We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”
Review of Marsyas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marsyas Hotel
Ranked #151 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just back from Marmaris and stayed at Marsyas again. As always we were made to feel very welcome by mama and the family and of course Selman :) Mama even offered to take us out for the day to her village but unfortunately we didn't have time...next year for sure ;) We stayed in the refurbished rooms which were lovely. We only had snacks here but they were great. See you all next year!! :))

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 147 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks in August as a family of 5. Excellent service, very welcoming and friendly. Brilliant location - within walking distance to the centre but away fom the noise.
Fresh home cooked and traditional food.
Would upgrade next time to the newer rooms.

Would definately recommend and return x

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool have the sun on them first thing and are very warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wales80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Well we went back to the marsyas again in April and my daughter went in August with her family
it was another great holiday and people say you can get sick of the same place (I DONT THINK SO) the food is great the staff are the Best and hotel is even better
Hope to see you all soon

Room Tip: Go and try for what you pay you wont be out of pocket. Try the new rooms for more comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here in july. One of the best hotels I have stayed at in marmaris. From the minute we arrived we were well looked after, the owner mary aka mamma was fantastic. I have a 1 year old son who she adored and herself and the staff entertained him all through our holiday, she evan gave him her own grandsons toys to playwith. The staff were also brilliant with my son. The food was basic with small portions and the breakfast a typical turkish breakfast. All in all I went on holiday with my son to give him the perfect holiday which this hotel exeeded, one on one attention unlike the large noisy hotels with kids clubs. We will go back next year. Thankyou maysayas hotel :-)

Room Tip: 313 air con stays on all the time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jonny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We returned here for the 2nd year running mainly because of the location and the great restaurants near by. Before we got there we emailed them and asked for an upgrade which cost us an extra £70 which was definitely worth it they are so much better. We are looking into returning next year :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emmsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

NEVER AGAIN...Stated here 31 July 13, booked b&b, I'm a true believer in u pay for wot u get, was basic as it gets, no choice in food option they just bring it to u on a plate, 3 slices of fresh cumber & toms, small piece of cheese and bread, no toast or orange, all these are extra at a dear price to ur self, we had a double bed and they only
gave us a single cover, as we paid extra for air con so a little cover was needed... Although the room was cleaned most days. It was all just passable, pool wasn't cleaned much, my friend became ill whilst staying here and had to go on a drip for two mites, doc said it might be there water, chicken or pool water... Plz be aware. No tv, things just don't work in here, staff are rude they can't be bothered to help, they make out they don't understand..... Julie from nottingham

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jl_bbtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I must say it is really strange that some people rate this Hotel very good and some very poor - I'm afriad I'm one of those that rate it very poor. Only very few rooms are refurbished, if you were in one of those then great but the rest of the rooms are very basic. I'm sorry but the food is absolutely awful! and the portion sizes are not enough to feed a mouse. Breakfast was a joke, 3 slices of tomato, three slices of cucumber, a handful of olives, a piece of eggy bread. a supermarket single sized jam portion and the ever present pouch of bread....oh and granulated coffee in miniscule cups or tea. No fruit juice, No toast, no cerials.......
Dinner was no better - very very poor - I feel sorry for mamma who did all the cooking on her own but it was just not good enough - stayed for 2 weeks and would never ever go back here.

Room Tip: take £30 extra per week to book aircon locally as its not included and you WILL need it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 10rappers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Rosy Hotel
Rosy Hotel
#97 of 234 in Marmaris
29 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sinem Hotel
Sinem Hotel
#77 of 234 in Marmaris
318 reviews
0.9 mi away
Club Dorado Hotel
Club Dorado Hotel
#95 of 234 in Marmaris
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#43 of 234 in Marmaris
471 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
#163 of 234 in Marmaris
367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#100 of 234 in Marmaris
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marsyas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marsyas Hotel

Address: Kemeralti Mah. 120 Sok. No:19 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: $13 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marsyas Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Marsyas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing