We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not book this hotel!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
Ranked #162 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Do not book this hotel!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Let me start by saying.........Please Please do not book this hotel!!! This is by far the worst quality hotel i have ever stayed in!!

We were originally booked to stay at Blue Park but were told on arrival at Dalaman that we were at Blue Lagoon due to the other not opening. It took over an hour to get there from the airport. We arrived and were shown to our room - ground floor, quite noisey. We opened the door to the balcony and found building materials.....OMG!!!!! Due to several problems, we moved 3 times in the first day. Very bad start to the holiday. All the rooms were scruffy, smelled of mould in the bathroom, sometimes no water and rarely hot unless 7.30am or 6.00ish pm. The matresses were like blocks of wood and ended up sleeping on the settees which were slightly better. The pool area was odd to say the least. The pool is built around the side of the hotel, is never cleaned and full of bugs and leaves, sunloungers are in one little area, dirty cats wandering all the time, including in the eating area. The food was less than basic - certainly not 3 star quality or variety, not nice and often recycled, no variety for drinks - ok if you like vodka or beer. The only good thing about this place was the staff - very helpful and friendly!! we ended up spending all our money on food and drink outside the hotel and booked as many trips as possible - if not i don't think i'd of coped here for 2 weeks. Also, no entertainment whatsoever - almost every all-inclusive hotel has entertainment!!!

I'll never return here again and i advise anyone not to waste their money here!!! This place is a 1 star at best and that is being generous!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate36_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    77
    40
    31
    99
See reviews for
82
66
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Hotel is pretty basic, wouldn't like to go in high season due to lack of sunbeds.

Food was pretty basic but always something to eat, drink was limited but was wet and drinkable.

Was very nervous after reading the reviews, but staff are very friendly, rooms very clean and enjoyed my stay very much.

Met some really great people who I am still in touch with, would definitely return in the future

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caff212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton,uk
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

firstly id like to say i travelled all over the world and have stayed in many types of hotels. The hotel is basic but very clean and staff very friendly and helpful, For£400 for two weeks wot do you expect. If its not good enough book a RiUI! and pay the price. Im a fussy eater but loved the ie lots of chicken fish salad rice etc. Its a five minute walk to the beach and do go to the old town as its so much prettier with little turkish cobbled streets and the marina etc. Theres a place called the castle bar on four levels with a view of the marina at night to die for.The turkish people arer so friendly and helpful ans i went alone but was never alone. Everyone looked after me and I havent laughed so much in ages. Some guys on neptune boat on the marina got me a cake for my birthday and wanted back except to see a smile on my face. book trips with them they are genuine and nice guys.highly recommend trips to cleopatra island and dalyan. recommend steak lovers to go to Andys at top of main road. Was red hot despite being just may. 35 degrees. The only downside was all inclusive ended at 10pm but trust me you need to go out and see the marina at night its amazing. a special thanks to apple, soloman and the manager murat who will go out of his way to help and his dog goldie is sooo cute.ignore bad reviews. im fussy but had a great time in an awesome country , met great people and service in hotel was great. clair the crazy one from birmingham

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank crazyladyWolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Hi there food is not as bad as people making it out to be.I always found something that i could eat and for 10 pounds a day all inclusive you get your moneys worth on the drinks as beer in turkey is not cheap at 6 lira plus and coke cola starting at 5 lira too.Im booking this hotel again for september.Rooms are clean and staff are very friendly and helpful.Claire if you reading this hope you had a great birthday!

Room Tip: lower room as no lift and you need to climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angelwoman1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

very nice hotel, clean, staff very good, do anything for you just have to ask them and they will do it for you. Food nothing like some people were putting on reviews, bit repetitve but not bad at all.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lewans19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

excellent , rooms nice and clean but limited storage space, we only intended to use all inclusive facilities for drinks, breakfast and lunches as there are so many good reasonably priced restraurants close by for evening meals and it cost the same as our usual bed and breakfast hotel, would not advise booking this hotel if you want to totally rely on the hotel for all meals but for the price paid we were more than happy. staff were all very nice, we will be returning next year

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jonad32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

“Hotel was basic very clean & very friendly. The food was OK but a bit of a mix and match. To be fair though for the price we paid i think we did very well.

I read a lot of reviews before I travelled and doubted if I had made the right choice, so I set off with the thoughts that as it was so cheap it would just be a place to lay my head. I was pleasantly surprised as it looked nice and the staff were more than helpful.

My down points if you are paying a lot would be the food. and I wouldn't recommend for older people who will complain about noise as the rooms are not terribly soundproof.

Up Sides:
Location, Staff, Cleanliness, exceptional value for money we went All inclusive for about £75 each for the week. (we drunk that alone)

Would go back :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jemmaolver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.4 mi away
Almena Hotel
Almena Hotel
#197 of 234 in Marmaris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#7 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Dorado Hotel
Club Dorado Hotel
#90 of 234 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#39 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pineta Park
Pineta Park
#23 of 28 in Armutalan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,788 reviews
0.6 mi away
Begonville Hotel
Begonville Hotel
#124 of 234 in Marmaris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris

Property: Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
Address: 1. Inonu cad. 141.sok No:15, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Blue Lagoon Apart Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing