We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Dena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Dena
Ranked #51 of 81 Marmaris B&B and Inns
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

I just got back from a 4 week stay in Marmaris, the first two weeks of that I stayed at Club Dena, I have been going to Marmaris for years, and this is by far the best hotel I have stayed in. The location is perfect, the staff are absolutely amazing, the hotel itself is safe, clean, cannot fault it at all. The pool is clean, a good size, always a brilliant atmosphere. The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. It really is a hotel for everyone! There's entertainment on every night, everyone gets involved and it's great for children.

Your 2 minutes away from everything, icluding Point Centre and a 2 minute walk from the beach. The second 2 weeks we were at a different hotel because unfortunately Club Dena was fully booked, but the owner and staff said we could come back whenever to use the pool and enjoy the entertainment, we really didn't want to leave!

I highly recommend staying at Club Dena, it also has a 24 hour supermarket, 24 hour reception, hairdressers, tattoo shop, lovely photographer and Turkish bath, food and drinks are a reasonable price. Everyone at Club dena goes out of their way to make sure you have a great holiday. I'm already looking to go back in September and Club Dena is definitely my first choice!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CharlotteMarmaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    101
    68
    42
    104
See reviews for
205
81
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

8 of us went to turkey for a week in july 12, 5 stopped in Club Dena the others stopped at another hotel Club secret garden just around the corner, the people at secret garden found there hotel to be not a very great place to stay so spent the whole week at our hotel club dena to which the staff and managers didn't mind and made them feel as welcome as us.
The hotel is a great place for all groups, family's, couple and young people evening entertainment was very good and there was always something going on but the staff were not persistent like most Turkish waiters.
The rooms are clean and tidy and very welcoming, it has a onsite shop,hair dressers, massage parlor, its very close to the main roads leading to the beach and ichmelar.
If i go to turkey again i will be stopping at club dena.

Room Tip: Ask for room leading on to bar area as if you just want to sit on your balcony and watch the evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Me and my friend have just returned from a month long stay in Marmaris. We spent our first two weeks in Club Dena and then as we extended our stay sadly had to move hotels as Club Dena had no room. The owner and all the staff welcomed us to use the pool in the day and come for a drink in the bar on our evenings, and really were so wonderful. The staff at Club Dena literally cant do enough for you, they absoloutey make the hotel what it is. The pool is lovely and clean and just the right amount of atmosphere for the daytime. The rooms were clean and well equipped. The hotel has so many facilities on site, including a wonderful photographer, and a skilled tatooist.
The hotel has entertainment every night till 12pm. The staff all get involved and always work so hard to get the amosphere lively.
In addition to the hotel being amazing, its only a 5/10 minute walk from the centre of marmaris.
I would highly reccomend club dena and I am already looking to book again for September.
We travelled as two girls, but the hotel was brilliant for couples, friends and families alike. The staff were so wonderful with all of the children, and really I cant think of one negative about the hotel at all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonHolidays2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

My partner and I have just returned from a 10 night stay at this hotel and I would definitely recommend it if you want basic, clean, friendly apartments in a fantastic location.

On arrival late at night we were greeted by the friendliest of staff who carried our heavy cases up three flights of stairs and organised our air conditioning and safe within minutes. The staff were the friendliest I've ever met, although all the Turks are.

The rooms are pretty basic and the sheets were only changed once in 10 days although were given a quick sweep every day. I would recommend B block, and we were on the top floor which overlooked a neighbouring hotel's swimming pool and was probably the quietest. There is loud music until 12am everynight from our hotel and next door's but quiet after that, although the loud music starts again about 11 every morning. We were offered the cheap half board option but decided not to take is up, as there are literally hundreds of magnificent restaurants in Marmaris and we didn't have one bad meal the whole time. It would be a shame to miss out on this by eating in the hotel. We did eat there once but it wasnt particularly nice. The entertainment in the hotel was ok, magic shows, turkish dancing etc but, again, why stay in the hotel when Marmaris has so much to offer in its beautiful beach bars and the marina's fantastic nightlife?!

The swimming pool is small but as we spent most days on the fantastic beach, we used it only at about 6pm when it was cooler and always got a sunbed then! Beware though, they dont allow you to take your own water/drinks by the pool and expect you to buy them from their bar which is quite expensive.
All in all a good hotel and probably would go there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theatreg0er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenterden, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

We booked a last minute deal and were a bit apprehensive as to what to expect. We needn't have worried as the accomodation was fine, clean and had all we needed. The staff were brilliant, especially Serhat and Serdar but have to say all the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Entertainment was good although 12 oclock seemed too early to finish but you can sit around the bar chatting as long as you want. As 2 women on our own we never once felt uncomfortable. Recommended it to anyone and we are hoping to go back again in september.

Room Tip: Don't get a room overlooking the bar area as other guests told us it was quite noisy until the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynn1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

My boyfriend and I have just arrived back from sunny marmaris where we stayed in the Club Dena Apartments.
When arrived to the place everything was good, the reception area got us sorted and carried our bags to our room straight away, although the happiness was not to continue.
We were placed in the F block right in the top cornor which was like a concrete box! The room was dark and dindgy and we had to bend down to walk into the bedroom, and as tall people this was not suitable, the balcony was boxed in and the bathroom smelt of smoke. I was not happy and asked to move.. after a few hours of waiting, we were moved to another room which was good.. like a different place - the A block.

The room was still basic but had everything you needed. Our room over looked the hotel behind but this was a good view.. probably one of the best - we liked it.

We paid an extra charge for the air conditioning but it was well worth it - although the air condition units are only in the bedrooms.

The cleanliness was average.. in 10 days our bedding and towels were only changed once! the floor was always dusty meaning you had to walk around with something on your feet. Saying this, the cleaners were always knocking about looking busy.

The loaction of the apartments is brilliant and this made up for any problem i could find. its only a few minutes walk to shops, bars and resturants. the location is very good!
The bar and resturants were very cheap.. we were offered the small charge to go Half Board but we agreed that there are too many other places to eat and drink without having to stay in the hotel all the time! but it is a good deal.

Overall.. We both enjoyed our holiday, Club Dena served its purpose and we would recomend it. I am quite a picky fussy person and yes there are some faults but there are also some positives to make up for it.
Happy Holiday - Try it out for yourself x

Room Tip: We we firstly put in the F block - im glad we moved to the A block. They are more modern rooms, wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth_2721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

Tyne and Wear
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

This hotel is clean and the staff can not do enough for you, from the cleaner to the bar staff. Apartments are a reasonable size and cleaned right through every day with sheets and towels being replaced 2- 3 times a week.

We were originally booked in as self catering but it is worth taking up the half board offer that works out at less than £10 a day. For this you get a choice of breakfast (Full english, egg on toast, turkish) and a meal at night that includes soup, bread and dips, anything from the main menu (including the fantastic steaks) and fruit (usually melon) or ice cream. This also includes the Hotels Turkish night.

The staff are very helpful and they put entertainment on every night, although this can be a bit 'cheesey'.

It is about a 2 minute walk from the main shopping street and about 5 minutes from the beach and bars.

If I had to be really critical I would say some of the rooms might not be suitable for everyone. Our room looked down the road at the entrance, so the view was not fantastic but our balcony did get the sun almost all day. The rooms looking over the pool had huge balconies but did not get much sun. Because of the layout of the hotel some rooms appeared to look over a very small yard and several rooms look over the dining / entertaiment area where music is played until midnight and people may be drinking until the early hours.

The pool area is nice and clean but there were not huge numbers of sunbeds, which was not helped by people 'reserving' them when they were not even there. Staff took the responsability of removing any towels of people 'hogging' sunbeds so you usually managed to get what you want.

All in all, the stay here was a very good one.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel might not have the best view but get the most sun and are quiter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.5 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
#162 of 234 in Marmaris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#7 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Almena Hotel
Almena Hotel
#197 of 234 in Marmaris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Palmea
Hotel Palmea
#58 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#43 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#39 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Dena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Dena

Property: Club Dena
Address: Siteler Mah. 187. Sok. No:14 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Dena 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Club Dena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Dena Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing