We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food,great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oscars

Oscars
Ranked #41 of 476 Restaurants in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Turkish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food,great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have been to Turkey several times but only found Oscars on our last visit in September when out for a walk.We knew Jimmy from another restaurant so we had a meal and ended up going back several times.The staff will all great including Hassan who I called neighbour as he lived near our hotel.We will be back next September and will definitely be visiting Oscars.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    32
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely steaks, wonderful staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Visited here as knew Jimmy from another restaurant. It seems good food and atmosphere follow him. Delicious steak and lovely hospitality. Will certainly return!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BAMMOSWIFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best food and atmosphere of our holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We found Oscars bar 3 days from the end of our holidays and wish we had found it sooner.
We stayed at Emre Beach Hotel and the food was terrible so we went for a walk and found Oscars.
What a pleasure it was to visit this restaurant, cafe and bar.
Oscar and Hassan and the other staff were friendly and welcoming. They will happily enjoy a conversation with you in between serving and speaking with other customers.
The staff are not pushy or in your face like other places and are always polite and friendly.
On our first visit for breakfast one morning, Oscar stopped to say hello and was happy to explain the set menus. We went back that night for evening meal and have to say The curry was to die for and the best steak I have had. Very reasonably priced food and drink.
I wish we had found Oscars earlier in my holiday as the food and the atmosphere created by Oscar, Hassan and the staff was excellent.
If you are on holiday in Marmaris make sure you visit Oscars, you will not be disappointed.
Oscars is located across the road from the Pasa Beach Hotel and definitely well worth a visit or several visits.
Keep up the excellent work Oscar, Hassan and the staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angusmac62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
“Try breakfast, steak and curry all are superb and look out for Cheeky Chappie Hassan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We ate here a few times, relaxing atmosphere, no hard sell to buy and food is excellent. If you get fed up of ur all inclusive food this is the place to come! Cocktails at £3-£4 And free wifi fab!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex,uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Marmaris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed in marmaris from 3rd september - 18th. 2013. Oscar's restaurant is by far the best restaurant in terms of value of money, quality of food and choice.
All food is presented well and very cheap.
The cocktails here are the cheapest too. Oscar's plank steak is to die for as is the octupus casserole. Anything they have not got on the menu just ask they will cook it for you. English breakfasts here too.
The staff are very friendly and funny. Jimmy, Ghani, Hussan and Oscar himself. The resaturant has a great atmosphere. Next year when i go back to marmaris this will be the first place i eat in.
Thanks Oscar's!
Sarah & Martin UK

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahmands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oscars also viewed

Marmaris, Mugla Province
 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 

Been to Oscars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing