We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good holiday”
Review of Ece Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ece Apartments
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good holiday”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

just come back from there august 2012 the best holiday for a long time. the staff are brilliant and the people are so helpful, the accomadation is basic but excellent position 10 mins to beach and town.will definately be going back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevnsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Superb apartments plenty of sunbeds any time of the day, great location would highly reccomend these to anyone. Will be booking again for next year. Places to eat, cupids, chanpagne, the chef. Jimmy's over the road for a really cold efes

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cossys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

stayed in ece for 2 nights in july 2011 as we had been double booked in another hotel, arrived very early morning so did not get to see much of the aparentments itself.. arrived to our room which was very basic! we had a twin room which was tiny and beds very uncomfortable!! pool area is so small we did not stay in the apartments at all for the 2 days we were there but just to lay our heads to sleep! after checking out of our room within 20mins i had realised that i had left my phone behind! we rushed back to the apartment and asked to go and retrieve it and was told that we had already checked out!! it was not even asif anyone had checked into the rooms yet! not even the cleaner had gone inside!! couldnt believe it! i was not leaving untill i got my phone back! but eventually they let us in the room! would never ever go back!!! would not recommend this hotel unless you just want somewhere to sleep for a night!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Stayed hear for 2 weeks in July 2011 and loved every second, the first night we stayed on the road side but as soon as a pool side room became available the next day they offer us the upgraded room no extra charge! We had a lovely holiday.

The owner is very friendly and will do everything in his power to make your stay perfect. All the staff are friendly and helpful and nothing is to be an ask.

The hotel is close inuf to the action to be able to walk into the pubs and clubs of icmeler or a dolimus (bus) ride from marmaris. And yet is is still far inuf away to be relaxing and peacefull. But the on site bar is top with a very good BBQ night.

Cooking fasilatys are verry basic but it's cheep inuf to eat out most nights. There was a hot plate hob type thing and a couple pans but that's it and took ages to boil an egg!!

Overal we couldn't have asked fore more and we expected a lot less fore the money we paied for it. Amazing place, people and time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

rooms are very clean and modern. you need to watch at night as you could walk into the pool as the lighting is not too good.
staff friendly however did have a problem with Mick. He was trying to be helpful when booking trips but when we queried the price got quite aggressive, so felt that his attitude was not what we would expect.
the walk to the beach is nearer to 10-15 minutes away. it is a little way off the main road but ideal if you are looking for a quiet holiday. de ja vue which is close by is excellent for a meal and night time entertainment.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sueanddave0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Just landed back in sunny Manchester and walked through the front door in Doncaster. Needed to write a reveiw ASAP.
This is the best family holiday we have had along with four other fami,ies with kids ranging from 2 and a half to 16 and we had a great time.
The rooms are basic but clean and the maids attend everyday. We were accomodated on the 1st floor overlloking the pool which was great for us abnd the kids. The other families loved it too.
The pool is great and the service given by Mick and the team was fantastic, they rerally do appreciate the fact that you are on holiday and do everything they can to ensure you enjoy themselves.
Brilliant holiday, brilliant staff and brilliant hotel.
we will be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wainersx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

My fiance, 15 month old girl and I stayed in these apartments Aug '11. On a nightime arrival, we were met by Mick who helped us with our cases to Room 101! (Isn't that the room they put things they don't like? lol) Joking aside, the room was ground floor and shaded which was perfect for us with the baby. The apartments were spotlessly clean, tidy and comfortable with all amenities required for S/C. Aircon a necessity and at £25 for the week, a fair price. The excellent pool was just outside the door, plenty sunbeds too. The bar/restaurant was also excellent, prompt service and tasty food. A lovely cool breeze blowing through the bar around 4 (Efes time) Prices were very reasonable. Mick & the staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. Really nice genuine people.
The location of the apartments is excellent, just far enough away from the hustle & bustle (5 min slow walk) and 10 mins from the beach.
Once again, thanks to everyone who made our stay so enjoyable, we will be back next June.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kingaknaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
3.7 mi away
Ecem Apart Hotel
Ecem Apart Hotel
#52 of 78 in Icmeler
5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
#3 of 27 in Armutalan
769 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#46 of 234 in Marmaris
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 27 in Armutalan
535 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
0.8 mi away
Sun Apartments Marmaris
Sun Apartments Marmaris
#4 of 27 in Armutalan
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ece Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ece Apartments

Property: Ece Apartments
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Inonu Cad. No 21, Marmaris, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 95 Specialty Lodging in Marmaris
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Ece Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing