We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people,good bar.”

Smiley's Restaurant
Ranked #40 of 486 Restaurants in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Smileys
Arc-les-Gray, France
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice people,good bar.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Smilley,s was just over the road from the hotel we were staying in,went there on a couple of occasions to watch the football,staff are nice people,changed some money up there & got a better deal than the bars on the main drag.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank daveh729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    21
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Just got back from 2 weeks in marmaris we ate at smileys every day wouldn't go anywhere else, food is fantastic, all the staff are very helpful and we look forward to going back next year :-) x

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank emilybaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmaris, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best in marmaris”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Cant believe the review about house bricks regarding Yorkshire puddings I've had many different types of meals in smileys and always excellent I had Sunday roast on 29/9 and after a chat with the boss cabir he told me he had served 176 Sunday roasts and not one complaint.
Been coming to marmaris for 4 years and won't eat anywhere else owners and staff can't do enough for you..

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smileys”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had a wonderfull breakfast and other food for the past 2 weeks and the staff and the boss was very friendly. Would recommend this restaurant to everyone we see. 10 out of 10 for food, drink.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“BEWILDERED”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I totally agree with Adele 1989. Me and my family have been visiting Smiley's restaurant for 7 years now. The food is of a high standard and the staff are very helpful, polite and friendly and will bend over backwards to ensure you have excellent service and an excellent meal.
dalkia has made a comment about the yorkshire puddings being like house bricks, how would he know reading his review it sounds like he was too busy concerning himself with everyone elses meals to notice what was on his plate!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimmerrells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smiley's Restaurant also viewed

Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 

Been to Smiley's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing