We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Chateau de Ville
Ranked #4 of 81 Marmaris B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

I can not express how impressed we were when we stayed at this place. I must say that even I was impressed with the quality and service of this hotel. The whole experience was an excellent. The room was very large, and well-appointed. The complimentary breakfast is good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sabrinaama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    23
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
21
78
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We recently spent a few days at this hotel while touring Turkey. We were very impressed with the friendliness of all the staff. From the moment we arrived, everyone wanted to make sure that you had an excellent time. The hotel is family run and it shows. The staff actually care about you and your holiday.This was obviously very much appreciated by the guests as many had stayed many times before . The receptionist was great and gave us lots of help when we were planning routes in our car. We paid more for a sea view and think that it was worth it. The views were superb right along the esplanade. Access to your own area of beach is very close. Yes there was some noise at night from a nearby hotel but just by closing the windows and using the very efficient air con, the problem was solved. If you fancy a visit to Marmaris, the dolmus stop is right outside the hotel or take the water taxi just a couple of minutes along the beach. We will certainly be returning there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We have just arrived home from this lovely hotel! Not having been to Icmeler before, we weren't sure what to expect! We loved it and this was helped by staying in The Chateau de Ville!
The staff can't do enough for you, from cleaners to managers, waiters, reception and beach boys!
We were in room 102 with a view of the beach, the room was lovely with a walk in shower!
The manager John allowed us to keep our room on until 6p.m. despite it being booked for someone else after our departure! A massive thanks to John! :)
What else can I say other than fab hotel with fab staff and we will definitely return!
The owner of the hotel should be very proud to have such nice staff working for him!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

This hotel has perfect location just across the road from the beach and a short walk to the town centre. Nice friendly staff and a nice pool. The location can be very noisy due to traffc and bar noise. The best rooms are at the front of the hotel as you get a great sea view,but you then pay the price of the noise. Quieter rooms at the back of the hotel but then you dont get the amazing view. Beach is shingle rather than sand, so a pair of jeely shoes come in handy here.. A cheap location and friendly people

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chulmleigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks staying at Chateau de Ville, we found this hotel really suited us as it is reasonably quite with fantastic views of the beach and across the bay to Marmaris.The breakfast was adaquate and we found all the staff very friendly and helpful especially John who was also very informative.The rooms were always clean and towels replaced every 3 days. I touch the beach boy was a gem with a lovely personality and always working hard. We will definately try to return again soon.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms are best but a little noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rosemarie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just back from Icmeler stayed 2weeks at chateau De Ville .Found hotel very good ,recemption
and staff also.Our room was clean and view was of the beach .Food was good .Spent most days on the beach where I Touch the the beach boy was very attentive worth his weight in gold
hope too see him there next year.Of the twenty years going to Icmeler this is one of the best yet .Beats your all inclusive as restaurants are very good.Last twice we stayed at two top hotels
all inclusive but after staying at Chateau will never do all inclusive again.Hope too see them
all again next year.

Room Tip: front rooms best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dobbinscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humberside England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our second holiday at the chateau, we stayed bed and breakfast and we have enjoyed every minute of our holiday . Everything you want is minutes away private beach
across the narrow road,free sunbeds beach boy is a gem and hes there at your beck and call,
with drinks or food, hotel supplies beach towels,which is very nice.
The hotel is very clean and comfortable ,and has now put in walk in showers and a mini bar
you do pay for air con and safe(which is in your room] I think that is normal in Turkey.
The breakfast is continental and has a very good assortment. also plenty of choice for lunch,and dinner chef is happy to oblige with your choice of food if he possibly can .
The pools are just right for the size for the hotel,and where nice to relax there after lunch,after
spending the morning on the beach.
The staff are half the reason we go ,Memet and Ali who we already new, are great ,very profesional at their job but love to have a bit of fun at the right time as do all the boys and weve had some great times with them all
Erin is so helpful at reception and 15 year old sonny is such a happy chappie speaks wery good English and he is learning the job from the waiters pretty quick.
The Wednesday evening Turkish night is well worth the money its good food and great fun.
The Chateau is perfect for us in a beautiful place.Thats why we will be back.
Our very best wishes and thanks to you all. a big hug from Janet and ok a hug from Charlie
.

Room Tip: sea view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glitter21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
#31 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mar-Bas
Hotel Mar-Bas
#45 of 78 in Icmeler
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golmar Beach Hotel
Golmar Beach Hotel
#33 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#2 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chateau de Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau de Ville

Property: Hotel Chateau de Ville
Address: Golenye Mahallesi Kayabal Caddesi No 88, Marmaris 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chateau de Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Chateau de Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing