beds and parasols. There are rooms on the ground floor and ramps so the place would be ok for people in wheel chairs. The location is ideal, there are loads of restaurants in the area and some bars nearby and the beach is about 5 mins stroll. I would say overall this apartment complex is worth the money, it is very cheap to stay here. There is a Turkish bath on site which I would recommend, take the 60 lira option. At the bottom of the road on the left hand side is Always Steak House, I would recommend a night out here, it's great value and the entertainment is really good.

Room Tip: Room 315 overlooking the pool has a big balcony and the air con is decent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

found club Dena to be clean help full and friendly nice pool area and nice room Dennis was a great member of staff help full friendly and fun,I have personally
search many hotels apartments in Marmaris and this is the the best for less able and wheel chair users without paying a fortune without a doubt very suitable!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlotte h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Myself and my family have just returned from staying at the club Dena for two weeks, it was a warm and friendly hotel. when we arrived we was put on the top floor, but when they seen that we had a 3 year old with us the next day they moved us to the first floor without any hassel. The staff are so helpfull and friendly especially smiler, dennis, they were funny. There was different enterainment everynight my 3 year old loved it was trying his hardest to copy the staff dancers (ha ha), On arrival we was offered half board but we split it in half four days the first week and three the second which worked for us as we like to try different things although it was good value for money you had a full english or a chocie of breakfast what you would like and a variety of steaks, chickhens, pastas, pizzas, mexican,fish and indian food to choose from the evening meal so there was something for everyone. the rooms was basic but everything that you need was there, and our room was cleaned everyday we didn't have a problem with it. pool was clean and we didnt have a problem in getting a sunbed on the days that we stayed by the pool. The appartments were five minutes away from the beach and shops. We have been to Marmarius 7 times and we have stayed in 5* accommadation as well as 3* accommadtion and we found that Club Dena was good value for money, and we are looking forward to returning there next year. thankyou to all staff at Club Dena for a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: the only thing i can say is if you have small children request a low floor or maybe if anyone has br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We only paid £78 for the week so did not expect much and knew by past experience of Turkey and Greece would be basic,We were in Marmaris to visit my neice and celebrate my sister ruby wedding and as my brother in law is in a wheelchair needed a ground floor room as he is paralysed and unable to walk,.My neice had been round and the room was adequate he could use the balcony and toilet which he had difficulty with last year. although the shower was difficult ,The hotel surroundings was fine,s meant he could have some independence and get to the pool ,bar , shops by himself,All the staff was very friendly Dennis was brilliant he seemed to be the one that spoke English the most,We only ate at Club Dena once that was only because was meeting people other nights yet the food we had there was brilliant,Being to Turkey and Greece before we knew you had to buy your own toilet roll, Only fault tlike other people said we never had towels changed and the sheets were changed the day before we came home,As my sister did not have a shower tray we did get some more for her as they had to mop the floor with theres but as we had paid less than £100 for a week thought it was a lovley cheap break,As for marmaris and Turkey if they wish to enter the EEC they will have to seriously have to cater for disabed more, We only fond one disabled toilet in one resturant the Romance , non of the bars catered for disabled althought they would go out of their way to fit you in,. as for transport the buses was a no go and the taxi were too high,My husband and I walked into Iclemer where we found they was more public toilets with disabled facilities and some bars too,This does not seem to be Just Turkey though as We have been to greece and Croatia this year and disabled facilties are very lacking unless you can afford to stay in a 5 star hotel,

Room Tip: choose one facing the pool we had one facing the road got a lot of noise from coab=hes picking up an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyLeedsEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.5 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
#163 of 234 in Marmaris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#8 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Almena Hotel
Almena Hotel
#197 of 234 in Marmaris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Palmea
Hotel Palmea
#58 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#45 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#39 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Dena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Dena

Property: Club Dena
Address: Siteler Mah. 187. Sok. No:14 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Dena 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Club Dena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Dena Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing