We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place In Marmaris!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Umut Cafe

Umut Cafe
Ranked #79 of 476 Restaurants in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marmaris, Mugla, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place In Marmaris!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Brilliant food, highly recommended, Great atmosphere! Staff are always happy and friendly! Well looked after! Great drinks, amazing bar man!! Will definitely be going back!! Couldn't rave about it enough!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TinTin2290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    43
    11
    9
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So funny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

The staff are so friendly here and always smiling. Their entertainment is so funny! Had me in stitches. They need to be in England!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best places ive ever been”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

If you're going to Marmaris and you enjoy good food and amazing service you need to go here! Jacob the owner is so friendly we ended up going here everyday whether for food or just drinks to visit Jacob and Ali. Will definately be going back next year if you don't go here you are missing out!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GinaClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Jacob is a top man with the best warm friendly service in Marmaris. Do anything for you and was open for us until past 1.30am wh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Top place and Jacob is a top man. No hassle for all our family including daughter. Fantastic food great Turkish service. Good price and lovely People here

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Davies510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“100% recommend this place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is the first time I have tried this place and the staff, food, atmosphere was incredible. I couldn't ask for more. All of the staff that work here are super friendly and they are always up for a laugh, you won't leave this place not smiling I'm telling you haha.

Like I said, when you're in Marmaris I would strongly advise anybody to try this place as it is suitable for everyone whether you're a couple, family, friends, business or on your own.

Can't wait to go back here in August.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Umut Cafe also viewed

 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 

Been to Umut Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing