We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only based on buffet but worst buffet I have ever been too.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cihanturk Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cihanturk Hotel
Ranked #91 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
walsall
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Only based on buffet but worst buffet I have ever been too.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Didn't stay at hotel as only went for the buffet but felt the need to write a review as without doubt the worst buffet restaurant we have ever been to. We ordered our drinks and didn't even stay for the food as it was appauling. No choice whatsoever no starters spring rolls samosas etc dried up food a few currys all with mushrooms in. No wonder it has been empty for 2 weeks. Without doubt the worst place we have ever been to.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monmoreglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    38
    23
    11
    11
See reviews for
30
50
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had a 2 week holiday in Icmeler and booked one night in Marmaris, via Travel Republic, as a base for one night out in Marmaris as cheaper and less hassle than returning late by taxi.

Local bus stops outside so on a good transport route but get ready to run away from the shop owners who try to drag you in to buy!

On arrival we had to wait a while as no receptionist there, when he did arrive and check us in he seemed curious as to why only a one night stay. We explained why. He then proceeded to serve 2 ladies.....then continued to check us in?!

Room was on 5th floor overlooking the road, lovely view of Marmaris but constant traffic noise. Small balconies and no privacy. I dont think I would have spent much time there if on a full holiday. Bedroom and bathroom clean. Our bathroom light did not work so we had to call maintenance who came quickly but took them about an hour to replace the whole light (not just the bulb!).

We did have a look round the pool area to potentially have a sit outside after our mid afternoon check in, not impressed. Small area, few sunbeds and the matresses and beds were dirty. Apparently alot of people use the beach as literally a couple of minutes walk but I feel a hotel selling its facilties with a pool should maintain same, nothing that a bit of cleaning and daily attention would not cure. I like to use the pool area as you can source shade when the beach was too hot.

As said, excellent base for the night life in Marmaris. We were not disturbed in the night mind as good solid patio door and free air conditioning too.

Breakfast the next morning was turkish and tasty and staff pleasant.

I would return to use as a short term base again but not for a one or two week holiday.

Room Tip: Higher floor away from sight of people passing on the path and road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank a h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

on arrival to hotel after a grueling journey of 12 hours from Scotland we and another couple who may i add was 84 years old was imformed by management our room was not aviliable. we were escorted across the rd. to a run down self catering flat in a ding y building no tv and a rock hard bed with no aircon /we was promised our room at 9am this did not aspire till 11am. the next day.we felt the cihanturk was nothing special with no bar or entertainment and no hot water in the am/we did not know what was on the menu as the bain marie had no signage.in the dinning room.the workers were pleasant pity about the management.during the day the pool area was mainly used by middle aged guests who were bombarded by very loud boom boom muisic/ear plugs not availiable.may be management should listen to their guests not just tolerate them. we will not be back .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welltravellednurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We have just come back fom staying in the cihanturk hotel, what a great location near to the beach ,bars , shops what more could you ask for , our hotel room was cleaned every day fresh bedding and towels, there's also a mini fridge in the room it was great to keep your drinks cold the aircon was included in the price, we would definitely stay there again x

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank denisejon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel and had a very pleasant stay. The room was spacious, with free air conditioning, wifi, fridge, dressing table and a big bathroom. The location was perfect, a few minutes walk to the beach and not too far from the marina. There are travel companies and many local supermarkets just opposite the hotel. The shopping centre, Point Center, is a few minutes walk away, which has a cinema, Burger King and an Arcade with a few clothes shops. The only disappointment with this hotel was the lack of variety with the food. It is an open buffet and the food was good quality and tasty, however it was the same thing every night, which became very boring and missed having a sit down waited on meal. If you are staying half board or all inclusive, you should take this into consideration. There is also no entertainment as stated on the hotel's website. Overall, had a pleasant stay and would use this hotel again. The staff are friendly and willing to help you whenever needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luckychops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

I really can't say enough about this hotel.. Beautiful all the way through my room was amazing with free wifi, fridge, air condioning (free) , hair dryer, spacious bathroom with modern showers, great balcony with nice view, very lively always people out around so many nice things. Staff are exceptionally sweet and helpful.. Less than 3 mins to the beach where you can find lots of nice places to eat and drink, entertainment every night. Shops and places to book boat trips, buggy trips, turkish bath (all really cheap) exp.. £10 for a day out with so many different things to do close by without it being so noisy but still haveing a buzz of everything around. Can't wait to come here again. Loved everyday here. Will defo be staying here when I return xxx

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank F111arah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

arrived 6am 10th may very tired "lift out of order for 4 days" sunbed matresses soggy and no parasol`s,no pool bar,no entertainment.we were b&b good job as well: half board consisted of chinese,mexican,italian,i could not have eaten that for three weeks if you wanted english food you had to pay extra.our room and balcony were very good but noisey we had to listen to road works for the whole three weeks we were there,disco every night till 3 and 4 in the morning!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! waiters were very good, would not go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scarlett038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alkan
Hotel Alkan
#50 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Flower Hotel
Sun Flower Hotel
#93 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sonnen Hotel Marmaris
Sonnen Hotel Marmaris
#90 of 233 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ketenci Hotel
Ketenci Hotel
#97 of 233 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#51 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palmea
Hotel Palmea
#58 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cihanturk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cihanturk Hotel

Property: Cihanturk Hotel
Address: Kemal Seyfettin Elgin Bulv. No: 37, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cihanturk Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2008, the Cihan Turk Hotel is in the main shopping and entertainment area of Marmaris, just 50 metres from the beach. There are 70 guestrooms and five suites, all of which are air conditioned and have satellite television and wireless internet access. The Hotel Cihan Turk has its own swimming pool and you can dine onsite at the a la carte restaurant or enjoy a drink from the bar. The hotel has regular entertainment including shows in the evening and wireless internet access is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Cihanturk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing