We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice relaxing place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ece Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ece Apartments
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice relaxing place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Just back from ece and icmeler ...stayed at ece apart for two weeks .. Rooms are quite basic but clean ..will be happy if a toaster will be added to the kitchen ,,, the swimming pool is spotless clean .. The owner very down to earth willing to help with any enquiry .. ,, erol the chef who make the best BBQ,(he got nice smile too) , Ferhat, guy behind the bar so helpful ... No hassle ...
Turkish nights were ok ,,, I'd say it need a bit more variety,but food was delicious , plenty shops and restaurants around ill suggest Sylvia's bar ... Great food and prices
I do recommend ece apart ,, nice quite clean place with the friendly team ..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliethehairdresser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

just come back from there august 2012 the best holiday for a long time. the staff are brilliant and the people are so helpful, the accomadation is basic but excellent position 10 mins to beach and town.will definately be going back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevnsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Superb apartments plenty of sunbeds any time of the day, great location would highly reccomend these to anyone. Will be booking again for next year. Places to eat, cupids, chanpagne, the chef. Jimmy's over the road for a really cold efes

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cossys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

stayed in ece for 2 nights in july 2011 as we had been double booked in another hotel, arrived very early morning so did not get to see much of the aparentments itself.. arrived to our room which was very basic! we had a twin room which was tiny and beds very uncomfortable!! pool area is so small we did not stay in the apartments at all for the 2 days we were there but just to lay our heads to sleep! after checking out of our room within 20mins i had realised that i had left my phone behind! we rushed back to the apartment and asked to go and retrieve it and was told that we had already checked out!! it was not even asif anyone had checked into the rooms yet! not even the cleaner had gone inside!! couldnt believe it! i was not leaving untill i got my phone back! but eventually they let us in the room! would never ever go back!!! would not recommend this hotel unless you just want somewhere to sleep for a night!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Stayed hear for 2 weeks in July 2011 and loved every second, the first night we stayed on the road side but as soon as a pool side room became available the next day they offer us the upgraded room no extra charge! We had a lovely holiday.

The owner is very friendly and will do everything in his power to make your stay perfect. All the staff are friendly and helpful and nothing is to be an ask.

The hotel is close inuf to the action to be able to walk into the pubs and clubs of icmeler or a dolimus (bus) ride from marmaris. And yet is is still far inuf away to be relaxing and peacefull. But the on site bar is top with a very good BBQ night.

Cooking fasilatys are verry basic but it's cheep inuf to eat out most nights. There was a hot plate hob type thing and a couple pans but that's it and took ages to boil an egg!!

Overal we couldn't have asked fore more and we expected a lot less fore the money we paied for it. Amazing place, people and time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

rooms are very clean and modern. you need to watch at night as you could walk into the pool as the lighting is not too good.
staff friendly however did have a problem with Mick. He was trying to be helpful when booking trips but when we queried the price got quite aggressive, so felt that his attitude was not what we would expect.
the walk to the beach is nearer to 10-15 minutes away. it is a little way off the main road but ideal if you are looking for a quiet holiday. de ja vue which is close by is excellent for a meal and night time entertainment.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sueanddave0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

Just landed back in sunny Manchester and walked through the front door in Doncaster. Needed to write a reveiw ASAP.
This is the best family holiday we have had along with four other fami,ies with kids ranging from 2 and a half to 16 and we had a great time.
The rooms are basic but clean and the maids attend everyday. We were accomodated on the 1st floor overlloking the pool which was great for us abnd the kids. The other families loved it too.
The pool is great and the service given by Mick and the team was fantastic, they rerally do appreciate the fact that you are on holiday and do everything they can to ensure you enjoy themselves.
Brilliant holiday, brilliant staff and brilliant hotel.
we will be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wainersx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.1 mi away
Musti's Royal Plaza
Musti's Royal Plaza
#5 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
1.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
1.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Dost Hotel
Dost Hotel
#1 of 81 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.0 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#45 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ece Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ece Apartments

Property: Ece Apartments
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Inonu Cad. No 21, Marmaris, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 94 Specialty Lodging in Marmaris
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Ece Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing