We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sun Maris Central Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Maris Beach Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Myra Hotel(Marmaris)
$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yunus Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
$50
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Poseidon Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$151
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Supreme Hotel Marmaris(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
$31
$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apart Green Park(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Romance Hotel Marmaris(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
$44
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
39
26
8
15
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
26
8
15
31
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 119 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My friends and i had an amazing time
there.
The whole atmosphere of the hotel was
great room the cleaning was
ok, food not bad All the staff - from reception were so friendly
and helpful, Barman Mehmet nice boy and very helpfull thank you sunmaris central

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Louseunited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Me and my friend have just come back from Turkey and thought it was absolutely great.
The hotel is clean, staff very polite and friendly, the food is great!
We stayed for 10 days and absolutely loved it. By the end of the trip the staff of the hotel became as friends. Everyone is very polite, kind and fun.
Me and my friend somehow always get into sticky situations and were always confuse where to go and so on, however the staff were great and were patient with us explaining and helping with everything.
The beach was 2mins walk away which was handy and to Nervana beach was a free shuttle there and back, and to the beach party so thats very handy!:)

The food was absolutely great...! Lots of variety.
Evening dinners and drinks on the terrace is probably the most thing i miss right now!:(

But you must remember, you are paying for a 3* hotel!!! You are NOt gona get a huge pool or a fantastic view! You have to realise what you are paying for and you definitely get the service you paid for.
And for the comment below about the staff...YOU ARE CRAZY!!!!! The stafff were Excellent !! They worked everyday and always with a smile...and if you had an issue i think the issue is with you, not them!

I love it....definitely happy i went there!!!! I recommmend it if you are looking for a good, chilled holiday with the beach nearby, drinks clubs at night and good friends to make!:)

Room Tip: We had a balcony room - great if you are a smoker and have clothes to dry after the beach. The rooms that look over the terrace you can get internet there!:)
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natali132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Ok, so me and my friend booked this hotel for late june early july with an open mind because, we knew we weren't getting no savoy hotel and we paid very little but DEAR MOTHER GOOSE
Right so firstly the pool isn't a pool. its a bath, you're gonna have to do a roter for it like 1 out 1 in otherwise you canny move, which erm brings me to the baby pool which isnt a baby pool. its a puddle. candy fit my left bum cheek in it, believe me we tried.

Room: we actually asked for a balcony but they shoved us on the first floor at the front with a little window, but it was decent enough. we really were grateful for the fridge, but omg the shower was a ball ache... the thing that held it in place didn't serve its purpose so we had to hold the shower, and there was a stray hole on the shower head so got water squirting in all directions flooding the place + no bath plug. We are young girls and so partying was our top priority and when we were catching up on our sleep we would always get disturbed by the maid who was forever hammering down the door because we had no 'dont disturb' sign 'HOUSE CLEAN HOUSE CLEAN HOUSE CLEAN' and if u dont answer she will come in and poke u untill u wake up. we had to nick all the toilet roll from the public loos because she didn't have a clue what i was going on about asking for loo roll. the walls are paper thin and we had noisy russians everywhere and whoever was above us sounded like they were coming through the roof we had many banging wars where they would stomp around like big elephants on purpose so we'd jump on the bed with flip flops and pillows whacking the ceiling.

moving onto hotel staff. wow they are all miserable, the dinky short manager walks around with a face on just asking you if u want a free bus to crazy daisy, well we tried that and its like 10 x quicker to walk there! he's always on skype to some blonde girl. BEWARE OF RECEPTION STAFF THEY WILL FOLLOW U TO YOUR ROOM LET THEM SELF IN AND TRY BED YOU. kitchen staff too. bar man mehmet is quiet but doesn't stop him oh no he will tell u you're his dream woman, this is how he gets all the gals. The cleaner has the squeakiest voice, he's like a turkish herbert the pervert who will chase u with his horse pipe in the morn.

food is so bad! me and my friend were very ill and came home with salmonella, says it all. All inclusive option is a bit pointless.

good points being: Amazing location! so ideal. 2 min away from the beach and short walk to bar street. Clean hotel. Fridge.

if you just want a place to sleep. then its perfect, anything else. don't do it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank mickyx2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

stayed here in june ideal just 2 mins from beach food not bad pool a little small but ok 2 cool down in stayed 10 days all inc I like a drink the staff are very friendly and help you if you need any advice boran is a great guy very helpful and friendly would stay here again tony and Derek from manchester

Room Tip: rooms are very nice and cleaned daily very good value would stay here again
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

After reading some previous comments I was expecting the worse, however me and my partner have just returned from a week at this hotel and found it relatively okay!
The rooms are clean and the views are very average but this is because it is close to other buildings. All rooms en suite with air cons and a comfy bed - what more do you want ?!

The food was "ok". It was very same-ish but it was edible! We ate out a few nights as there were plenty of cheap restaurants very close by.

The location is brilliant, less than 5 mins walk from beach!!

The staff were friendly and didn't hassle us, although you could see that a lot of single girls that travelled together got more attention than those with blokes!! But we saw this a lot throughout our stay in Turkey!!!

Overall the hotel is okay. It was a cheap holiday for us, it had somewhere comfy to sleep, good facilities and provided plenty of good and drink and so it did the job for us! We don't think that a hotel makes the holiday and was only there to eat sleep and get changed. However if you are a snob you probably won't like it as it isn't exactly up market but very basic. But it is cheap and it did the job for us!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissGemmalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews