We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“accomodation”
Review of Cihanturk Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cihanturk Hotel
Ranked #94 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2012

this hotel was sound really clean , staff freindly, open buffet good, breakfast not that good but like that all over , buy the cooked breaky only 5 lyra. close to everything beach,shops, pubs, restuarants , just watch when down the beach some of them charge in euro,s ? and check your change, this hotel is on the main road so is a bit noisy , just shut your doors and turn the air con on....................over all a good spot, come out the hotel turn right and walk straight down to the marina/harbour 20minutes little bit more expensive but fab...............

Room Tip: its a big place so try and get a room with end terrace,s.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikesparko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 157 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

Having been to Marmaris the year before, we didn't realise that we had walked past this hotel to get to the beach every day.

The rooms have obviously been recently refurbished. They were spotless, and cleaned (with towels) every day. You don't have to pay extra for the air con (which is unusual in Marmaris), just for the safe, which is well worth the money for peace of mind.

The only slight let down is the pool area. The pool itself is spotless, but I can only assume that it is undergoing some work, because it really lacks any atmosphere, and the walls look like they need painting.
The surrounding hotels that block the sun and mean you have to keep moving around the pool during the day have been cleverly photoshopped out, and replaced with blue skies! I don't think a sea view room actually exists!

The location of the hotel is absolutely fantastic - a minute from the beach and less than 5 minutes from the fantastic Andy's Restaurant, which simply cannot be beaten for food quality and service. Our favourite bag and clothes shop are to the left of the hotel, and the best watches just across the road!

The hotel cost us just under £180 for 11 nights. That was split between 2. The beds are the most comfortable I've slept in abroad, and the pillows are actually nice and chunky, which makes a change.

Highly recommended. Hopefully the pool will have a bit of paint and a bit of music for next year!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Android-Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

The restaurant that belongs to the hotel has the most amazing staff we have come across. They are extremely friendly and just cant do enough for you. It was my partners birthday while we were out on holiday and i mentioned it to the waiter that was looking after it. We decided to go for a meal on my partners birthday to cihanturk and they had arranged a birthday cake, cocktails and balloons for him. embarrassing but alot of fun. I would recommend this hotel and restaurant to anyone. It is FAB!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emily h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Actually we were routed here by the touring company and that was not a personal choice for a stay. If the opinion is "I am only looking for a place to sleep", be my guest.. But if you are looking for some comfort, it is not a good choice.

They even do not leave any water to drink at rooms. Although we complained a lot they did not even bother to do it. You need to buy your water from the shops around. Small fridge is empty.

Bathroom: Holder for the shower heads were broken.. And that was not only us. They did not even bother to correct it.

Food. Same thing everynight as openbuffette.. Chinese kitchen. But not succesful.

Tea and coffee equipments are terribly old and dirty..

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yesmasterjedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Check in staff very helpful, polite.
Location was perfect for the beach, which literally is a minute's walk from the hotel. The hotel itself has show every night which includes tributes to Michael Jackson, the Blues Brothers and Tina Turner. The show takes place in the restaurant, which is outdoors and right under our window - it is LOUD! Opposite there is another outdoor restaurant with their own loud show. These end at around midnight when Sexy Andy's bar next door takes over. So I'd say avoid if you've got children or are of a nervous disposition or like an early night. But its clean, inexpensive and close to pretty much all you'll need.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank authenticsista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank elcnslmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aysun083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Sun Flower Hotel
Sun Flower Hotel
#123 of 234 in Marmaris
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
#49 of 234 in Marmaris
400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#58 of 234 in Marmaris
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#43 of 234 in Marmaris
471 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alkan
Hotel Alkan
#57 of 234 in Marmaris
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sinem Hotel
Sinem Hotel
#76 of 234 in Marmaris
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cihanturk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cihanturk Hotel

Address: Kemal Seyfettin Elgin Bulv. No: 37, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: $25 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cihanturk Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2008, the Cihan Turk Hotel is in the main shopping and entertainment area of Marmaris, just 50 metres from the beach. There are 70 guestrooms and five suites, all of which are air conditioned and have satellite television and wireless internet access. The Hotel Cihan Turk has its own swimming pool and you can dine onsite at the a la carte restaurant or enjoy a drink from the bar. The hotel has regular entertainment including shows in the evening and wireless internet access is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cihanturk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing