We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent .”
Review of Sweet Corner

Sweet Corner
Ranked #24 of 481 Restaurants in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent .”
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Visited Sweet corner with six friends during May until end of June .Erdal the chef deserve s to be awarded the Michelin star *as his food is of international standard .The staff are well behaved and carry out their service in a professional manner .Will be back August see you then and thankyou for good service.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zeynep49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    620
    83
    31
    15
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food and an atmosphere to beat”
Reviewed June 19, 2011

staying just 1/4 mile up the road it was impossible to miss this restaurant in the heart of the town sweet corner had it all.
the best food in town hands down! with prices to match.
best of all the guys at sweet corner were the most frendliest people in the world.
always felt welcome here and part of a very big family.
ronaldo,carlos and jack were possibly the nicest people in the whole of turkey.
carlos even offered to take us to the market bless him.
in fact jack is now the monkey uncle from turkey of my kids.
the food was 5 star my recommendation is the mexican chicken mmm!
breakfast for £1.50 with asda sausages. mint!
if you go to marmaris pleeease do not miss the guys and food at sweet corner.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank justinbeiber2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice, family orientated.”
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Nice restaurant but I did feel they advertise special offers to get you in. However once in it is not cheaper than other local restaurants. The staff made up for it though, very friendly.
i would recommend the scottish breakfast....yummy!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Burd1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing food good prices very friendly”
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Just returned from marmaris in turkey and we went to sweet corner on several occasions, the food is lovely and prices are very good full english breakfast for £1-50.
The staff are all friendly and my daughter poppy finally grew fond of jack (only for his lollipops hehe)

I would very much recommend everyone to try this great place

Tina,royston,jamie and poppy x

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mothertiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“friendly staff, wonderful food”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We were on holiday for a week and ate here 4 times. Excellent food, great portions, lovely staff, especially Carlos. When the staff discovered it was my daughters birthday they went all out to make it special for her so we returned on my sons birthday & Carlos ordered a birthday cake for him. If you're in Marmaris give the sweet corner a try....you won't regret it.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wanga72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Corner also viewed

 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 

Been to Sweet Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing