We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“glorious food and staff”
Review of Hotel Amore

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Amore
Ranked #59 of 79 Marmaris B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 11, 2012

stayed ther for 1 week beguining of june.no problem at all room was basic for what we payed.came and went as we pleased with no preasure from staff breackfast was just right only 5 lira .effes lager only 5 lira .tryed verious dishes all realy great.my doughter and grandoughter stayed in another hotel but were made just as welcom.will go again.go and meet jimmy and the boys even just fof the food

Room Tip: rooms on front cost a bit more but are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank titanic09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 99 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

3rd time staying at the hotel and will be going back again this year! Took my baby this year and they were absolutely fantastic with him, they adored him and fussed over him at every opportunity. They even watched him whilst I ate my tea, Believe me I don't trust my baby with just anyone, I don't even let friends and family babysit!
The staff and owners will do anything to help u and make u feel welcome. I have never had 1 problem with them. They are also doing up the rooms soon. We have stayed at many hotels in marmaris but will go back to amore over and over! Erhan the owner is lovely as are the staff.
Friendliest hotel in marmaris by far!!
Oh and the food is to die for!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loubistar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

just got back. i went with my 2 daughters and grandson. and my daughters friend. i have stayed ate the Amore Hotel in Marmaris before and again my family and myself had a wonderful holiday. we booked our hotel through travel republic and priced our flights through sky scanner.net the hotel was £40 for 10 nights,per room B&B. the rooms were very spacious and clean. i have recently had an accident which has put me in a wheelchair. they have a ramp and the lift fitted my mobility scooter perfectly. you just need someone to open the lift door for you. the food is fantastic, a full english is only 5 lira. we tried other resteraunts but to be honest they didnt compare with the AMORE they couldnt do enough for us. they loved our baby grandson and always had hold of him. very child friendly. they do shows in the evening. it was my daughters and her friends birthday whilst we were there and they did a wonderful party for them. its close to the beach and the supermarket. ideally situated. we are all going back in october for my husbands 50th and my grandsons 1st birthdays. fantastic value for money and great staff.

Room Tip: book with travel republic for your hotel or compare with hotels4u.com. compare the flights with skys...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank doodoosManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Bad Hotel, Hotel Amore, run by a load of young fun boys as I would call them. Only happy when you spending in their Hotel, we were subject to an attempted break in as was the girl and young boy who stayed next door, they were nearly broke into night before we were. We were there for 4 days NO sign of a Cleaner, music so loud from bar that nobody would hear you if anything were to happen. Approached Reception they said would check on cameras, when I went down to reception was then told there are no cameras on the floors, spoke to somebody who was supposed to be the Manager, horrible, arrogant young lad, he asked if I had a Rep, I said we didn't have a Rep, he said that was my problem, he offered me a number for Police, I asked for number, off he went, 5 mins past and when I went to see where he was he was with a group of young Turkish lads, Receptionist not much use either, he couldnt seem to offer me a number for Police either. loads of Turkish lads just running around Hotel. We had to pay a lot to move to another Hotel. Disgusting Hotel DO NOT GO.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

we stayed here in june for two weeks, room was very basic we had no TV at first and no phone,in the end we took a tv from an empty room. the pool nice size nice area, the staff our very friendly and do a show every night. food very good reasonable price but a would say beware of JJ very charming but has about 6 girlfriends and would make you 7th if you let him. very enjoyable ........

Room Tip: we had room overlooking pool very quite at night just pool music during the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kazlang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

i this is the second time my friends and i have stayed here and had a brill time,food,staff ,cleaning service excellent,we have already booked for may next yr ,can't wait,

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milliepop106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

we stayed here 4 weeks ago and are due to go back there next week whoo hoo :-) the staff are amazing here and sooo much fun thats all we done was laugh the whole stay mr nice guy jay jay (the hassle man) he is amazing!!! dont be affraid if he tries to get you into the resturant its just his job and hey he dont lie there is no MINGING food there!!! infact its beautifull!!! ok the rooms are very basic as you can expect from a 2star but it was clean and tidy what more do you want for such a low cost???? please do pay them a visit and say hi to them all from carole and shane (rambo) lol from wales :-) SEE YOU SOON adam and eve now known as AMORE xxx

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolerees2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.6 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,524 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ideal Prime Beach
Ideal Prime Beach
#17 of 234 in Marmaris
2,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,801 reviews
0.4 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amore

Address: Kemal Elgin Bulvari, Marmaris, Turkey (Formerly Adam and Eve Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Marmaris
Price Range: $12 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amore 3*
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing