We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NEVER AGAIN!!”
Review of Cennet Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cennet Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
hastings
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“NEVER AGAIN!!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I travelled with my partner John and my 15 year old son Charlie.
We arrived at 5.30am and Ali was there to greet us with a big smile and showed us to our apartment. It was very spacious and at first seemed clean and tidy. After our long journey we were all starving so once we'd unpacked we asked Ali for 3 full English breakfasts. They were only 7TL each and were delicious. John told Ali that there was a plug socket and light switch hanging off of the wall and that the shelf in the wardrobe was broken. When we returned from our day out everything was fixed. The shower tray and cubicle were filthy. The so called fish pond out the back was stagnant and stunk like rotten eggs which wafted into our bedroom. The balcony was loose as there were screws missing. The bathroom door handle was hanging off. The first morning our shower tray flooded. John had to unblock the plug hole.
We had dinner there the following night (Turkish casserole) and a BBQ a couple of nights later. Both were very good meals. We also had the roast dinner on Sunday but this was very poor. 2 hard potatoes, soggy cabbage, rock hard Yorkshire pudding and lamb which appeared to be kebab meat. This was smothered in salty gravy.
The pool was small but we still enjoyed it. There are 16 apartments sleeping up to 4 people at the Cennet Aparts but there are only 13 sun loungers. As you can imagine it was a fight for the better ones and people were putting their towels out at 6am! The pool is in the shade all morning. It clearly states that the pool closes at 6.30pm but Ali and his son would start to clear the sun loungers away about 5.30. This made us feel uncomfortable. One evening at 6pm we decided to have a dip in the pool and Ali moaned at us. I never saw the pool area being cleaned and noticed that the previous days rubbish was just tucked behind the sun loungers.
There was a large group of lovely Irish people staying there who had most of their meals there. They seemed to be good friends of Ali and Ozlem. The BBQ was for one of their birthdays. We stayed there for 3 weeks and this was the only night that there was entertainment. There was nothing to make you want to stay there for the evening.
When we go on holiday we like to see as much as we can of the resort so we went out a lot. We found a couple of good restaurants and ate most of our meals at them. As the days went by we were getting more and more ignored by Ali and Ozlem. They would walk straight past us and Ozlem gave us dirty looks. Ali stopped smiling at us. We also noticed that our apartment was cleaned less frequently and our sheets were torn and full of holes. Our bin wasn't emptied and the balcony wasn't swept for our last 5 days. A dustpan and brush is not provided otherwise I would have done it myself. I felt that we were being shunned because we didn't spend money at the bar/restaurant. I thought I had rented SELF CATERING accomodation.
I noticed that Ali and Ozlem would wave goodbye to people when they came to the end of their holiday..... they didn't even come out from the bar when we left.
I would only recommend these apartments to someone who wants a very quiet holiday and who wants to eat all their meals and spend all their money at the Cennet Apart restaurant.
I have never been treated so badly and I would NEVER return.

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank shel8866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    12
    2
    1
    10
See reviews for
27
43
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Have just returned from Cennet Apartments. We have again stayed there for a month and wouldn't dream of going anywhere else .
The rooms as previously stated are basic but even having stayed there for 2 months this yr and having booked to return next yr with our family, we found that we had all we needed and if there was anything we needed -within reason- it would be provided .
The family who run these apartments are truly superb and nothing is too much trouble .We felt like we were going to stay with friends but I found it distressing that some guests were less than respectful to the people and property .This was however dealt with very quickly and professionally.
The food as previously stated is second to none but if there is something you would like but isn't on the menu just ask as everyone here is willing to try and make your holiday all you want it to be .
I could go on at length about all the great things we have found here but will simply say "Thank You Ali ,Ozlem,Mert and all the other family who were so kind .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 447anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2012

just returned from a 2 week holiday with my husband what can i say!!! When me and my husband arrived at 2am Ali made us burger & chips even brought coffee to our rooms
what a fantastic time we both had met some great friends and ali & ozlam are lovely not forgetting jay jay who all went out there way to make are holiday lovely, ali & ozlam arranged for all of us to go out on a boat trip ali joined us too nothing is too much trouble for them, Ali makes fantastic meals recommend the meat&potato pie , The rooms are basic but clean very hot water for shower, i recommend you get air con if you have pool view cause it gets too warm back rooms are better for shade with a fish pond at the backs not forgetting tourtouise too, I cant thank Ali & ozlam enough what great people!!! We are going to book again for next year

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just returned from 10 nights at the cennet apt, we had a lovely time ozlan and jj great nothing was to much trouble for them and what can i say about ali well he,s the best cook in marmaris, grandson a bit faddy with food ali made him the best curry ever (no onions) never pestered to eat there but the food so good you want to eat a few meals there one problem is no shade round the swimming pool like to spend time round the pool with my family, needs some parasols, in a great location and good for families. will be returning next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peterandgeraldine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have recentley returned from cennet aparts which we can look back on with great memories.
we had a lovely week spent at this family run buisness, ali and ozlem, jay jay and all other staff were so freindly towards us and went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable. We were made extremely welcome when we arrived and for the duration of our stay.They arranged some great trips out that were very reasonabley priced,and also arranged a turkish night which was so much fun.The rooms are basic but very clean and tidy, all of the meals that we had there was very enjoyable from brealfast lunch and evening meals, ali is a great cook just need to ask for runny eggs!!! if you prefer. We are looking forward to going back next year with our family.
We had a fantastic time at cennet and would not hesitate to recomend to friends and family.
Thank you Ali, Ozlem and jay jay for a lovely time!!

Room Tip: rooms at the back of the building dont get the afternoon sun and seem to stay cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Just got back from Cennet Apts, Marmaris. Me and my girlfriend stayed for 9 days, at first we checked in it was all good, nice and welcoming, bags got lifted upstairs for us all ok.

The rooms are very very basic. but as we were planning on going out to eat all the time it didn't bother us. Untill we didn't eat at the hotel. We constantly felt they were talking about us.

Our room got serviced once and not much happened when it did, the bin wasn't even changed.

Overall if you're looking for a really cheap place and our planning on eating there every night this is good for you.

We won't be going again but i just think it wasn't for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Adam182919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Just got back from 2 weeks holiday at the cennet apartments, we have been to Turkey a few times and have not stayed in a more friendlier place than this. The food that Ali cooks from the breakfasts to the evening meals are superb and Ozlem is there for anything you want, nothing is too much trouble, they even stayed up with us when we was leaving (02.45) and even got us a taxi when our transport didn't turn up,(They even got the taxi fare down) Which we are very grateful for. We are looking at booking again next year as they make you feel like friends not guests. Cheers Ozlem and Ali.(and Mert p.s 1-0)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joanneandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.2 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
0.2 mi away
High Life Apartments
High Life Apartments
#64 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Green Park Apartments
Green Park Apartments
#89 of 234 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.6 mi away
Malibu Beach Hotel
Malibu Beach Hotel
#97 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#65 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cennet Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cennet Apartments

Property: Cennet Apartments
Address: Hatipirimi Mah. Inonu Cad. 186. Sok. No:16, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 94 Specialty Lodging in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cennet Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Cennet Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cennet Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing